TIC

Why are some teachers more comfortable than others with the use of ICT to support teaching?

Why do some teachers let their students use ICT in the classroom more than others? And why do some participate more in professional development activities covering the use of ICT? The OECD suggests possible answers in the light of the results of the most recent international survey on teaching and learning (TALIS).

Technologies, programming and innovative projects with Manon Légaré

A teacher at the Prés-Verts school, Manon Légaré has contributed for several years to the integration of ICT in primary school.

A new association between TECHNOCompétences and Mon Avenir Ti to raise awareness among more young people about careers in technology

TECHNOCompétences is partnering with Mon Avenir Ti to organize high school tech tours in the Capitale-Nationale region.

UNESCO recommends teaching ICT in schools

Following the International Conference on ICTs and Post-2015 Education held last May, UNESCO is proposing an international action plan for the integration and development of ICTs in education by 2030.

(Spelling file) The best of ICT to the rescue

>> The complete file has been transported here!  

Spelling: when writing without making mistakes becomes child's play!

According to an OQLF report, if the spelling assessment criteria were eliminatory during the single test in French in Secondary V, about half of the students would fail. Here are some ideas and resources, for the classroom and the home, to take on this challenge!

Engagement and the technological myth in the classroom

Many people in the school community believe that students are very engaged when they use technology. However, are they really engaged in the task, or are they just excited by the novelty? Here are different avenues of reflection on the question.

International report shows Canadians are adapting to the digital skills age

A major international survey released today by the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) shows that Canadians are increasingly embracing information and communications technologies (ICTs) and that they are positioned for 21st century society and economy.

ICT in science, essential to compensate for the lack of resources

Some time ago, we invited teachers to tell us about their use of ICT in the classroom. Haddadi Mohamed, a teacher in Morocco, tells us about the advantages he finds there in his science education.

2 reasons that could make your technological integration fail

What do you think are these reasons? Despite all the goodwill in the world, integrating ICT into schools requires meeting financial, technical, human and educational challenges. Are you ready (or were you)?

Upcoming live trainings (in French)

TIC

Pourquoi certains profs sont-ils plus à l’aise que d’autres avec l’usage des TIC en appui à l’enseignement?

Pourquoi certains enseignants laissent-ils leurs élèves utiliser les TIC en classe plus que d'autres? Et pourquoi certains participent-ils plus à des activités de développement professionnel couvrant l’utilisation des TIC? L'OCDE propose des pistes de réponses à la lumière des résultats de la plus récente enquête internationale sur l’enseignement et l’apprentissage (TALIS).

Technologies, programmation et projets innovants avec Manon Légaré

Enseignante à l’école les Prés-Verts, Manon Légaré contribue depuis plusieurs années à l’intégration des TIC au primaire.

Une nouvelle association entre TECHNOCompétences et Mon Avenir Ti pour sensibiliser plus de jeunes aux carrières en technologies

TECHNOCompétences s’associe à Mon Avenir Ti pour organiser les Visites technos au secondaire dans la région de la Capitale-Nationale.

L’UNESCO recommande l’enseignement des TIC à l’école

Suite à la Conférence internationale sur les TIC et sur l’Éducation post-2015 tenue en mai dernier, l’UNESCO propose un plan d’action international d’intégration et de développement des TIC en éducation d’ici 2030.

(Dossier orthographe) Le meilleur des TIC à la rescousse

>> Le dossier complet a été transporté ici!  

L’orthographe : quand écrire sans faire de fautes devient un jeu d’enfant!

Selon un rapport de l’OQLF, si le critère de l’évaluation de l’orthographe était éliminatoire lors de l’épreuve unique de français en 5e secondaire, environ la moitié des élèves échouerait. Voici des idées et ressources, pour la classe et la maison, pour relever ce défi!

L’engagement et le mythe technologique en classe

Beaucoup de gens du milieu scolaire croient que les élèves sont très engagés quand ils utilisent la technologie. Cependant, sont-ils vraiment engagés dans la tâche, ou sont-ils tout simplement excités par la nouveauté? Voici différentes pistes de réflexion sur la question.

Un rapport international montre que les Canadiennes et Canadiens s’adaptent à l’ère des compétences numériques

Une importante enquête internationale publiée aujourd'hui par l'Organisation de coopération et de développement économiques (OCDE) montre que la population du Canada embrasse de plus en plus les technologies de l'information et des communications (TIC) et qu'elle est bien positionnée pour la société et l'économie du xxie siècle.

Les TIC en sciences, incontournables pour pallier le manque de ressources

Il y a quelque temps, nous avions invité des enseignants à nous parler de leur utilisation des TIC en classe. Haddadi Mohamed, instituteur au Maroc, nous parle des avantages qu’il y trouve dans son enseignement des sciences.

2 raisons qui pourraient faire échouer votre intégration technologique

D’après vous, quelles sont ces raisons? Malgré toute la bonne volonté du monde, intégrer les TIC à l’école demande de relever des défis à la fois financiers, techniques, humains et pédagogiques. Êtes-vous prêts (ou l’étiez-vous)?