The #Édubrèves - June 14, 2022 edition

Happy Tuesday! Here are the #Edubrèves of the week. In this edition: the Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award, two new master's degrees in teaching, teachers wanted for a study on classroom management, fun activities to counter the summer slide, an interactive guide to make a business project in a school a reality, registration is open for the Virtual Congress on Conscious Entrepreneurial Education (IDEA 2022) and much more!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Happy Tuesday! Here are the #Edubrèves of the week. Feel free to share them or write to me if you have any news to share.

In this issue: Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award, new master's degrees in teaching, teachers needed for classroom management study, fun activities to counter the summer slide, an interactive guide to bringing a business project to life in a school, registration is open for the Virtual Conference on Conscious Entrepreneurial Education (IDEA 2022) and much more!

Good reading.

Please note that the use of animated GIFs in this short news digest is for entertainment purposes only!


The Colloque Clair 20xx returns in 2023

Good news published on the Facebook page of the Centre d'apprentissage du Haut-Madawaska (CAHM) :

"We are pleased and proud to announce that the CAHM will resume the Clair20xx conference. Details of the program will be announced before September.

You are a regular at the Clair20xx conference or you are curious to discover this conference. Reserve these dates, February 2-4, 2023. Registration will begin at the end of September."


Youth Digital Literacy Recognition Award

Now is the time to submit your application for the Youth Recognition Award for Digital Literature! The three projects that will have distinguished themselves between September 2021 and August 2022 in education, citizenship and culture have a chance to win prizes ranging from 500$ to 3,000$. The ceremony will take place during MTL connects: Montreal Digital Weekfrom October 15 to 23, 2022. 

As soon as you submit your application, you will receive, among other things, a free Integral Online Access for the MTL connects event and 5 additional Integral Online Accesses offered to invite your colleagues or partners.

The deadline for the submission of applications is scheduled for September 25, 2022 at midnight EST.


New Qualifying Master's Degrees in Teaching 

In a context where, more than ever, the shortage of teachers is a major issue, theTELUQ University and theUniversity of Quebec in Abitibi-Témiscamingue (UQAT) are joining forces to offer two master's degrees in teaching in Quebec this fall. The master's degree in preschool and elementary education, offered by Université TÉLUQ in association with UQAT, and the master's degree in secondary education, concentrations in mathematics and French, offered by UQAT in association with Université TÉLUQ, are intended for individuals who have a bachelor's degree and an active employment relationship with a school service center, but who do not have their teaching certificate in Quebec

These programs, which were developed in close association with practice settings, including the Centre de services scolaires Marguerite-Bourgeoys de Montréal and the Groupe régional d'acteurs pour la valorisation des enseignants de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue (GRAVE), which includes the centers de services scolaires de l'Abitibi-Témiscamingue et du Nord-du-Québec, seek to respond to the crying need for qualified teachers in schools throughout the province.

The first cohorts will be trained by the start of the 2022 school year, and admissions are already open.

To learn more about these master's degrees

New Qualifying Master's Degrees in Teaching 100 % by Distance Education (CNW Group/Université TÉLUQ)

Teachers sought for classroom management study

Anne-Michèle Delobbe is a doctoral student in Educational Administration and Evaluation at Université Laval. As part of her thesis, she is developing a questionnaire that includes different situations related to classroom management. This tool was developed in collaboration with classroom management experts.

She is now seeking the help of high school teachers to validate the scenarios. If you agree to contribute to her project, your task is to complete a questionnaire consisting mainly of 23 management scenarios for which you must select the behaviour you would adopt (spontaneously). The estimated time to complete the questionnaire is one hour. You can complete it in several times by recording it. You have until June 27 to return it; gift cards will be drawn from the respondents.

Here is the link to complete the questionnaire

If you have any questions or suggestions, you can contact her at any time at the following email address anne-michele.delobbe.1@ulaval.ca


One school, one company: an interactive guide to making the project a reality in your community

The interactive guide One school, one company is the result of a project that initially started in the Matawinie community. Seeing the interest of other communities to reproduce the model, the Centre de transfert en réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ), in collaboration with its partners, has produced a guide and videos to facilitate the implementation of a collective enterprise incorporated as a non-profit organization (NPO), developed and managed by young people, within the walls of a school and in collaboration with a carrefour jeunesse-emploi. Discover or rediscover this inspiring project!


The story is in the envelope: a new Franco-inspired podcast

The Association canadienne d'éducation de langue française (ACELF) is launching a new podcast series, L'histoire est dans l'enveloppe, to introduce Franco-inspired personalities from Canada. The first episode, on the theme of humour, is now available.

"Through questions found in envelopes, our guests reveal and tell their stories," explains podcast host Jean-François Dion, a vice-principal with the Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l'Est ontarien and a member of the ACELF Strategic Communications Steering Committee.

Read the full press release.


Registration for IDEA 2022 is now open

Our Virtual Congress on Conscious Entrepreneurship Education (IDEA 2022), which will be held on November 2 and 3, is the only innovative entrepreneurial pedagogy gathering open to all in Quebec. The theme of the 2022 edition is: S'entreprendre pour mieux vivre ensemble. "Let's learn to put ourselves into action by first showing kindness to ourselves and by joining forces with others to move forward together in building a better world.

Read more about it.


Report on the Big Day for Small Business

The 9th edition of The big day of small entrepreneurs was held on June 4 and allowed more than 4,000 young people aged 5 to 17 across Quebec to have their first entrepreneurial experience through the 2,442 small businesses that were created. 60% of them joined one of the 89 Small Business Markets, the others set up their kiosk in front of a residence.

This family day offers young people the opportunity to create a business project in their image and to explore their entrepreneurial spirit while having fun. It is an opportunity for them to develop their creativity, perseverance, resourcefulness and confidence while also learning the value of hard work and money.


Fun activities to counter the summer slide

This summer, more than 82,000 young people across Quebec will be offered fun and educational activities thanks to the 208 projects deployed by the Instances régionales de concertation (IRC) en persévérance scolaire et en réussite éducative and their partners. These activities are aimed at countering the "summer slide", a phenomenon that refers to the loss of academic skills that occurs among students during the summer period. 

Several types of projects will be implemented according to the needs and priorities identified by the communities. They will touch on literature, science, mathematics, physical activity and interpersonal relations. Among the activities offered, there are reading, writing and arithmetic activities, language socialization camps, sports and outdoor camps, manual workshops, cultural outings and cooking lessons.

Summer 2022 Initiatives in Numbers:

  • Over 200 projects in total to counter the summer slide;
  • Nearly 2,500 locations frequented by youth;
  • More than 82,000 young people reached;
  • 70 % projects target 6-11 year olds;
  • 75 % projects are aimed at youth in disadvantaged areas;
  • 52 % projects are aimed at youth with learning disabilities;
  • 44 % of the projects are aimed at adolescents;
  • 27 % projects are aimed at young allophones.

Read the press release.

Thematic file - The summer slide

Infographic - The summer slide


LUDOVIA#19 will take place from August 22 to 25 

It will be the return of Ludovia#19 from August 22 to 25 in Ax-les-Thermes, France, on the theme: " Ethics and Digital Sobriety ". Registration is now open.

LUDOVIAThis is the summer university of digital education. Round tables, conferences, feedback workshops, ExplorCamps, Workshops and above all a lot of conviviality are waiting for the participants to end the summer in beauty and start a new school year.


The first indigenous FabLabs: where cultural and digital meet

The First Peoples Innovation Centre (FPIC) has established the first Aboriginal FabLab in Canada. A FabLab is a space that offers the opportunity to explore different avenues of creation and fabrication through the provision of a space and modern means. By adding a cultural and traditional component to this concept, the CIPP allows Aboriginal youth to project themselves into the future while reconnecting with their roots. The Centre de transfert en réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ) was fortunate to collaborate with the CIPP in the creation of transfer tools for the promotion of this project.

(re)read the École branchée article : Fablab Onaki opens up a world of possibilities for indigenous youth


In bulk

To read

To listen

  • Tonight the foxesThe Grade 12 students at Centre scolaire Léo-Rémillard in Winnipeg want to make their voices heard in French in this podcast.

