The #Édubrèves - April 24, 2022 edition

Here are the #Edubrèves of the week. In this edition: the complete Press Week program, the new BeReal social network, a pan-Canadian book club, are we getting dumber and dumber, resources in bulk, the Girls' Code evening, the launch of the Observatory on Minority Language Education, Amazon supports the next generation of robotics and much more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Add to favorites (0)

Happy Sunday! Here are the #Edubrèves of the week. Feel free to share them or write me if you have news to share.

In this edition: the complete program of Press Week, the new BeReal social network, a pan-Canadian book club, are we getting dumber and dumber, resources in bulk, the Girls' Code evening, the launch of the Observatory on Minority Language Education, Amazon supports the next generation of robotics and much more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


Press week from May 2 to 6, 2022

In honor of Press Week, May 2-6, Science-Presse is launching a new course called "In Your Bubble: Understanding Algorithms," aimed at students ages 13-15.

To highlight this, in collaboration with École branchée, you could receive this training for free for your class (in virtual format). Are you interested? Fill out the form before April 27, 11:59 p.m.: the selected class will be contacted around April 28-29 to finalize the schedule! 

In addition, you can consult the complete program of Press Week which is now available online. We would like to draw your attention to the virtual panel that will be held on May 4 at 1:00 pm. The Centre québécois d'éducation aux médias et à l'information (CQÉMI) invites you to attend this discussion on the theme: Media literacy in a time of great upheaval

Alexandre Chenette, teacher and pedagogical advisor for the RÉCIT National Service, field of human development, Ève Tessier-Bouchar, director and producer, youth and specialized content for Les Coops de l'information, Karen Prevost-Sorbe, academic coordinator of the CLEMI and teacher at theAcademy of Orléans-Tours in France, and Gilles Van Kote, deputy director for the The worldalso in France, will participate in the exchange.

To register, it's here.


Have you heard about the new social network, BeReal?

If you're around teenagers, you've probably heard of the social network BeReal In the last few days. The app, launched in France in 2019, is suddenly popular. Every day, without notice, users receive an invitation to take a photo and share it with their friends, without filters or retouching. The particularity is that the application captures the images taken by the front and rear camera, so it's hard to hide what you're actually doing when you take the photo. In addition, only the user's friends can see his photos. So it is not about becoming "influencers" but about sharing moments with a limited circle of friends.

You can learn more in this article from InfoBref.


A Canada-wide book club until April 30

Librarians across the country are teaming up to create a giant book club, thanks to One Book Canada, an initiative led by the Canadian Urban Libraries Council with the support of CBC/Radio-Canada. More than 1,000 Canadian public libraries, including the Bibliothèque et Archives nationales au Québec (BAnQ), are inviting their subscribers to join them in a common digital reading experience. They all offer unlimited and free access to the novel Broken line (The Break in the original version) by the Métis author Katherena Vermette.

Until April 30, 2022, you can download the digital version (in English or French) or the digital audio version (in English) of the book from the following platforms Pretnumerique.ca and OverDrive, with no waiting or reservations.

More about the magazine.


REFAD is looking for its new Executive Director

The Réseau d'enseignement francophone à distance (REFAD) is seeking a new Executive Director.er July and the organization is looking to welcome a new executive directorate as of July 1.er June to promote knowledge transfer. 

The offer is available here.


To read

  • Practicing double coding in the classroom What if we were not visual or auditory, but both at the same time? In this column, Normand Baillargeon of Le Devoir newspaper presents dual coding. "The important (and practical) idea is that if information is adequately and simultaneously presented in both ways - visual and verbal - it has a better chance of being remembered. 
  • Are we getting dumber and dumber? An interesting article by Olivia Levy in La Presse about our perception of intelligence. "For neuropsychologist Sylvie Chokron, director of research at the Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS), the question is different, because today's intelligence may not be yesterday's or tomorrow's. "Intelligence is the ability to adapt and solve problems, and the problems we face are not the same in different eras," she says.
  • An escape game on Genially (with Learningapps) for learning logic A great sharing of experiences and tools from Marc Lamontagne from Cégep Édouard-Montpetit. He developed an escape game to help his students learn logic.

