ADVERTISEMENT

Roundtable on the interactive whiteboard (Part 2)

During the 2010 AQEP congress, which was held in St-Hyacinthe from November 3 to 5, an interesting round table allowed four guests as well as participants to discuss the theme of IWBs and other technological tools. in class. Today, first question: Do IWBs and other technological tools constitute a real revolution?

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

During the 2010 AQEP congress, which was held in St-Hyacinthe from November 3 to 5, an interesting round table allowed four guests as well as participants to discuss the topic of IWBs and other technological tools in class. Today, first question: Do IWBs and other technological tools constitute a real revolution?

This round table was an initiative of De Marque, a company well established in educational technologies, which represents the interactive whiteboard Activboard, but which is also interested in content and activities related to IWBs in general (Editor's note: De Marque is also l publisher of Infobourg).

Review the article of the first part for the presentation of the participants.

Question 1: Do IWBs and other technological tools constitute a real revolution?

Yves Nadon: “I don't know if it's a real 'revolution'. At school, it takes teachers who are curious, lively, interested in everything, who have a rich and interesting life and who share it with the children. Mr. Nadon says he hasn't really seen any change happen, regardless of the technology, over time. “We must not forget that extraordinary teachers teach without technology. And awful teachers teach techno. It depends on the teacher. If he's a techno fan, all the better, but that's no guarantee that he's going to bring culture to children. "

Claude frenette : For him, two aspects must be distinguished: IWBs and other technologies. “The BIT is probably not a revolution. An evolution compared to the green boards, yes. Rather, it should be compared to a computer plugged into a projector. There, there is a small evolution which is still interesting. The possibility of manipulating, annotating what we put on the board, keeping traces and modifying again, all this leads to interactive work. In his opinion, the revolution, if it were there, would be for the TBI to lead teachers to a change in practice that would leave more room for the student by using it in a more interactive way, leaving more room for learning. discovery, experimentation. “This is what the teacher will do with his IWB that can be a revolution. “For Mr. Frenette, other technologies are undoubtedly a revolution. “Connected to 100% on the Internet, students have more powerful tools than what schools put in their hands. These tools should not be blocked, but rather appropriated and led the students to make intelligent use of them. In a few years, the students will be fully equipped! The real revolution is here: technology is omnipresent, more and more accessible and powerful, and the school often misses it, because its use in class is prohibited. "He adds that the development of Web 2.0 is one of the sinews of the day: either we leave the students to themselves, or we educate them about the importance of their digital identity so that they can use it as a matter of course. an adequate and constructive way, both in terms of learning and their social relations.

Isabelle Massé : The one which rather represents the school administration side goes in the same direction as the first two interveners. It links good use of technology and academic motivation. She explains that BITs and other tools are not necessarily a revolution, but that they are part of today's society, in the society that young people experience on a daily basis. “The school has to adapt to this. Technologies are additional means at the service of education. The IWB is a tool just like a laptop, it must automatically bring about a change in the teaching method. What is important is to seek the motivation of the child, whether it is with technologies or not. This is the role of the teacher. »She recalls that the school, teachers and management, must adapt and be open to technologies. She gives as an example young people from her school who teach the use of certain technologies to their teachers during Tech-Midis. “The teachers appreciate this sharing, we are there in society. "

Pierre Poulin : "Are technologies a revolution? Yes! They shake up our old learning habits. »According to his experience with his iCl @ sse for 2 years, the tools have facilitated the cognitive and behavioral engagement of children. “It's positive, it works in our favor. It takes a teacher who is open, but the tools facilitate that engagement. Approaching pupils' learning in a different way, building their knowledge together, relieves the shoulders of teachers to work in this way.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Table ronde sur le tableau interactif (Deuxième partie)

Lors du congrès 2010 de l’AQEP, qui s’est tenu à St-Hyacinthe du 3 au 5 novembre dernier, une intéressante table ronde a permis à quatre invités ainsi qu’aux participants de débattre sur le thème des TBI et autres outils technologiques en classe. Aujourd’hui, première question : Les TBI et autres outils technologiques constituent-ils une réelle révolution?

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Lors du congrès 2010 de l’AQEP, qui s’est tenu à St-Hyacinthe du 3 au 5 novembre dernier, une intéressante table ronde a permis à quatre invités ainsi qu’aux participants de débattre sur le thème des TBI et autres outils technologiques en classe. Aujourd’hui, première question : Les TBI et autres outils technologiques constituent-ils une réelle révolution?