To watch

  • Student productions from the Western Anglophone School District and the Northwestern Francophone School District of New Brunswick at the Regional School Maker Faire

In closing, don't forget to clean out your Classroom before the end of the year.

Spotted on the Facebook page of The service geek.


If you want even more, you can (re)see last week's #Édubrèves.

See you soon! Don't hesitate to tag us on Twitter (@millaudrey or @riomarti) so we can talk about your project/resource in an upcoming review of the week! Have a great week.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Les #Édubrèves – édition du 14 juin 2022

Bon mardi! Voici les #Édubrèves de la semaine. Dans cette édition : le Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique, deux nouvelles maîtrises qualifiantes en enseignement, enseignants recherchés dans le cadre d’une étude sur la gestion de classe, des activités ludiques pour contrer la glissade de l’été, un guide interactif pour concrétiser un projet d'entreprise dans une école, les inscriptions sont ouvertes pour le Congrès virtuel en éducation entrepreneuriale consciente (IDÉE 2022) et bien plus!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Bon mardi! Voici les #Édubrèves de la semaine. N’hésitez pas à les partager ou à m’écrire si vous avez des nouvelles à faire circuler.

Dans cette édition : Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique, nouvelles maîtrises qualifiantes en enseignement, enseignants recherchés dans le cadre d’une étude sur la gestion de classe, des activités ludiques pour contrer la glissade de l’été, un guide interactif pour concrétiser un projet d’entreprise dans une école, les inscriptions sont ouvertes pour le Congrès virtuel en éducation entrepreneuriale consciente (IDÉE 2022) et bien plus!

Bonne lecture.

Attention, l’usage de GIF animés dans ce condensé de nouvelles brèves est à des fins de divertissement seulement!


Le Colloque Clair 20xx de retour en 2023

Une bonne nouvelle publiée sur la page Facebook du Centre d’apprentissage du Haut-Madawaska (CAHM) :

« Nous sommes heureux et fiers de vous annoncer que le CAHM reprendra le colloque Clair20xx. Les détails de la programmation vous seront dévoilés avant septembre prochain.

Vous êtes un habitué au colloque Clair20xx ou vous êtes curieux de découvrir ce colloque. Réservez ces dates, le 2-4 février 2023. Les inscriptions débuteront à la fin septembre. »


Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littératie numérique

C’est le moment de soumettre votre candidature pour le Prix de reconnaissance Jeunesse en littérature numérique! Les trois projets qui se seront distingués entre septembre 2021 et août 2022 en éducation, citoyenneté et culture courent la chance de remporter des prix allant d’une valeur de 500$ à 3 000$. La cérémonie se déroulera au cours de MTL connecte : la Semaine numérique de Montréal, du 15 au 23 octobre 2022. 

Dès le dépôt d’une candidature, vous recevez, notamment, un Accès Intégral en ligne gratuit pour l’événement MTL connecte et 5 Accès Intégraux en ligne supplémentaires offerts pour inviter vos collègues ou partenaires.

La date limite pour le dépôt des candidatures est prévue le 25 septembre 2022 à minuit (EST).


Nouvelles maîtrises qualifiantes en enseignement 

Dans un contexte où, plus que jamais, la pénurie du personnel enseignant représente un enjeu de taille, l’Université TÉLUQ et l’Université du Québec en Abitibi-Témiscamingue (UQAT) unissent leurs forces afin d’offrir dès cet automne deux maîtrises qualifiantes pour enseigner au Québec. La maîtrise en éducation préscolaire et en enseignement au primaire, offerte par l’Université TÉLUQ en association avec l’UQAT, et la maîtrise en enseignement au secondaire, concentrations mathématiques et français, offerte par l’UQAT en association avec l’Université TÉLUQ, s’adressent aux personnes qui détiennent un baccalauréat et un lien d’emploi actif avec un centre de services scolaire, mais qui n’ont pas leur brevet pour enseigner au Québec.

Ces programmes, qui ont été développés en étroite association avec les milieux de pratique, dont le Centre de services scolaire Marguerite-Bourgeoys de Montréal et le Groupe régional d’acteurs pour la valorisation des enseignants de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue (GRAVE), formé notamment des centres de services scolaires de l’Abitibi-Témiscamingue et du Nord-du-Québec, cherchent à répondre au besoin criant d’enseignants qualifiés dans les écoles de partout dans la province.

Les premières cohortes seront formées dès la rentrée 2022, et les admissions sont déjà ouvertes.

Pour en savoir plus sur ces maîtrises

Nouvelles maîtrises qualifiantes en enseignement 100 % à distance (Groupe CNW/Université TÉLUQ)

Enseignants recherchés dans le cadre d’une étude sur la gestion de classe

Anne-Michèle Delobbe est étudiante au doctorat en Administration et évaluation en éducation à l’Université Laval. Dans le cadre de sa thèse, elle développe un questionnaire qui comporte différentes situations liées à la gestion de classe. Cet outil a été développé en collaboration avec des experts en gestion de classe.

Elle sollicite maintenant l’aide d’enseignants au secondaire pour valider les mises en situation. Si vous acceptez de contribuer à son projet, votre tâche consiste à remplir un questionnaire comportant principalement 23 mises en situation sur la gestion pour lesquels vous devez sélectionner le comportement que vous adopteriez (de façon spontanée). Le temps estimé pour compléter le questionnaire est d’une heure. Vous pouvez le compléter en plusieurs fois en l’enregistrant. Vous avez jusqu’au 27 juin pour le retourner; des cartes-cadeaux seront tirées parmi les répondants.

Voici le lien pour remplir le questionnaire

Pour toutes questions ou suggestions, vous pouvez la contacter en tout temps au courriel suivant : anne-michele.delobbe.1@ulaval.ca


Une école, une entreprise : un guide interactif pour concrétiser le projet dans sa communauté

Le guide interactif Une école, une entreprise est le résultat d’un projet ayant initialement vu jour au sein de la communauté de Matawinie. Voyant l’intérêt d’autres milieux à reproduire le modèle, le Centre de transfert en réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ), en collaboration avec ses partenaires, a produit un guide ainsi que des vidéos, afin de faciliter la mise en place d’une entreprise collective incorporée à titre d’organisme à but non lucratif (OBNL), développée et gérée par les jeunes, à l’intérieur des murs d’une école et en collaboration avec un carrefour jeunesse-emploi. Découvrez ou redécouvrez ce projet inspirant!


L’histoire est dans l’enveloppe : un nouveau balado franco-inspirant

L’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) lance la nouvelle série balado L’histoire est dans l’enveloppe pour faire découvrir des personnalités franco-inspirantes du Canada. Le premier épisode, sur le thème de l’humour, est maintenant disponible.

« Au gré des questions trouvées dans des enveloppes, nos personnes invitées se dévoilent et se racontent », explique l’animateur du balado, Jean-François Dion, directeur adjoint au Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l’Est ontarien et membre du comité d’orientation des communications stratégiques de l’ACELF.

Lire le communiqué de presse complet.


​​Les inscriptions pour IDÉE 2022 sont lancées

Le Congrès virtuel en éducation entrepreneuriale consciente (IDÉE 2022), qui se tiendra les 2 et 3 novembre prochains, est le seul rassemblement en pédagogie entrepreneuriale innovante ouvert à tous au Québec. Le thème de l’édition 2022 est : S’entreprendre pour mieux vivre ensemble. « Apprenons à nous mettre en action en faisant d’abord preuve de bienveillance envers nous-mêmes et en unissant nos forces avec celles des autres pour avancer ensemble dans la construction d’un monde meilleur ».

En savoir plus.


Bilan de La grande journée des petits entrepreneurs

La 9è édition de La grande journée des petits entrepreneurs a eu lieu le 4 juin dernier et a permis à plus de 4 000 jeunes de 5 à 17 ans partout au Québec de vivre une première expérience entrepreneuriale des plus festives, à travers les quelque 2 442 petites entreprises ainsi créées.  60% d’entre eux se sont joints à l’un des 89 Marchés de petits entrepreneurs, les autres ont installé leur kiosque devant une résidence.