Bulk Resources 

  • A survival kit for using Wikipedia in the classroom : This wikibook is a " survival kit "This is a great opportunity for the teacher who wants to use Wikipedia in the classroom, either in a classical pedagogical way or in an active pedagogical way. Wikipedia allows students to work on their own interests. This can foster their motivation, their spirit of exploration, and consequently the learning of shared and cooperative work.
  • Six free capsules (47 minutes of content) to enlighten those interested in implementing a digital fabrication shop. It discusses the why, the how and the what. A collaboration between Marc-André Girard and the Brault and Bouthillier team.
  • Creation and distribution of educational video clips Sylvain Duclos makes available the visual support of the conference he gave at the AQUOPS conference. It includes a series of tips to improve and share your videos.
  • Did you say humor... to explain the sexual act? : All the resources to produce a humorous capsule with an ethical posture are available on this site.

News from Le Printemps numérique

Our Digital spring is helping to prevent the digital divide in Aboriginal communities. In the last year, more than 180 youth from 4 communities had the opportunity to explore the possibilities of digital technology and to develop their skills during the different activities, realized in collaboration with the Wagon.

The second phase of research for the Youth QC 2030 project, led by Digital Spring, will soon be released as a white paper about young women in tech. Here's a taste in this blog post.


An invitation to the CFL Night

The Girls' Code is currently preparing its flagship event for high school girls in the Quebec City area: The CFL Night. The objective is to encourage the next generation of women to learn about the realities and opportunities of the information technology and digital fields, all in a relaxed, fun and inspiring environment. 

The CFL Night will be held at the Complexe Capital Hélicoptère, located in Quebec City, on May 19, 2022, at 6pm. Lots of prizes to be won during the free 100% evening. Pssst! Accompanying teachers are welcome.

For registration : www.lcdf.ca/soiree-lcdf 


35th Roberval Award

There is less than a month left to apply for the Roberval Prize, an international contest organized every year for 35 years by the Scientific, Technical and Industrial Cultures (CSTI) pole of the University of Technology of Compiègne (UTC). Its aim is to support the production and the diffusion of works dealing with technology in French.

All the information about the Prize, the conditions of participation and the submission of candidatures are available online.


Podcasts of the week

  • The 3rd episode of the podcast Digital Intention is now available. It focuses on the theme Creating with digital technology. Laurie Couture, École branchée faculty advisor, participated in the discussion.
  • Need some tips on how to get started with podcasting? Check out these nine tips to create a podcast.

Launch of the Observatory on Minority Language Education

The Observatoire sur l'éducation en contexte linguistique minoritaire is an initiative led by Professor Nathalie BélangerFaculty of Education, in collaboration with the College of Research Chairs on the Francophone World of the University of Ottawa. The Observatory is marking its launch with a series of inaugural lectures, presented in person or remotely.

The first conference will take place on April 27 at noon with Philippe Blanchet, professor of language sciences, specializing in sociolinguistics and language didactics, at the University of Rennes 2. The lecture will propose, as a starting point for reflection, to consider linguistic plurality as a universal phenomenon from the point of view of sociolinguistic observation and will suggest avenues and examples of what can be an inclusive, non-glottophobic language education.

To attend online or in person.

Consult the calendar of OECLM activities for the months of April and May 2022.


TA Institute Parent Days - May 14

The Learning Disabilities Institute will hold its final Parent Day of the school year on Saturday, May 14, 2022, To each his own! Learning Challenges: Reaching Your Full Potential.