Cette table ronde était une initiative de De Marque, entreprise bien établie au niveau des technologies éducatives, qui représente notamment le tableau interactif Activboard, mais qui s’intéresse aussi aux contenus et activités liés aux TBI en général (NDLR : De Marque est aussi l’éditeur de l’Infobourg).

Revoyez l’article de la première partie pour la présentation des participants.

Question 1 : Les TBI et autres outils technologiques constituent-ils une réelle révolution?

Yves Nadon : « Je ne sais pas si c’est une vraie « révolution ». À l’école, ça prend des enseignants curieux, animés, qui s’intéressent à tout, qui ont une vie riche et intéressante et qui la partagent avec les enfants. » M. Nadon dit ne pas avoir vraiment vu de changements arriver, peu importe les technologies, au fil du temps. « Il ne faut pas oublier que des profs extraordinaires enseignent sans technologie. Et des profs affreux enseignent avec la techno. Ça dépend de l’enseignant. S’il est fana de la techno, tant mieux, mais ce n’est pas la garantie qu’il va apporter la culture aux enfants. »

Claude Frenette : Pour lui, il faut distinguer deux aspects : les TBI et les autres technologies. « Le TBI n’est probablement pas une révolution. Une évolution par rapport aux tableaux verts, oui. On devrait plutôt le comparer à un ordinateur branché à un projecteur. Là, il y une petite évolution qui est quand même intéressante. La possibilité de manipuler, d’annoter ce qu’on met au tableau, conserver les traces et modifier à nouveau, tout cela amène un travail interactif. » À son avis, la révolution, si elle y était, serait que le TBI amène les enseignants à un changement de pratique qui laisserait plus de place à l’élève en l’exploitant de façon plus interactive, en laissant plus de place à la découverte, à l’expérimentation. « C’est ce que l’enseignant va faire de son TBI qui peut constituer une révolution. » Pour M. Frenette, les autres technologies constituent sans aucun doute une révolution. « Branchés à 100% sur Internet, les élèves ont des outils plus puissants que ce que les écoles mettent entre leurs mains. Il ne faut pas bloquer ces outils, mais plutôt se les approprier et amener les élèves à en faire un usage intelligent. Dans quelques années, les élèves vont être tout équipés! La vraie révolution est là : la technologie est omniprésente, de plus en plus accessible et puissante, et l’école passe souvent à côté, car on interdit son utilisation en classe. » Il ajoute que le développement du Web 2.0 est l’un des nerfs de la guerre : soit on laisse les élèves à eux-mêmes, ou bien on les éduque à l’importance de leur identité numérique afin qu’ils l’utilisent de façon adéquate et constructive, tant au niveau de l’apprentissage et de leurs relations sociales.

Isabelle Massé : Celle qui représente plutôt le côté direction scolaire va dans le même sens que les deux premiers intervenants. Elle lie bonne utilisation de la technologie et motivation scolaire. Elle explique que les TBI et autres outils ne constituent pas nécessairement une révolution, mais qu’ils font partie de la société d’aujourd’hui, dans la société que les jeunes vivent quotidiennement. « L’école doit s’adapter à cela. Les technologies sont des moyens supplémentaires au service de l’enseignement. Le TBI est un outil au même titre qu’un portable, il doit amener automatiquement un changement dans la méthode d’enseignement. Ce qui est important, c’est d’aller chercher la motivation de l’enfant, que ce soit avec les technologies ou non. C’est le rôle de l’enseignant. » Elle rappelle qu’il faut que l’école, enseignants et direction, s’adapte et soit ouverte aux technologies. Elle donne comme exemple des jeunes de son école qui enseignent l’utilisation de certaines technologies à leurs enseignants lors des Tech-Midis. « Les enseignants apprécient ce partage, on est rendus là dans la société. »

Pierre Poulin : « Les technologies sont-elles une révolution? Oui! Elles bousculent nos vieilles habitudes d’apprenants. » Selon son expérience avec sa iCl@sse depuis 2 ans, les outils facilitent l’engagement cognitif et comportemental des enfants. « C’est positif, ça joue en notre faveur. Ça prend un enseignant qui est ouvert, mais les outils facilitent cet engagement. Le fait d’approcher de manière différente l’apprentissage des élèves, construire ensemble leurs connaissances, ça soulage les épaules des enseignants de travailler de cette façon.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :