The planet comes to school

As part of the Planet Invites School event, more than 750 participants from elementary school to university, gathered at Regina Assumpta College for a Forum on Climate and Eco-Responsibility at School. In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

MONTREAL, Feb. 2019 / CNW Telbec / - As part of the event The planet comes to school, more than 750 participants from more than 125 organizations, including around 100 public and private educational institutions, from six administrative regions, from primary to university, gathered at Regina Assumpta College for a Climate Forum and eco-responsibility at school.

The participants adopted a Youth appeal and the educational environment in favor of the fight against climate change at school and massively adhered to the Quebec school pact. Among these signatories, let us highlight those of the Federation of Quebec School Boards, of the Quebec College Student Federation and some Federation of Private Institutions of Quebec.

According to Dominic Vézina, initiator and ideator of The planet comes to school:The school must be consistent with today's challenges and capable of training young people who in turn will be able to meet these challenges. It is our duty to act now to ensure a viable future. "

Many actors involved in the fight against climate change were present such as Laure Waridel, Julie Le Breton, Vincent Graton, Mélissa Mollen Dupuis, Eddy Pérez and Karel Mayrand. About ten artists, including Antoine Gratton, Émile Bilodeau, Alfa Rococo, Amylie, Gaële and Claude Legault came to support the voices of young people by reinterpreting " The Hymn to the Beauty of the World ". 

From today, Quebec schools are coming to Earth and getting involved in action by contributing to the climate challenge and by mobilizing young people in favor of a viable and equitable future for all.

To learn more, visit the planet website comes to school.

SOURCE Regina Assumpta College

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

La planète s’invite à l’école

Dans le cadre de l'événement La planète s'invite à l'école, plus de 750 participants du primaire à l'université, se sont réunis au collège Regina Assumpta pour un Forum sur le climat et l'écoresponsabilité à l'école.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

MONTRÉAL, le 22 févr. 2019 /CNW Telbec/ – Dans le cadre de l’événement La planète s’invite à l’école, plus de 750 participants provenant de plus de 125 organisations, dont une centaine d’institutions d’enseignement publiques et privées, de six régions administratives, du primaire à l’université, se sont réunis au collège Regina Assumpta pour un Forum sur le climat et l’écoresponsabilité à l’école.

Les participants ont adopté un Appel des jeunes et du milieu éducatif en faveur de la lutte aux changements climatiques à l’école et ont adhéré massivement au Pacte de l’école québécoise. Parmi ces signataires, soulignons celles de la Fédération des commissions scolaires du Québec, de la Fédération étudiante collégiale du Québec et de la Fédération des établissements privés du Québec.

Selon Dominic Vézina, initiateur et idéateur de La planète s’invite à l’école : « L’école doit être cohérente avec les défis d’aujourd’hui et capable de former des jeunes qui à leur tour sauront relever ces défis. Il est de notre devoir d’agir maintenant pour s’assurer un avenir viable. »

De nombreux acteurs engagés dans la lutte aux changements climatiques étaient présents tels que Laure Waridel, Julie Le Breton, Vincent Graton, Mélissa Mollen Dupuis, Eddy Pérez et Karel Mayrand. Une dizaine d’artistes, dont Antoine Gratton, Émile Bilodeau, Alfa Rococo, Amylie, Gaële et Claude Legault sont venus appuyer la voix des jeunes en réinterprétant « L’Hymne à la beauté du monde ». 

À partir d’aujourd’hui, l’école québécoise s’invite sur Terre et s’engage dans l’action en contribuant au défi du climat et en mobilisant les jeunes en faveur d’un avenir viable et équitable pour tous.

Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site Web de la planète s’invite à l’école.

SOURCE Collège Regina Assumpta

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :