The story is in the envelope: a new Franco-inspired podcast

Press Release - The Association canadienne d'éducation de langue française (ACELF) is launching a new podcast series, L'histoire est dans l'enveloppe, to introduce Franco-inspired personalities from across Canada. The first episode, on the theme of humour, is now available.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

News Release - Association canadienne d'éducation de langue française (ACELF) launches new podcast series The story is in the envelope to introduce Franco-inspiring personalities from Canada. The first episodeA recent video and audio version of the Francosphere blog's humor-themed program features comedians Rosalie Lacroix and Jonathan Dion from Ontario, and Rose Beef aka Tommy Des Rosiers from New Brunswick.

L'histoire est dans l'enveloppe is intended to be a relaxing and entertaining moment of cultural discovery on various themes. "This podcast gives a voice to dynamic people who talk about their journey as Francophones, in fields they are passionate about. It is a way for the ACELF to promote Francophone role models and to act as a cultural broker. The initiative aims to inspire school staff in French-language schools through a diverse, modern, open and assertive Canadian Francophonie," explains Richard Lacombe, Executive Director of the ACELF.

"Through questions found in envelopes, our guests reveal and tell their stories," explains podcast host Jean-François Dion, a vice-principal with the Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l'Est ontarien and a member of the ACELF Strategic Communications Steering Committee.

"The concept of the show was inspired by my first date with my current wife. The mystery of the envelopes creates a fun, original and engaging context for our guests to share their experiences and opinions on various subjects. We want to show these personalities who embody the country's Francophonie from different angles, in a relaxed and friendly way," he adds.

The podcast series The story is in the envelope will present 6 episodes on different themes. They will gradually be put online in the coming months. The next two themes will be sports, featuring Franco-Ontarian Olympic athlete Valérie Grenier, and music, featuring Franco-Ontarian singer-songwriter Kimya.

The ACELF invites education practitioners and anyone interested in making cultural discoveries to listen to the first episode of History is in the Envelope. It is available online on the Francosphere blogas well as on Spotify, Google podcasts, Apple Podcasts, Soundcloud and Youtube.

About the Francosphere blog

Francosphere, the blog of the ACELFThe goal of the project is to inform, equip and inspire French-language education practitioners in Canada. It highlights the best practices in building a francophone identity. By sharing winning initiatives, testimonials and favourites, it aims to nourish its audience's Francosphere.

About the ACELF

TheACELF is a pan-Canadian network of consultants in identity building. It assists French-language education stakeholders in Canada to strengthen their power of action and leadership in order to help young people make a significant place for the French language and Francophone culture in their lives.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

L’histoire est dans l’enveloppe : un nouveau balado franco-inspirant

Communiqué – L’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) lance la nouvelle série balado L’histoire est dans l’enveloppe pour faire découvrir des personnalités franco-inspirantes du Canada. Le premier épisode, sur le thème de l’humour, est maintenant disponible.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Communiqué – L’Association canadienne d’éducation de langue française (ACELF) lance la nouvelle série balado L’histoire est dans l’enveloppe pour faire découvrir des personnalités franco-inspirantes du Canada. Le premier épisode, sur le thème de l’humour, paru récemment sur le blogue Francosphère en version audio et vidéo, met en vedette les humoristes Rosalie Lacroix et Jonathan Dion, de l’Ontario, et Rose Beef alias Tommy Des Rosiers, du Nouveau-Brunswick.

L’histoire est dans l’enveloppe se veut un moment de détente et de découvertes culturelles franchement divertissant, sur des thèmes variés. « Ce balado donne la parole à des gens dynamiques qui témoignent de leur parcours en tant que francophones, dans des domaines qui les passionnent. C’est une façon pour l’ACELF de faire connaître des modèles francophones et d’agir en tant que passeur culturel. L’initiative vise à inspirer le personnel scolaire des écoles de langue française à travers une francophonie canadienne diversifiée, moderne, ouverte et affirmée », explique Richard Lacombe, directeur général de l’ACELF.

« Au gré des questions trouvées dans des enveloppes, nos personnes invitées se dévoilent et se racontent », explique l’animateur du balado, Jean-François Dion, directeur adjoint au Conseil scolaire de district catholique de l’Est ontarien et membre du comité d’orientation des communications stratégiques de l’ACELF.

« Le concept de l’émission est inspiré de mon premier rendez-vous galant avec celle qui est aujourd’hui mon épouse. Le mystère des enveloppes crée un contexte amusant, original et engageant pour mener nos personnes invitées à partager leurs vécus et leurs opinions sur des sujets variés. On veut faire voir ces personnalités qui incarnent la francophonie du pays sous plusieurs angles, de façon décontractée et conviviale », ajoute-t-il.

La série balado L’histoire est dans l’enveloppe présentera 6 épisodes sur différentes thématiques. Ils seront mis en ligne graduellement dans les mois à venir. Les deux prochains thèmes abordés seront le sport, mettant notamment en vedette l’athlète olympique franco-ontarienne Valérie Grenier, ainsi que la musique, donnant, entre autres, le micro à l’auteur-compositeur-interprète franco-ontarien Kimya.

L’ACELF invite les intervenantes et intervenants en éducation, ainsi que toutes personnes intéressées à faire des découvertes culturelles, à écouter le premier épisode de L’histoire est dans l’enveloppe. Il est disponible en ligne sur le blogue Francosphère, ainsi que sur Spotify, Google balados, Apple podcasts, Soundcloud et YouTube.

À propos du blogue Francosphère

Francosphère, le blogue de l’ACELF, viser à informer, outiller et inspirer les intervenantes et intervenantes en éducation de langue française du Canada. Il met en valeur les meilleures pratiques en matière de construction identitaire francophone. En partageant notamment des initiatives gagnantes, des témoignages et des coups de cœur, il a l’objectif d’alimenter la francosphère de son auditoire.

À propos de l’ACELF

L’ACELF est un réseau pancanadien d’expertise-conseil en construction identitaire. Elle accompagne les intervenantes et les intervenants en éducation de langue française du Canada pour renforcer leur pouvoir d’action et leur leadership dans le but d’aider les jeunes à faire une place significative à la langue française et à la culture francophone dans leur vie.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :