Les #Édubrèves - November 28, 2021 edition

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week. In this edition: the Digital Education Day conferences are available online, La Prof d'Éduc's Advent Calendar, a royalty-free image bank that meets certain diversity criteria, a literary caravan in Quebec, the winning schools of the LCDF Challenge, several educational resources and much more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Good Sunday! Here I am with the #Édubrèves of the week. Do not hesitate to share them or write to me if you have any news to circulate.

In this edition: the conferences of the Digital Education Day are available online, the Advent Calendar of La Prof d'Éduc, a royalty-free image bank that meets certain diversity criteria, a literary caravan in Quebec, the winning schools of the LCDF Challenge, several educational resources and much more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Digital Day in Education

The 3rd edition of the Digital Day in Education took place on November 5, 2021. Thank you to everyone who lectured there. The majority of them are now available on the YouTube channel of the Ministry of Education.

In particular, you can watch the conference given by Laurie Couture, educational advisor at École branchée, on the digital work plan and the talk by Stéphanie Dionne, Director of Business Development at École branchée, on co-education in the digital age.


The Teacher's Advent Calendar

Our facilitator, Annie Moreau, also known as La Prof d'Éduc, offers her Advent Calendar 2021. Psst. Click on December 25 to access a list of over 200 Christmas movies!


When there are too many details - Intervene in sexualized comments or behaviors

Experiencing destabilizing situations while teaching, both online and face-to-face, can happen to anyone. The website " When there are too many details - Intervene in sexualized comments or behaviors »Gives you the tools to prevent this type of comment or behavior and to intervene when it happens in your classroom. A production of the National Service of RÉCIT, field of personal development - Sexuality education component.

The RÉCIT DP also produced a image bank free of rights that meets certain criteria (respect for cultural, bodily and sexual diversity) is now accessible to all school personnel.


AQUOPS - Extension of the call for conferences

The call for workshops for the 40th AQUOPS Symposium is extended until December 6. Hurry if you want to present a conference. The simplified form is available here.


Upcoming trainings CréaCamp Découverte École branchée

There is one last CréaCamp Discovery of the École branchée in 2021, on December 7 at 7:30 p.m. The theme: Édulastic: an online assessment and exercise tool. A presentation of a complete tool to replace an exercise book and assess students.

The CréaCamp Découverte will resume in January 2022. Check out the full schedule.


The Girls' Code unveils the winning schools for the greater Quebec City region

The girls' code announced last week the winning schools in the Quebec City region for the second edition of the LCDF Challenge, which took place from October 4 to October 29, 2021. 

The primary schools of the Ursulines of Quebec and Loretteville as well as the Saint-Coeur de Marie day school have won a loan of computer equipment which includes an Ozobot, a Makey Makey, Chromebooks, etc. The secondary schools of Rochebelle, Vanier, Jean-de-Brébeuf as well as the Collège François-de-Laval and the Séminaire St-François are awarded a cash grant and a loan of computer equipment which includes 3D printers or Arduinos.

The LCDF Challenge aims to mobilize schools to achieve 20,000 hours of code in the classroom through activities that help develop digital skills, but also open the horizons of young people on career opportunities in this field.

Read the full press release.


To read

  • A literary caravan in Quebec : A teacher from Quebec has found an original way to interest children in reading. Catherine Lapointe has converted her Westfalia caravan into an ephemeral library. In the caravan, there is only one rule: to read. 
  • The flexible class, much more than a simple furnishing : The flexible class is dissociated from the traditional class by the active involvement of the students in their learning as well as by the fact that they are responsible for choosing a workplace that suits them. According to Merrill (2018), the flexible classroom offers a beneficial environment for students since it engages them in continuous reflection which, in turn, empowers them.
  • COVID-19: Children's development under the microscope : Find solutions to mitigate the negative effects of the pandemic on children. This is the ambitious mission given to herself by Sylvana Côté, who is also a full professor at the School of Public Health at the University of Montreal and a researcher at the CHU Sainte-Justine.

Bulk Resources

  • " Tell me… " : This is an unprecedented educational series of 50 2-minute episodes that answers specific questions on child development in the light of recent discoveries in neuroscience and to promote educational benevolence. The shooting was carried out in France and Quebec.
  • Full Lighthouse : This is the new podcast in which teachers from the Phares School Service Center are in the spotlight. Pedagogy and the integration of technologies are at the heart of the discussions. 
  • Philippe's world : A technology teacher in Normandy, Philippe Piekoszewski-Cuq, offers multiple educational resources for teachers, including a Digital Toolbox, which group together applications according to their use.

Tabling of Bill 9 on the National Student Ombudsman

The Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge, tabled Bill no.o 9 on the National Student Protector. This reform of the institution of the Student Ombudsman aims in particular to:

  • accelerate, standardize and strengthen the efficiency of the complaints handling process, while ensuring greater fairness;
  • enhance the independence and transparency of the Student Ombudsman;
  • offer a more equitable treatment of complaints throughout Quebec by now including students from the private network;
  • ensure better accessibility and publicize this remedy.

The bill proposes, among other things, the creation of an independent body external to the school network which would be headed by a national student protector. The latter would be responsible for the proper and optimal application of the provisions relating to the procedure for handling complaints. Regional student protectors would be assigned to a region so as to serve the entire territory of Quebec. Their mandate would be to deal with complaints in schools.


In closing, already December and the snow!

See you soon! Until then, don't hesitate to “tag” us (in good French…) on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so that we can talk about your project / resource in a future review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 28 novembre 2021

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine. Dans cette édition : les conférences de la Journée du numérique en éducation sont disponibles en ligne, le Calendrier de l'Avent de La Prof d'Éduc, une banque d'images libres de droits qui répond à certains critères de diversité, une caravane littéraire à Québec, les écoles gagnantes du Défi LCDF, plusieurs ressources pédagogiques et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Bon dimanche! Me voici avec les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : les conférences de la Journée du numérique en éducation sont disponibles en ligne, le Calendrier de l’Avent de La Prof d’Éduc, une banque d’images libres de droits qui répond à certains critères de diversité, une caravane littéraire à Québec, les écoles gagnantes du Défi LCDF, plusieurs ressources pédagogiques et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Journée du numérique en éducation

La 3e édition de la Journée du numérique en éducation a eu lieu le 5 novembre 2021. Merci à tous ceux qui y ont animé des conférences. La majorité d’entre elles sont maintenant disponibles sur la chaine YouTube du ministère de l’Éducation.

Vous pouvez notamment revoir la conférence de Laurie Couture, conseillère pédagogique à l’École branchée, sur le plan de travail numérique et la conférence de Stéphanie Dionne, directrice du développement des affaires à l’École branchée, sur la coéducation à l’ère du numérique.


Le Calendrier de l’Avent de La Prof d’Éduc

Notre facilitatrice, Annie Moreau, aussi connue sous le nom de La Prof d’Éduc, propose son Calendrier de l’Avent 2021. Psst. Cliquez sur le 25 décembre pour accéder à une liste de plus de 200 films de Noël!


Quand y’a trop de détails – Intervenir lors de propos ou comportements sexualisés

Vivre des situations déstabilisantes lorsque vous enseignez, autant en ligne qu’en présentiel, peut arriver à n’importe qui. Le site Web « Quand y’a trop de détails – Intervenir lors de propos ou de comportements sexualisés » permet de vous outiller sur les façons de prévenir ce type de propos ou de comportements et d’intervenir lorsque cela arrive dans votre classe. Une production du Service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement de la personne – volet Éducation à la sexualité.

Le RÉCIT DP a aussi produit une banque d’images libres de droits qui répond à certains critères (respect de la diversité culturelle, corporelle et sexuelle) est maintenant accessible à l’ensemble du personnel scolaire.


AQUOPS – Prolongation de l’appel à conférences

L’appel d’ateliers en vue du 40e Colloque de l’AQUOPS est prolongé jusqu’au 6 décembre. Faites vite si vous désirez présenter une conférence. Le formulaire simplifié est disponible ici.


Prochaines formations CréaCamp Découverte de l’École branchée

Il reste un dernier CréaCamp Découverte de l’École branchée en 2021, le 7 décembre à 19h30. Le thème: Édulastic : un outil d’évaluation et d’exercisation en ligne. Une présentation d’un outil complet pour remplacer un cahier d’exercices et évaluer les élèves.

Les CréaCamp Découverte reprendront en janvier 2022. Découvrez le calendrier complet.


Le code des filles dévoile les écoles gagnantes pour la grande région de Québec

Le code des filles a annoncé la semaine dernière les écoles gagnantes de la région de Québec pour la deuxième édition du Défi LCDF qui s’est tenu du 4 octobre au 29 octobre 2021. 

Les écoles primaires des Ursulines de Québec et Loretteville ainsi que l’Externat Saint-Coeur de Marie ont remporté un prêt de matériel informatique qui comprend un Ozobot, un Makey Makey, des Chromebooks, etc. Les écoles secondaires de Rochebelle, Vanier, Jean-de-Brébeuf ainsi que le Collège François-de-Laval et le Séminaire St-François se méritent une bourse en argent et un prêt de matériel informatique qui comprend des imprimantes 3D ou des Arduinos.

Le Défi LCDF vise à mobiliser les écoles afin de réaliser 20 000 heures de code en classe par des activités qui permettent de développer des compétences numériques, mais aussi d’ouvrir les horizons des jeunes sur les opportunités de carrières dans ce domaine.

Lire le communiqué de presse complet.


À lire

  • Une caravane littéraire à Québec : Une enseignante de Québec a trouvé une manière originale d’intéresser les enfants à la lecture. Catherine Lapointe a converti sa caravane Westfalia en bibliothèque éphémère.  Dans la caravane, il n’y a qu’une règle : lire. 
  • La classe flexible, bien plus qu’un simple aménagement : La classe flexible se dissocie de la classe traditionnelle par l’implication active des élèves dans leurs apprentissages ainsi que par le fait qu’ils sont responsables de choisir une place de travail qui leur convient. Selon Merrill (2018), la classe flexible offre un environnement bénéfique pour les élèves puisqu’elle les engage dans une réflexion continue qui, par le fait même, les responsabilise.
  • COVID-19 : le développement des enfants sous la loupe :  Trouver des solutions pour atténuer les effets négatifs de la pandémie sur les enfants. C’est l’ambitieuse mission que s’est donnée Sylvana Côté, qui est aussi professeure titulaire à l’École de santé publique de l’Université de Montréal et chercheuse au CHU Sainte-Justine.

Ressources en vrac

  • « Dis-moi… » : C’est une série pédagogique inédite de 50 épisodes de 2 minutes qui répond à des questions spécifiques sur le développement de l’enfant à la lumière des récentes découvertes en neurosciences et pour promouvoir la bienveillance éducative. Le tournage a été réalisé en France et au Québec.
  • Plein Phare : C’est le nouveau balado où les enseignants du Centre de services scolaire des Phares sont à l’honneur. La pédagogie et l’intégration des technologies sont au coeur des discussions. 
  • Le monde de Philippe : Un enseignant de technologie en Normandie, Philippe Piekoszewski-Cuq, propose de multiples ressources pédagogiques pour les enseignants, dont une Boîte à outils numériques, qui rassemblent des applications selon leur usage.

Dépôt du projet de loi 9 sur le Protecteur national de l’élève

Le ministre de l’Éducation, Jean-François Roberge, a déposé le projet de loi no 9 sur le Protecteur national de l’élève. Cette réforme de l’institution du Protecteur de l’élève vise notamment à :

  • accélérer, uniformiser et renforcer l’efficacité du processus de traitement des plaintes, tout en assurant plus d’équité;
  • rehausser l’indépendance et la transparence du Protecteur de l’élève;
  • offrir un traitement des plaintes plus équitable sur tout le territoire du Québec en incluant désormais les élèves du réseau privé;
  • assurer une meilleure accessibilité et faire connaître ce recours.

Le projet de loi propose entre autres la constitution d’un organisme autonome et externe au réseau scolaire qui serait dirigé par un protecteur national de l’élève. Ce dernier serait responsable de l’application adéquate et optimale des dispositions relatives à la procédure de traitement des plaintes. Des protecteurs régionaux de l’élève seraient affectés à une région de façon à servir l’ensemble du territoire du Québec. Ils auraient pour mandat de traiter les plaintes en milieu scolaire.


En terminant, déjà décembre et la neige!

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée

L'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!