AQPDE pays tribute to the leadership of a school principal

As part of the congress of the Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE), which took place at Laval University on April 18 and 19, the members paid tribute to Mr. François Sylvain, director of the secondary school. les Etchemins, for his energy devoted to the success of his students.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

QUEBEC, April 20, 2016 / CNW Telbec / - As part of the conference of the Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE), which took place at Laval University on April 18 and 19, the members paid tribute to to Mr. François Sylvain, director of the Etchemins secondary school, for his energy devoted to the success of his students.

Innovative technologies

Mr. Sylvain strongly believes in the potential of the use of technology in interactions with students. He was also responsible for the development of the first digital class in his school board. Each student was provided with an electronic tablet to learn about new technologies aimed at maximizing educational success.

"We are proud of the departments who innovate, who are creative and who do otherwise to improve student success," said Danielle Boucher, President of AQPDE.

A place of choice for parents

Along with his desire to establish digital classes, Mr. Sylvain believes that the greatest partners in student success are parents. Dissatisfied with the means of communication in place, he researched and then took steps to initiate a wind of change within his school board. Moreover, this year, his school is participating in a pilot project which aims to integrate the brand new Echo portal, a communication system between the various stakeholders in the school environment that places the student at the center of the process.

Next September, all the secondary schools of the Commission scolaire des Navigateurs will take this turn. “Every day, I meet principals who are doing a wonderful job for our students. I believe that we must take the time to recognize, appreciate and support the successes of our management, and this is what the members of AQPDE have decided to do by highlighting the extraordinary work of François Sylvain ”, Danielle Boucher concluded.

 

SOURCE QUEBEC ASSOCIATION OF SCHOOL MANAGEMENT PERSONNEL (AQPDE)

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

L’AQPDE rend hommage au leadership d’un directeur d’école

Dans le cadre du congrès de l'Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE), qui se déroulait à l'Université Laval les 18 et 19 avril, les membres ont rendu hommage à monsieur François Sylvain, directeur de l'École secondaire les Etchemins, pour son énergie consacrée à la réussite de ses élèves.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

QUÉBEC, le 20 avril 2016 /CNW Telbec/ – Dans le cadre du congrès de l’Association québécoise du personnel de direction des écoles (AQPDE), qui se déroulait à l’Université Laval les 18 et 19 avril, les membres ont rendu hommage à monsieur François Sylvain, directeur de l’École secondaire les Etchemins, pour son énergie consacrée à la réussite de ses élèves.

Des technologies innovantes

Monsieur Sylvain croit beaucoup au potentiel de l’utilisation des technologies dans les interactions avec les élèves. Il a d’ailleurs été responsable du développement de la première classe numérique dans sa commission scolaire. Chaque élève a été doté d’une tablette électronique pour s’initier aux nouvelles technologies visant à favoriser au maximum la réussite éducative.

« Nous sommes fiers des directions qui innovent, qui sont créatives et qui font autrement pour améliorer la réussite des élèves », a affirmé Danielle Boucher, présidente de l’AQPDE.

Une place de choix pour les parents

Parallèlement à sa volonté d’instaurer des classes numériques, monsieur Sylvain croit que les plus grands partenaires de la réussite des élèves sont les parents. Insatisfait des moyens de communication en place, il a fait des recherches puis des démarches afin d’initier un vent de changement au sein de sa commission scolaire. D’ailleurs, cette année, son école participe à un projet-pilote qui a pour objectif d’intégrer le tout nouveau portail Écho, un système de communication entre les différents intervenants du milieu scolaire qui place l’élève au centre du processus.

En septembre prochain, l’ensemble des écoles secondaires de la Commission scolaire des Navigateurs prendront ce virage.  « Tous les jours, je rencontre des directions qui font un travail formidable pour nos élèves. Je crois que nous devons prendre le temps de reconnaître, d’apprécier et de soutenir les bons coups de nos directions, et c’est ce que les membres de l’AQPDE ont décidé de faire en soulignant le travail extraordinaire de François Sylvain », a conclu Danielle Boucher.

 

SOURCE ASSOCIATION QUEBECOISE DU PERSONNEL DE DIRECTION DES ECOLES (AQPDE)

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct