mobile app

The digital tools experienced during the pandemic are here to stay

The transition to distance learning has been an opportunity for teachers, lecturers and professors at all levels (primary, secondary, college and university) to experiment with new digital tools. Now that students are back in the classroom, actors in the education sector are taking a look at the uses of these tools to ensure that some of the lessons learned remain.

How to choose an interactive questionnaire to boost your teaching

How do you choose an interactive quiz-type application that really meets your initial needs and your educational intent? How to navigate among the many applications available? Follow the guide! 

A Quebec digital school agenda being tested in preschool and elementary school

Planitou, a digital application first designed to allow early childhood center educators to communicate more effectively with parents, is being adapted to meet the needs of preschool and elementary school. About sixty teachers from the Quebec school network are currently testing the tool.

OLOfusion relies on technology to consolidate the achievements of young people in mathematics

Communiqué - OLOfusion offers fun and inclusive tools, based on a color code, thus helping as many young people as possible to learn to tell the time.

8 educational apps to keep using after the pandemic

Several applications have certainly been useful to you in facilitating distance education. What if you continued to use them in class this year? Here are 8 tool suggestions you may not have known about!

Les #Édubrèves - week of June 13, 2021

In this edition of #Édubrèves: scientific and playful boxes for children, an application to facilitate the routine, cards on the functions of assistance in the processing of information, a youth rally for the National Indigenous Peoples Day, activities learning, and much more!

A primary school student designs a health prevention application

Emily Fetco is 11 years old and she designed the Avoid Infection mobile app on her own. Thanks to her, her school, the School of First Letters (EPL), has just won the 2021 Innovation - Coup de cœur award from the Federation of Private Education Schools (FEEP). The École branchée met her.

Learn vocabulary while having fun

PuyTech is a Quebec company that has designed an application with the objective of facilitating the learning of vocabulary in elementary school students.

Supported by Ubisoft, Alloprof launches an application to support math learning

Alloprof launches Raton des conversions, a fun mobile math application for 5th and 6th grade primary school students.

Classical music at the service of child development

Analekta launches the edutainment application Mazaam for tablets and smartphones. Aimed at preschool children, Mazaam is an educational tool adapted to the cognitive and social development of children from 4 to 6 years old in which classical music is at the forefront.

application mobile

Comment choisir un questionnaire interactif pour dynamiser votre enseignement

Comment choisir une application de type questionnaire interactif qui réponde vraiment à votre besoin de départ et à votre intention pédagogique? Comment s’y retrouver parmi les nombreuses applications disponibles? Suivez le guide! 

Un agenda scolaire numérique québécois à l’essai au préscolaire et au primaire

Planitou, une application numérique d’abord conçue pour permettre aux éducatrices des centres de la petite enfance de communiquer plus efficacement avec les parents, est en voie d’être adaptée pour répondre aux besoins du préscolaire et du primaire. Une soixantaine d’enseignantes du réseau scolaire québécois testent actuellement l’outil.

OLOfusion mise sur la technologie pour consolider les acquis des jeunes en mathématiques

Communiqué - OLOfusion propose des outils ludiques et inclusifs, basés sur un code de couleur, aidant ainsi un maximum de jeunes à apprendre à lire l'heure.

8 applications pédagogiques à continuer d’utiliser après la pandémie

Plusieurs applications vous ont certainement été utiles pour faciliter l’enseignement à distance. Et si vous continuiez à les utiliser en classe cette année? Voici 8 suggestions d’outils que vous ne connaissiez peut-être pas!

Les #Édubrèves – semaine du 13 juin 2021

Dans cette édition des #Édubrèves : des coffrets scientifiques et ludiques pour les enfants, une application pour faciliter la routine, des fiches sur les fonctions d'aide au traitement de l'information, un rassemblement jeunesse pour la Journée nationale des peuples autochtones, des activités d'apprentissage, et bien plus!

Une élève du primaire conçoit une application de prévention sanitaire

Emily Fetco a 11 ans et elle a conçu toute seule l'application mobile Éviter l’infection. Grâce à elle, son établissement scolaire, l’École des Premières Lettres (EPL), vient de gagner le prix Innovation - Coup de cœur 2021 de la Fédération des écoles d’enseignement privé (FEEP). L'École branchée l'a rencontrée.

Apprendre le vocabulaire en s’amusant

PuyTech est une entreprise québécoise ayant conçu une application avec l’objectif de faciliter l'apprentissage du vocabulaire chez les élèves du primaire.

Appuyé par Ubisoft, Alloprof lance une application pour soutenir l’apprentissage des mathématiques

Alloprof lance Raton des conversions, une application mobile ludique de mathématiques destinée aux élèves de 5e et 6e année du primaire.

La musique classique au service du développement de l’enfant

Analekta lance l’application ludo-éducative Mazaam pour tablettes et téléphones intelligents. Destiné aux enfants d’âge préscolaire, Mazaam est un outil pédagogique adapté au développement cognitif et social des enfants de 4 à 6 ans dans lequel la musique classique est au premier plan.

Antidote pour l’anglais maintenant sur iPhone et iPad

Druide informatique annonce la publication d'Antidote Mobile - Anglais, une toute nouvelle application pour l'iPhone et l'iPad.