This day is an opportunity to learn more about specific learning challenges and better understand the impact of such challenges on your children. Meet 6 experts who will address various learning challenges:

  • Christiane Laberge - ADD/ADHD... for everyone?? (conference not available for replay)
  • Geneviève Boutin - Understanding and supporting the dyslexic-dysorthographic learner
  • Chantal Desmarais - Developmental Language Disorder: ESCALADE or Strategies for Overcoming Communication Challenges
  • Mélanie Barilaro - Understanding and accompanying children with specific learning disabilities in mathematics
  • Édith Jolicoeur - Tips and tricks to facilitate homework and lessons with autistic children (conference not available in replay)
  • France Léger - Taming Developmental Coordination Disorder to Help Daily Life

Digital Summit - May 5 and 6, 2022

Our 10th Digital Education Summit will take place on May 5 and 6, 2022 in Montreal. The opening conference, Citizenship: Here and Now, will be moderated by Annie Turbide, Marjorie Paradis and Alexandre Chenette, pedagogical advisors from the RÉCIT National Human Development Service. They will be accompanied by Alexandre Lanoix, researcher at the University of Montreal and former RÉCIT advisor.

The École branchée team will also be there. See you there?


OECD Webinar: Harnessing the Digital Revolution for Education: Quebec's Action Plan

As part of the Smart Data and New Technologies in Education project, the OECD initiated a dialogue with its member countries in 2020 about their policy priorities with regard to technological transformation and digitization of education. These meetings provide countries with a platform for exchange and comparison that allows them to identify and discuss key issues related to access and use of new technologies in education, share their local and national experiences, and learn from those of other countries.

The webinar Integrating the Digital Revolution into Education: Quebec's Action Plan presents the digital action plan implemented in Quebec. The goal is to understand the Quebec context and to study the range of measures contained in the plan, but above all to describe its implementation and to highlight its originality. 


An ownership and mobilization toolkit for an inclusive school

The Conseil supérieur de l'éducation (CSE) and the Centre de transfert en réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ) have already worked on tools that can be very useful today: the "For a school rich in all its students" kit. The kit contains a placemat that summarizes the principles, orientations and recommendations of the CSE with respect to inclusion in schools, as well as a few examples of practices that support inclusive education for all. It also contains a reference and facilitation guide that explains how to use the kit.


Amazon supports Quebec's next generation of roboticists

Amazon partners with First Roboticsan organization that engages directly with youth by providing mentoring programs to increase their STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) skills. As part of this partnership, Amazon Canada is providing a total of 25,000 $ to support 10 school-based robotics teams across the country to participate in the FIRST Tech Challenge and at the FIRST Robotics Competition

In Quebec, the Lakeside Academy robotics team in Lachine and the Paul-Hubert high school team in Rimouski will benefit from Amazon Canada's support in preparing for the competitions. This contribution will allow the teams to finance the design and construction of their robot as well as travel to the events.

To find out which other Canadian schools will receive funding, visit press release.


Hydro-Québec Science Fair Regional Finals in Québec City and the Appalachian Region: A risky yet usual cocktail

Edina Lu (16) and Mary-Ann Lemieux (17), high school students from Collège de Champigny in Quebec City, are the winners of the highest distinction at the regional finals of the Hydro-Québec Science Fair. They won first prize for their experimental project, entitled cocktail risqué pourtant usuel.

Their experiment consists of testing the influence of common substances such as caffeine, ethanol and melatonin, as well as their crosses, on the cardiac rhythm of organisms whose heart is similar to that of the human being. In this case, they used about 100 Daphnia Magna, their transparency being an ideal characteristic for the observation of cardiac contractions. The data were then tallied to provide a clear picture of the impact of the interaction of these substances in order to draw a parallel with human consumption.

A regional delegation, composed of 9 projects, including the first prize winners, will take part in the Hydro-Québec Super Expo-sciences, Quebec Final 2022, which takes place this weekend in virtual mode. The competition will not stop there: the projects that stand out may be selected for the Canada-wide Science Fair.


In closing, the good weather is back!


If you want even more, you can (re)see last week's #Édubrèves.

See you soon! Don't hesitate to tag us on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so we can talk about your project/resource in an upcoming review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 24 avril 2022

Voici les #Édubrèves de la semaine. Dans cette édition : la programmation complète de la Semaine de la presse, le nouveau réseau social BeReal, un club de lecture pancanadien, devenons-nous de plus en plus bêtes, des ressources en vrac, la soirée Le code des filles, le lancement de l’Observatoire sur l’éducation en contexte linguistique minoritaire, Amazon soutient la relève en robotique et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Bon dimanche! Voici les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : la programmation complète de la Semaine de la presse, le nouveau réseau social BeReal, un club de lecture pancanadien, devenons-nous de plus en plus bêtes, des ressources en vrac, la soirée Le code des filles, le lancement de l’Observatoire sur l’éducation en contexte linguistique minoritaire, Amazon soutient la relève en robotique et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Semaine de la presse du 2 au 6 mai 2022

À l’occasion de la Semaine de la presse, qui aura lieu du 2 au 6 mai, l’Agence Science-Presse lance une nouvelle formation intitulée « Dans ta bulle : comprendre les algorithmes », qui s’adresse aux élèves de 13 à 15 ans.

Pour souligner le tout, en collaboration avec l’École branchée, vous pourriez recevoir gratuitement cette formation pour votre classe (en format virtuel). Ça vous intéresse? Remplissez le formulaire avant le 27 avril 23 h 59 : la classe retenue sera contactée autour du 28-29 avril pour finaliser l’horaire! 

Par ailleurs, vous pouvez consulter la programmation complète de la Semaine de la presse qui est maintenant disponible en ligne. Nous attirons particulièrement votre attention sur le panel virtuel qui se tiendra le 4 mai à 13h. Le Centre québécois d’éducation aux médias et à l’information (CQÉMI) vous invite à assister à cette discussion sur le thème : L’éducation aux médias à l’heure des grands bouleversements

Alexandre Chenette, enseignant et conseiller pédagogique au Service national du RÉCIT, domaine du développement de la personne, Ève Tessier-Bouchar, directrice et productrice, contenus jeunesse et spécialisés pour Les Coops de l’information, Karen Prevost-Sorbe, coordonnatrice académique du CLEMI et enseignante à l’Académie d’Orléans-Tours en France, et Gilles Van Kote, directeur délégué pour le journal Le Monde, également en France, participeront à l’échange.

Pour vous inscrire, c’est ici.


Avez-vous entendu parler du  nouveau réseau social, BeReal?

Si vous côtoyez des adolescents, vous avez probablement entendu parler du réseau social BeReal dans les derniers jours. L’application, lancée en France en 2019, connaît une popularité soudaine. Chaque jour, sans préavis, les utilisateurs reçoivent une invitation à prendre une photo et à la partager avec leurs amis, sans filtre ni retouche. La particularité est que l’application capture les images prises par la caméra avant et arrière, difficile alors de cacher ce que vous faites réellement au moment de prendre la photo. De plus, uniquement les amis de l’utilisateur voient ses photos. Il ne s’agit donc pas ici de devenir « influenceurs » mais bien de partager des moments avec un cercle d’amis restreint.

Vous pouvez en apprendre plus dans cet article de InfoBref.


Un club de lecture pancanadien jusqu’au 30 avril

Des bibliothécaires à travers le pays s’allient pour créer un gigantesque club de lecture, grâce à Un livrel Canada, une initiative menée par le Conseil des bibliothèques urbaines du Canada avec le soutien de CBC/Radio-Canada. Ainsi, plus de 1 000 bibliothèques publiques canadiennes, dont Bibliothèque et Archives nationales au Québec (BAnQ), invitent leurs abonnés à se réunir autour d’une expérience de lecture numérique commune. Elles offrent toutes un accès illimité et gratuit au roman Ligne brisée (The Break en version originale) de l’autrice métisse Katherena Vermette.

Jusqu’au 30 avril 2022, vous pouvez télécharger la version numérique (en français ou en anglais) ou audionumérique (en anglais) du livre à partir des plateformes Pretnumerique.ca et OverDrive, sans attente ni réservation.

Pour en savoir plus.


Le REFAD recherche son nouveau directeur général

Le Réseau d’enseignement francophone à distance (REFAD) est à la recherche d’un.e nouveau.elle directeur.trice général.e. Le directeur général actuel quittera son poste le 1er juillet et l’organisation souhaite accueillir une nouvelle direction générale à partir du 1er juin afin de favoriser le transfert de connaissances. 

L’offre est disponible ici.


À lire

  • Pratiquer le double codage en classe : Et si nous n’étions pas visuel ou auditif, mais les deux à la fois? Dans cette chronique, Normand Baillargeon du journal Le Devoir présente le double codage. « L’idée importante (et pratico-pratique) est que si des informations sont adéquatement et simultanément présentées de ces deux manières — visuelle et verbale — , elles ont plus de chances de laisser des traces et d’être retenues ». 
  • Devenons-nous de plus en plus bêtes? : Un texte intéressant d’Olivia Levy dans La Presse au sujet de notre perception de l’intelligence. « Pour la neuropsychologue Sylvie Chokron, directrice de recherche au Centre national de la recherche scientifique (CNRS), la question se pose autrement, car l’intelligence d’aujourd’hui n’est peut-être pas celle d’hier ni celle de demain. « L’intelligence, c’est la capacité à s’adapter et à résoudre des problèmes, et les problèmes auxquels on est confronté ne sont pas les mêmes aux différentes époques », estime-t-elle. »
  • Un jeu d’évasion sur Genially (avec Learningapps) pour l’apprentissage de la logique : Un superbe partage d’expériences et d’outils de la part de Marc Lamontagne du Cégep Édouard-Montpetit. Il a développé un jeu d’évasion pour accompagner ses étudiants dans l’apprentissage de la logique.

Ressources en vrac 

  • Un kit de survie pour utiliser Wikipédia en classe : Ce wikilivre se veut un « kit de survie » pour l’enseignant qui voudrait utiliser Wikipédia en classe, soit dans une dynamique de pédagogie classique, soit en pédagogie active. Wikipédia permet en effet à des élèves de travailler à partir de leurs centres d’intérêt. Ceci peut favoriser leur motivation, leur esprit d’exploration, et par suite l’apprentissage du travail partagé et coopératif.
  • Six capsules (47 minutes de contenu) gratuites pour éclairer ceux qui souhaitent s’intéresser à l’implantation d’un atelier de fabrication numérique. On y aborde le pourquoi, le comment et le quoi. Une collaboration de Marc-André Girard avec l’équipe de Brault et Bouthillier.
  • Création et diffusion de capsules vidéo pédagogiques : Sylvain Duclos rend disponible le support visuel de la conférence qu’il a offerte lors du colloque de l’AQUOPS. Elle comprend une série de trucs pour améliorer et bien partager vos vidéos.
  • Vous avez dit humour… pour expliquer l’agir sexuel? : Toutes les ressources pour produire une capsule humoristique en adoptant une posture éthique sont disponibles sur ce site.

Des  nouvelles de l’organisme Le Printemps numérique

Le Printemps numérique contribue à prévenir la fracture numérique auprès des communautés autochtones. Dans la dernière année, ce sont plus de 180 jeunes issus de 4 communautés qui ont eu l’opportunité d’explorer les possibilités du numérique et de développer leurs habiletés lors des différentes activités, réalisées en collaboration avec le Wagon.

La deuxième phase de recherche du projet Jeunesse QC 2030, porté par le Printemps numérique, paraîtra bientôt sous forme de livre blanc au sujet des jeunes femmes en tech. Voici un avant-goût dans ce billet de blogue.


Une invitation à la Soirée LCDF

Le code des filles est actuellement dans la préparation de son événement phare dédié aux jeunes filles du secondaire de la région de Québec : La Soirée LCDF. L’objectif est d’encourager la relève au féminin à s’informer sur les réalités et les opportunités qu’apportent les domaines des technologies de l’information et du numérique, tout ça dans un environnement décontracté, amusant et inspirant. 

La Soirée LCDF se tiendra au Complexe Capital Hélicoptère, situé dans la ville de Québec, le 19 mai 2022, à 18h. Plein de prix sont à gagner au cours de la soirée 100% gratuite. Pssst! Les enseignantes accompagnatrices sont les bienvenues.