Rappelons que cette journée familiale offre la possibilité aux jeunes de créer un projet d’entreprise à leur image et d’explorer leur fibre entrepreneuriale tout en s’amusant. C’est l’occasion pour eux de développer leur créativité, leur persévérance, leur débrouillardise et leur confiance en apprenant également la valeur du travail bien fait et de l’argent.


Des activités ludiques pour contrer la glissade de l’été

Des activités ludiques à saveur pédagogique seront offertes à plus de 82 000 jeunes à travers le Québec, cet été, grâce aux 208 projets déployés par les Instances régionales de concertation (IRC) en persévérance scolaire et en réussite éducative et leurs partenaires. Ces activités visent  à contrer la « glissade de l’été », phénomène référant à la perte d’acquis scolaires qui se produit chez les élèves pendant la période estivale. 

Plusieurs types de projets seront mis en œuvre selon les besoins et les priorités identifiés par les milieux. Ils toucheront tant la littérature, les sciences, les mathématiques que l’activité physique et les relations interpersonnelles. Parmi les activités offertes, on compte notamment des animations autour de la lecture, l’écriture et le calcul, des camps de socialisation linguistique, des camps sportifs et de plein air, des ateliers manuels, des sorties culturelles et des leçons culinaires.

Initiatives de l’été 2022 en chiffres :

  • Plus de 200 projets au total afin de contrer la glissade de l’été;
  • Près de 2 500 lieux fréquentés par les jeunes;
  • Plus de 82 000 jeunes rejoints;
  • 70 % des projets visent les 6-11 ans;
  • 75 % des projets s’adressent aux jeunes en milieux défavorisés;
  • 52 % des projets s’adressent aux jeunes avec des difficultés d’apprentissage;
  • 44 % des projets s’adressent aux adolescents;
  • 27 % des projets s’adressent aux jeunes allophones.

Lire le communiqué de presse.

Dossier thématique – La glissade de l’été

Infographie – La glissade de l’été


LUDOVIA#19 aura lieu du 22 au 25 août 

Ce sera le retour de Ludovia#19 du 22 au 25 août à Ax-les-Thermes, en France, sur le thème : « Éthique et Sobriété numérique ». Les inscriptions sont maintenant ouvertes.

LUDOVIA, c’est l’université d’été du numérique éducatif. Au programme, tables rondes, conférences, ateliers de retours d’usages en classe, ExplorCamps, Workshops et surtout beaucoup de convivialité attendent les participants pour terminer l’été en beauté et démarrer une nouvelle année scolaire.


Les premiers FabLabs autochtones : où le culturel et le numérique se rencontrent

Le Centre d’Innovation des Premiers Peuples (CIPP) a mis sur pied le premier FabLab autochtone au Canada. Un FabLab est un espace qui offre la possibilité d’explorer différentes avenues de création et de fabrication grâce à la mise à disposition d’un lieu et de moyens modernes. En ajoutant un volet culturel et traditionnel à ce concept, le CIPP permet aux jeunes Autochtones de se projeter dans l’avenir, tout en renouant avec leurs racines. Le Centre de transfert en réussite éducative du Québec (CTREQ) a eu la chance de collaborer avec le CIPP dans la création d’outils de transfert pour la promotion de ce projet.

(re)lire l’article de l’École branchée : Le Fablab Onaki ouvre un monde de possibilités à de jeunes autochtones


En vrac

À lire

À écouter

  • Ce soir les renards, les élèves de la 12e année du Centre scolaire Léo-Rémillard à Winnipeg veulent faire entendre leur voix en français dans ce balado.

À regarder

  • Les productions des élèves du district scolaire anglophone de l’Ouest et du district francophone du Nord-Ouest du Nouveau-Brunswick lors du Maker Faire scolaire régionale

En terminant, n’oubliez pas de faire le ménage de votre Classroom avant la fin de l’année.

Repéré sur la page Facebook de La geek de service.


Si vous en voulez encore plus, vous pouvez (re)voir les #Édubrèves de la semaine dernière.

On se retrouve bientôt! N’hésitez pas d’ici là à nous « tagguer » (en bon français…) sur Twitter (@millaudrey ou @riomarti) pour que nous parlions de votre projet/ressource dans une prochaine revue de la semaine! Passez une excellente semaine.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :