ADVERTISEMENT

44th edition of the Hydro-Québec Super Science Fair, Quebec Final 2022

Press Release - The Hydro-Québec Super Expo-sciences, Quebec Final 2022, is being held virtually from April 22 to 24. Spread over three days, this event is an opportunity for the public to discover the best scientific projects in Quebec carried out by young people aged 12 to 20 from all over the province.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Press Release - The Hydro-Québec Super Expo-sciences, Quebec Final 2022, is being held virtually from April 22 to 24. Spread over three days, this event is an opportunity for the public to discover the best scientific projects in Quebec carried out by young people aged 12 to 20 from all over the province. 

The event is under the honorary presidency of Claudine Bouchard, executive vice-president, head of infrastructure and energy system at Hydro-Québec. Since 1960, the science fairs have marked the educational path of countless Quebecers," said Ms. Bouchard. I am proud to join you once again for this exciting competition, which showcases the talent of our young people throughout Quebec and helps them develop the skills and abilities that will help them shape the society of tomorrow.

"This 62nd edition of the Science Fair program is, for a 2nd year, different from the previous ones, but we are very proud of our virtual events. In the context of the pandemic, the Technoscience Network and its regional organizations have made many efforts to ensure that young people can continue to dare science. It is a real pleasure for us to bring them together virtually for the 44th edition of the Hydro-Québec Super Expo-sciences, the Quebec final," says Marthe Poirier, Executive Director of Réseau Technoscience.

Here, the delegation of Quebec and Chaudière-Appalaches

The exhibition site will be accessible virtually and free of charge to the public on the following days:

  • Friday, April 22: 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 23: 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. and 2 p.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Sunday, April 24: 10 a.m. to 11 a.m.

More than 150,000 $ in prices

The event will conclude with an awards ceremony where over 150,000 $ will be awarded as prizes. The ceremony will be held virtually on Sunday, April 24 between 1:30 and 3:30 pm. Full details on how to access the broadcast platform can be found at technoscience.ca

The first Hydro-Québec prize, which rewards the province's grand prize winner, will be announced during this celebration. It will also be the moment to discover the young people selected to compose the Quebec delegation that will go to the Canada-wide Science Fair. This event will be held virtually from May 16 to 20. 

To know everything about the Hydro-Québec Science Fair

To find out which projects have been selected for the Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec, Québec final, to consult the detailed schedule or to learn more about the Hydro-Québec Science Fairs, simply visit technoscience.ca. The science fairs are also present on Facebook and Instagram.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

44e édition de la Super expo-sciences Hydro-Québec, finale québécoise 2022

Communiqué – La Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec, finale québécoise 2022, se tient en virtuel du 22 au 24 avril. S’échelonnant sur trois jours, cet événement est l’occasion pour le public de découvrir les meilleurs projets scientifiques du Québec réalisés par des jeunes de 12 à 20 ans provenant des quatre coins de la province.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Communiqué – La Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec, finale québécoise 2022, se tient en virtuel du 22 au 24 avril. S’échelonnant sur trois jours, cet événement est l’occasion pour le public de découvrir les meilleurs projets scientifiques du Québec réalisés par des jeunes de 12 à 20 ans provenant des quatre coins de la province. 

L’événement est sous la présidence d’honneur de Claudine Bouchard, vice-présidente exécutive, cheffe des infrastructures et du système énergétique d’Hydro-Québec. « Depuis 1960, les Expo-sciences ont marqué le cheminement scolaire d’innombrables Québécoises et Québécois, souligne Mme Bouchard. Je suis fière de me joindre de nouveau à vous pour cette compétition enlevante, qui fait rayonner à l’échelle du Québec le talent de nos jeunes, en plus de les aider à développer des compétences et des habiletés qui leur serviront à façonner la société de demain. »

« Cette 62e édition du programme des Expo-sciences est, pour une 2e année, différente des précédentes, mais nous sommes très fiers de nos événements virtuels. Dans le contexte de la pandémie, le Réseau Technoscience et ses organismes régionaux ont déployé plusieurs efforts pour s’assurer que les jeunes puissent continuer d’oser la science. C’est un réel bonheur pour nous de les réunir virtuellement pour la 44e édition de la Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec, finale québécoise! », souligne Marthe Poirier, directrice générale du Réseau Technoscience.

Ici, la délégation de Québec et Chaudière-Appalaches

Le site d’exposition sera accessible virtuellement et gratuitement au public de partout les journées suivantes :

  • Vendredi 22 avril : 9 h à 12 h
  • Samedi 23 avril : 10 h à 12 h et 14 h à 16 h
  • Dimanche 24 avril : 10 h à 11h

Plus de 150 000 $ en prix

L’événement se conclura par une cérémonie de remise de prix où une valeur de plus de 150 000 $ sera remise en prix. La cérémonie se tiendra virtuellement le dimanche 24 avril entre 13 h 30 et 15 h 30. Tous les détails concernant l’accès à la plateforme de diffusion se trouvent au technoscience.ca

Le premier prix Hydro-Québec, qui récompense le grand gagnant de la province, sera connu lors de cette célébration. Ce sera également le moment de découvrir les jeunes sélectionnés pour composer la délégation québécoise qui se rendra à l’Expo-sciences pancanadienne. Cet événement se tiendra en virtuel du 16 au 20 mai. 

Pour tout savoir sur les Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec

Pour connaître les projets sélectionnés pour la Super Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec, finale québécoise, pour consulter l’horaire détaillé ou pour en apprendre davantage sur les Expo-sciences Hydro-Québec, il suffit de visiter le technoscience.ca. Les Expo-sciences sont également présentes sur Facebook et Instagram.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :