The Paul Gérin-Lajoie Foundation, La Constellation de l'Ours and Bayard Canada Livres launch an essay competition and announce the publication of a children's book

As part of the 30th edition of La Dictée PGL, placed under the theme of biodiversity, all participating Canadian students from grade 4 to secondary 2 (grade 8) are invited to create a short fable. The 10 selected productions will be published in a youth album.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

Communicated - As part of the 30e edition of PGL Dictation, placed under the theme of biodiversity, all participating Canadian students of the 4e year of secondary 2 (8e year) are invited to create a short fable, in images and words, highlighting the gestures and actions that we can take to preserve biodiversity.

The essay competition: All intertwined! is an initiative of PGL Dictation to give a voice to today's youth, united, involved and committed to the world of tomorrow.

“For 30 years, the PGL Dictation, it's more than a dictation. It is an opportunity for young people to use their French skills as a tool for reflection and communication in order to express themselves on important issues and to become real agents of change. », Adds Nagui Rabbat, the director of PGL Dictation

Entirely digital, this intergenerational pan-Canadian competition will allow all participating students to take part in a creative and inclusive activity whether they are in the classroom or at home. The edutainment platform of La Constellation de l'Ours, which will be used for the competition, is compatible with linguistic support software and takes into account students with learning difficulties and French as a second language (FSL) students.

"Our mission is to create digital tools aimed at motivating young people in their educational path, we have an opportunity to work with PGL Dictation and Bayard Canada Books. By giving young people the opportunity to build worlds to illustrate their texts, La Constellation de l'Ours renews the writing experience in education. We hope that this competition will allow participants to express their ideas and give them the desire to take action. », Explains Marc Suys, president of Nanomonx, the company which develops the Constellation of the Bear.

Publication of a youth album at the start of the 2021 school year

The 10 productions selected by a jury made up of members of the three partner organizations will be illustrated by the talented author and illustrator Jacques Goldstyn, recipient of the prestigious TD Prize for Canadian Literature for Children and Children, in addition to being published within of a children's album by Bayard Canada Livres in the fall of 2021.

To participate in the competition see the contest page and complete the participation form.

ABOUT THE PGL DICTTY

Now recognized in La Francophonie and hailed by the teaching community in North America and Africa, this project has mobilized more than 7,000,000 young people on both sides of the Atlantic since its creation in 1991. PGL Dictation also gives students the opportunity to participate in a challenging and fun competition, which each year culminates in a Grand international final for 5 studentse and 6e year and one Grand national final for students of 1er secondary cycle. This constantly evolving project will continue to promote the French language and open windows to the world in order to promote a better knowledge of others, solidarity, sharing, a taste for learning and entrepreneurship, so that young people can “write a better world”.

ABOUT THE PAUL GÉRIN-LAJOIE FOUNDATION

The Paul Gérin-Lajoie Foundation is a non-profit organization whose mission is to contribute to improving the living conditions of populations through quality education in Africa and Haiti. The Foundation is also recognized for its projects in socio-economic empowerment, health and food security, sustainable development and gender equality. In Canada, the Foundation carries out awareness-raising activities on international cooperation and solidarity.

ABOUT THE BEAR CONSTELLATION

Founded in 1996, Nanomonx is an independent creative studio specializing in the development of educational technologies. Its flagship product, La Constellation de l'Ours, is a digital creative platform designed to develop writing, reading and social skills in elementary and lower secondary school students. Used in over 50

school boards across Quebec and Canada, La Constellation de l'Ours is recognized by teachers as a tool to improve student performance in French. Through the many fun and historical themes offered, the game develops students' creativity, and can also be used to help them discover the rich history of our country.

ABOUT BAYARD CANADA LIVRES

For decades, Bayard has been a name that inspires confidence. Recognized for the quality of our magazines and children's books, our publishing house strives to produce enriching content that piques curiosity and cultivates gray matter, with that touch of humor and imagination that has made our reputation. An ideal formula to maintain the pleasure of reading, which is at the heart of our mission.

For more information, contact

At La Dictée PGL
Michèle Junius, communications advisor
Paul Gérin-Lajoie Foundation
514 288-3888, p.235
mjunius@fondationpgl.ca

For The Constellation Of The Bear
Tania Brouillard, Customer Experience Manager
Nanomonx inc.
514 939-7784
tania.brouillard@nanomonx.com

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

La Fondation Paul Gérin-Lajoie, La Constellation de l’Ours et Bayard Canada Livres lancent un concours de rédaction et annoncent la publication d’un livre jeunesse

Publié le :

Dans le cadre de la 30e édition de La Dictée P.G.L., placée sous le thème de la biodiversité, tous les élèves canadiens participants de la 4e année au secondaire 2 (8e année) sont invités à créer une courte fable. Les 10 productions sélectionnés seront publiés dans un album jeunesse.
Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Communiqué – Dans le cadre de la 30e édition de La Dictée P.G.L., placée sous le thème de la biodiversité, tous les élèves canadiens participants de la 4e année au secondaire 2 (8e année) sont invités à créer une courte fable, en images et en mots, mettant en lumière les gestes et les actions que nous pouvons poser pour préserver la biodiversité.

Le concours de rédaction : Tous inTERREliés! est une initiative de La Dictée P.G.L. pour donner une voix à la jeunesse d’aujourd’hui, solidaire, impliquée et engagée pour le monde de demain.

« Depuis 30 ans, le projet de La Dictée P.G.L., c’est bien plus qu’une dictée. C’est une occasion pour les jeunes d’utiliser leurs compétences en français comme outil de réflexion et de communication afin de s’exprimer sur des enjeux importants et pour devenir de réels acteurs de changement. », ajoute Nagui Rabbat, le directeur de La Dictée P.G.L.

Entièrement numérique, ce concours pancanadien intergénérationnel permettra à tous les élèves participants de prendre part à une activité créative et inclusive qu’ils soient en classe ou à la maison. La plateforme ludo-éducative de La Constellation de l’Ours, qui sera utilisé pour le concours, est compatible avec les logiciels d’appoint linguistique et tient compte des élèves en difficulté d’apprentissage et des élèves de français langue seconde (FLS).

« Ayant pour mission de créer des outils numériques visant à motiver les jeunes dans leur cheminement scolaire, nous avons une occasion de travailler avec La Dictée P.G.L. et Bayard Canada Livres. En donnant aux jeunes la possibilité de construire des mondes pour illustrer leurs textes, La Constellation de l’Ours renouvelle l’expérience d’écriture en éducation. Nous espérons que ce concours permettra aux participants d’exprimer leurs idées et leur donnera le goût de passer à l’action. », explique Marc Suys, président de Nanomonx, l’entreprise qui développe la Constellation de l’Ours.

Publication d’un album jeunesse à la rentrée 2021

Les 10 productions sélectionnées par un jury composé de membres des trois organisations partenaires se verront illustrées par le talentueux auteur et illustrateur Jacques Goldstyn, récipiendaire du prestigieux Prix TD de littérature canadienne pour l’enfance et la jeunesse, en plus de se voir publiées au sein d’un album jeunesse par Bayard Canada Livres à l’automne 2021.

Pour participer au concours consultez la page du concours et complétez le formulaire de participation.

À PROPOS DE LA DICTÉE P.G.L.

Désormais reconnu dans la Francophonie et salué par la communauté enseignante en Amérique du Nord et en Afrique, ce projet a mobilisé plus de 7 000 000 jeunes des deux côtés de l’Atlantique depuis sa création en 1991. La Dictée P.G.L. donne également aux élèves la possibilité de participer à une compétition stimulante et amusante, qui aboutit chaque année à une Grande finale internationale pour les élèves de 5e et 6e année et à une Grande finale nationale pour les élèves de 1er cycle du secondaire. Ce projet en perpétuelle évolution continuera à valoriser la langue française et à ouvrir des fenêtres sur le monde dans le but de favoriser une meilleure connaissance de l’autre, la solidarité, le partage, le goût d’apprendre et d’entreprendre, afin que les jeunes puissent « écrire un monde meilleur ».

À PROPOS DE LA FONDATION PAUL GÉRIN-LAJOIE

La Fondation Paul Gérin-Lajoie est un organisme à but non lucratif qui a pour mission de contribuer à l’amélioration des conditions de vie des populations par une éducation de qualité en Afrique et en Haïti. La Fondation est également reconnue pour ses projets en autonomisation socio-économique, en santé et sécurité alimentaire, en développement durable et en égalité des genres. Au Canada, la Fondation mène des activités de sensibilisation à la coopération internationale et à la solidarité.

À PROPOS DE LA CONSTELLATION DE L’OURS

Fondée en 1996, Nanomonx est un studio de création indépendant spécialisé dans le développement de technologies éducatives. Son produit phare, La Constellation de l’Ours, est une plateforme numérique de création conçue pour développer les aptitudes en écriture, en lecture et en univers social des élèves du primaire et du 1er cycle du secondaire. Utilisée dans plus de 50

conseils scolaires à travers le Québec et le Canada, La Constellation de l’Ours est reconnue par les enseignants comme un outil permettant d’améliorer les performances des élèves en français. À travers les nombreuses thématiques ludiques et historiques offertes, le jeu développe la créativité des élèves, et peut également servir à leur faire découvrir la riche histoire de notre pays.

À PROPOS DE BAYARD CANADA LIVRES

Depuis des décennies, Bayard est un nom qui inspire confiance. Reconnu pour la qualité de nos magazines et livres jeunesse, notre maison d’édition s’emploie à produire un contenu enrichissant qui pique la curiosité et cultive la matière grise, avec cette touche d’humour et d’imagination qui a fait notre réputation. Une formule idéale pour entretenir le plaisir de lire, qui se retrouve au cœur de notre mission.

Pour en savoir plus, communiquez avec

À La Dictée P.G.L.
Michèle Junius, conseillère en communication
Fondation Paul Gérin-Lajoie
514 288-3888, p.235
mjunius@fondationpgl.ca

Pour La Constellation de l’Ours
Tania Brouillard, responsable de l’expérience client
Nanomonx inc.
514 939-7784
tania.brouillard@nanomonx.com

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!