AQEP conferences: when digital technology is a lever for learning at the primary level

Add to favorites (0)

On March 30, the Quebec Association of Elementary Teachers (AQEP) organized its conference on the pedagogical integration of technologies at the elementary level. For the occasion, more than 50 participants gathered at Collège Charles-Lemoyne in Longueuil to take part in several workshops, all of which have the primary objective of promoting learning by taking advantage of digital technology.

AQEP conferences

This symposium on the pedagogical integration of technologies in elementary school is part of a series of events offered by the AQEP which promotes a culture of professional development and which allows teachers to engage in various processes of updating their skills. . Among other things, science and technology, children's literature and educational differentiation have been discussed during the most recent meetings. You will have access to all the information on the conferences by clicking here.

The pedagogical integration of technologies in elementary school

As a partner and also as a participant, the École branchée took part in this most recent conference of the AQEP. 14 workshops were therefore offered to teachers wishing to invest in their professional development process and increase their pedagogical leadership. With this in mind, many digital tools promoting learning have been put forward: from the constellation of the bear facilitating writing to DESMOS for the creation of mathematical activities, through virtual reality headsets for exploration in a social universe, the participants had access to a panoply of ideas, each more creative than the next, to put into practice on Monday morning with their students. You can have access to all the workshops by clicking here.

Alaska: augmented reality in the service of reading

The participants were treated to a nice surprise at dinner time: Alaska editions came to offer a youth album to everyone and took the opportunity to present the unique experience of augmented reality available in all his books. Indeed, it is by using this technology that Alaska allows readers, young and old, to dive into an interactive world that is as playful as it is educational. From Teacher kits are even available here to facilitate classroom animation. The application for mobile devices can be downloaded free of charge from theApp Store or on Google Play.

For further

Follow the AQEP on Facebook and on Twitter to stay abreast of the 2019 congress, upcoming conferences and new training offered.

I remind you that AQEP members benefit from a 33% discount at their École branchée magazine subscription

Maxime Laflamme is an educational advisor and project manager at École branchée. He is also editor-in-chief of the SCOOP! Educational guides. He has a bachelor's degree in preschool education and elementary education from the University of Sherbrooke and is pursuing a graduate degree in school management at Laval University. He transmits his passion for digital education and innovative practices through CréaCamps, conferences and workshops throughout the French-speaking world.

Les colloques de l’AQEP : quand le numérique est un levier pour les apprentissages au primaire

0

Le 30 mars dernier, l’Association québécoise des enseignantes et des enseignants du primaire (AQEP) organisait son colloque sur l’intégration pédagogique des technologies au primaire. Pour l’occasion, plus de 50 participants se sont réunis au Collège Charles-Lemoyne de Longueuil pour prendre part à plusieurs ateliers ayant tous l’objectif premier de favoriser les apprentissages en tirant profit du numérique.

Les colloques de l’AQEP

Ce colloque sur l’intégration pédagogique des technologies au primaire fait partie d’une série d’événements offerts par l’AQEP qui favorise une culture de développement professionnel et qui permet aux enseignants de s’engager dans différents processus d’actualisation de leurs compétences. Il y a entre autres été question de science et technologie, de littérature jeunesse et de différenciation pédagogique lors des plus récentes rencontres. Vous aurez accès à toute l’information sur les colloques en cliquant ici.

L’intégration pédagogique des technologies au primaire

En tant que partenaire et aussi à titre de participant, l’École branchée a pris part à ce plus récent colloque de l’AQEP. 14 ateliers étaient donc proposés aux enseignants désirant s’investir dans leur démarche de développement professionnel et accroître leur leadership pédagogique. Dans cette optique, de nombreux outils numériques favorisant les apprentissages ont été mis de l’avant : de la Constellation de l’Ours facilitant l’écriture à DESMOS pour la création d’activités mathématiques, en passant par les casques de réalité virtuelle pour l’exploration en univers social, les participants ont eu accès à une panoplie d’idées plus créatives les unes que les autres à mettre en pratique dès le lundi matin avec leurs élèves. Vous pouvez avoir accès à l’ensemble des ateliers en cliquant ici.

Alaska : la réalité augmentée au service de la lecture

Les participants ont eu droit à une belle surprise sur l’heure du dîner : les éditions Alaska sont venues offrir un album jeunesse à chacun et ont profité de l’occasion pour présenter l’expérience unique de réalité augmentée disponible dans tous ses livres. En effet, c’est en utilisant cette technologie qu’Alaska permet aux lecteurs, jeunes et moins jeunes, de plonger dans un univers interactif aussi ludique que pédagogique. Des trousses pour les enseignants sont même disponibles ici pour faciliter l’animation en classe. L’application pour appareils mobiles est quant à elle téléchargeable gratuitement dans l’App Store ou sur Google Play.

Pour aller plus loin

Suivez l’AQEP sur Facebook et sur Twitter pour demeurer à l’affût du congrès 2019, des colloques à venir et des nouvelles formations offertes.

Je vous rappelle que les membres de l’AQEP bénéficient de 33% de rabais à leur abonnement aux magazines de l’École branchée

Commentaires

Recevez chaque semaine l’actualité pédagogique que nous préparons pour vous dans notre Hebdo gratuit :



Maxime Laflamme est conseiller pédagogique et responsable des guides pédagogiques SCOOP! à l’École branchée. Il possède un baccalauréat en éducation préscolaire et en enseignement au primaire de l’Université de Sherbrooke et poursuit un diplôme de 2e cycle en gestion scolaire à l’Université Laval. Il transmet sa passion pour la technologie éducative dans divers lieux d’enseignement au Québec à travers des formations, des ateliers et des conférences.