Pour inscription : www.lcdf.ca/soiree-lcdf 


35e Prix Roberval

Il reste moins d’un mois pour déposer une candidature au Prix Roberval, un concours international organisé chaque année depuis 35 ans par le pôle des Cultures Scientifique, Technique et Industrielle (CSTI) de l’Université de Technologie de Compiègne (UTC) qui a pour but de soutenir la production et la diffusion d’ œuvres qui traitent de technologie en langue française.

Toutes les informations au sujet du Prix, les conditions de participation et le dépôt des candidatures sont disponibles en ligne.


Balados de la semaine

  • Le 3e épisode du balado Intention numérique est maintenant disponible. Il porte sur le thème Créer avec le numérique. Laurie Couture, conseillère pédagogique à l’École branchée, a participé à la discussion.
  • Vous souhaitez quelques trucs afin de vous lancer dans la baladodiffusion? Découvrez ces neufs conseils pour créer un balado.

Lancement de l’Observatoire sur l’éducation en contexte linguistique minoritaire

L’Observatoire sur l’éducation en contexte linguistique minoritaire est une initiative dirigée par la professeure Nathalie Bélanger, de la Faculté de l’éducation, en collaboration avec le Collège des chaires de recherche sur le monde francophone de l’Université d’Ottawa. L’Observatoire souligne son lancement avec une série de conférences inaugurales, présentée en personne ou à distance.

La première conférence aura lieu le 27 avril à midi avec Philippe Blanchet, professeur de sciences du langage, spécialité sociolinguistique et didactique des langues, à l’Université Rennes 2. La conférence proposera, comme point de départ de la réflexion, de considérer la pluralité linguistique comme un phénomène universel du point de vue de l’observation sociolinguistique et suggèrera des pistes et des exemples de ce que peut être une éducation linguistique inclusive, non glottophobe.

Pour y assister en ligne ou en personne.

Consulter le calendrier complet des activités de l’OÉCLM pour les mois d’avril et mai 2022.


Journées-parents de l’Institut TA – 14 mai

L’Institut des troubles d’apprentissage tiendra sa dernière Journée-parents de l’année scolaire, le samedi 14 mai 2022, À chacun son apprentissage ! Défis d’apprentissage : déployer son plein potentiel.

Cette journée est l’occasion d’en apprendre davantage sur certains défis d’apprentissage spécifiques et mieux comprendre l’impact de tels défis sur vos enfants. Rencontrez 6 expertes qui aborderont divers défis d’apprentissage :

  • Christiane Laberge – Le TDA/H… pour tout le monde ??? (conférence non disponible en rediffusion)
  • Geneviève Boutin – Mieux comprendre et soutenir l’apprenant dyslexique-dysorthographique
  • Chantal Desmarais – Le trouble développemental du langage : ESCALADE ou des stratégies pour surmonter les défis au plan de la communication
  • Mélanie Barilaro – Comprendre et accompagner les enfants ayant un trouble spécifique des apprentissages en mathématiques
  • Édith Jolicoeur – Trucs et astuces pour faciliter les devoirs et leçons avec l’enfant autiste (conférence non disponible en rediffusion)
  • France Léger – Apprivoiser le trouble développemental de la coordination pour aider le quotidien

Sommet du numérique – 5 et 6 mai 2022

Le 10e Sommet du numérique en éducation se déroulera les 5 et 6 mai 2022 à Montréal. La conférence d’ouverture, La citoyenneté : ici et maintenant, sera animée par Annie Turbide, Marjorie Paradis et Alexandre Chenette, conseillers pédagonumériques du service national du RÉCIT du développement de la personne. Ils seront en compagnie d’Alexandre Lanoix, chercheur à l’Université de Montréal et anciennement conseiller RÉCIT.

L’équipe de l’École branchée sera aussi sur place. On s’y voit?


Webinaire de l’OCDE : Intégrer la révolution numérique au service de l’éducation : le plan d’action du Québec

Dans le cadre du projet « Données intelligentes et nouvelles technologies en éducation », l’OCDE a entamé en 2020 un dialogue avec ses pays membres au sujet de leurs priorités politiques en ce qui concerne la transformation technologique et la numérisation de l’éducation. Ces rencontres offrent aux pays une plateforme d’échange et de comparaison qui leur permet d’identifier et de discuter des principales questions liées à l’accès et à l’utilisation de nouvelles technologies en éducation, de partager leurs expériences locales et nationales et d’apprendre de celles des autres pays.

Le webinaire Intégrer la révolution numérique au service de l’éducation : le plan d’action du Québec présente le plan d’action numérique mis en place au Québec. Il s’agit de comprendre le contexte québécois et d’étudier le panel de mesures que contient le plan, mais surtout de décrire sa mise en œuvre et d’en faire ressortir son originalité. 


Une trousse d’appropriation et de mobilisation pour une école inclusive

Le Conseil supérieur de l’éducation (CSE) et le Centre de transfert en réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ) ont déjà travaillé sur des outils qui peuvent s’avérer très utiles aujourd’hui : la trousse « Pour une école riche de tous ses élèves ». Celle-ci contient notamment un napperon qui résume les principes, les orientations, les recommandations du CSE en matière d’inclusion à l’école, en plus d’offrir quelques exemples de pratiques soutenant une éducation inclusive pour tous. Elle contient également un guide de référence et d’animation qui explicite la démarche d’utilisation de la trousse.


Amazon soutient la relève québécoise en robotique

Amazon s’associe à First Robotics, une organisation qui s’implique directement auprès des jeunes en leur offrant des programmes de mentorat pour accroître leurs compétences STIM (science, technologie, ingénierie et mathématique). Dans le cadre de ce partenariat, Amazon Canada accorde un total de 25 000 $ pour soutenir 10 équipes de robotique en milieu scolaire à travers tout le pays afin qu’elles puissent participer au FIRST Tech Challenge et à la FIRST Robotics Competition

Au Québec, l’équipe de robotique de Lakeside Academy de Lachine de même que celle de l’école secondaire Paul-Hubert de Rimouski bénéficieront du soutien d’Amazon Canada en vue de leur préparation aux compétitions. Cette contribution permettra notamment aux équipes de financer le design et la construction de leur robot en plus des déplacements pour se rendre aux événements.

Pour connaître les autres écoles canadiennes qui recevront un soutien financier, consultez le communiqué de presse.


Finale régionale de Québec et chaudière-Appalaches de l’Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec : Cocktail risqué pourtant usuel

Edina Lu (16 ans) et Mary-Ann Lemieux (17 ans), élèves de niveau secondaire du Collège de Champigny, de Québec, sont lauréates de la plus haute distinction à la finale régionale de l’Expo-Sciences Hydro-québec. Grâce à leur projet en expérimentation, intitulé cocktail risqué pourtant usuel , elles ont remporté le Premier prix.

Leur expérimentation consiste à tester l’influence de substances courantes telles que la caféine, l’éthanol et la mélatonine, ainsi que leurs croisements, sur le rythme cardiaque d’organismes dont le cœur s’apparente à celui de l’être humain. Dans le cas échéant, elles ont eu recours à une centaine de Daphnia Magna, leur transparence étant une caractéristique idéale pour l’observation des contractions cardiaques. Les données ont subséquemment été comptabilisées afin de dresser un portrait clair de l’impact de l’interaction de ces substances dans le but de faire un parallèle avec la consommation humaine.

Une délégation régionale, composée de 9 projets, dont les lauréates du Premier prix, prendra part à la Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec, finale québécoise 2022, qui se déroule cette fin de semaine en mode virtuel. La compétition ne s’arrêtera pas là par la suite : les projets qui se démarqueront pourront être sélectionnés pour l’Expo-sciences pancanadienne.


En terminant, le beau temps est de retour!


Si vous en voulez encore plus, vous pouvez (re)voir les #Édubrèves de la semaine dernière.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :