ADVERTISEMENT

International Sketchnote Day: An opportunity to challenge

On this International Sketchnote Day, our collaborator presents you with available training courses to get started.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Today is International Sketchnote Day, a note-taking strategy in the form of drawing, sketching and writing at the same time. In fact, the purpose of this method is to make thinking visual, to demonstrate concepts by illustrating what is in our head. Is it relevant in education? Of course! There are also training courses offered to get started.

The sketch-note: a must in distance and classroom education

Sometimes we don't have enough words to express an idea, a concept or a learning. Making a sketch or using this method to take notes gives another way to see what students have remembered. Indeed, being able to draw elements of more complex concepts allows them to express their thoughts and also to make links. Since it is more difficult to account for learning done at home in distance education, a sketch-note can help the teacher to see where his student is doing other than with words. I use it often and consider it one more tip to have in a tool bag!

Training 

Here are some options for you to get started in this different world of note taking.

I will be the facilitator of a 3 hour workshop in the next CréaCamp SPRINT of February 19, which will allow you to see the foundations of this strategy and to begin your educational reflection on its use.

The training available on the Cadre21 platform concerning the Augmented language and Graphic organizers will allow you, from your home or your place of work, to perfect your knowledge. By identifying yourself with your school email, you have free access. You will then be able to obtain a badge for each level obtained.


Dimension (s) of digital competence related to this article
3- Exploit the potential of digital technology for learning

To see the Framework.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Laurie Couture
Laurie Couture
A high school French teacher and contributor to various blogs, Laurie Couture is passionate about writing and for the innovative aspect of education: how can you change your ways of doing things to improve your method? She loves to discover, discuss and develop about convincing practices related to technologies. Using digital technology, she aspires to set up projects and documents responding to current trends and proposing new approaches.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Journée internationale du croquis-note (sketchnote) : Une occasion de défi

Publié le :

En cette Journée internationale du croquis-note (ou sketchnote), notre collaboratrice vous présente des formations disponibles pour s'y initier.
Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

C’est aujourd’hui la Journée internationale du croquis-note (ou sketchnote), une stratégie de prise de notes sous forme de dessin, de croquis et de l’écriture à la fois. En fait, le but de cette méthode est de rendre la pensée visuelle, de démontrer des concepts en illustrant ce qu’il y a dans notre tête. Est-ce pertinent en éducation? Bien sûr! Il y a d’ailleurs des formations offertes pour s’y initier.

Le croquis-note : un must en enseignement à distance et en classe

Parfois, les mots nous manquent pour exprimer une idée, un concept ou un apprentissage. Faire un croquis-note ou utiliser cette méthode pour prendre des notes permet de voir d’une autre façon ce que les élèves ont retenu. En effet, pouvoir dessiner des éléments de concepts plus complexes leur permet d’exprimer leur pensée et aussi de faire des liens. Puisqu’il est plus ardu de rendre compte des apprentissages faits à la maison en enseignement à distance, un croquis-note peut aider l’enseignant à constater où en est son élève autrement qu’avec des mots. Je l’utilise souvent et je considère que c’est une astuce de plus à avoir dans un sac à outils!

Les formations 

Voici quelques options qui s’offrent à vous afin de débuter dans ce monde différent de prise de notes.

Je serai facilitatrice d’un atelier de 3 heures dans le prochain CréaCamp SPRINT du 19 février, qui vous permettra de voir les fondements de cette stratégie et de débuter votre réflexion pédagogique sur son utilisation.

Les formations disponibles sur la plateforme du Cadre21 concernant le Langage augmenté et les Organisateurs graphiques vous permettront, à partir de votre domicile ou de votre lieu de travail, de parfaire vos connaissances. En vous identifiant avec votre courriel scolaire, vous y avez accès gratuitement. Vous pourrez ensuite obtenir un badge pour chaque niveau obtenu.


Dimension(s) de la compétence numérique en lien avec cet article

3- Exploiter le potentiel du numérique pour l’apprentissage

Voir le Cadre de référence.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Laurie Couture
Laurie Couture
Enseignante de français au secondaire et collaboratrice sur divers blogues, Laurie Couture se passionne pour l’écriture et pour l’aspect novateur en éducation : comment peut-on modifier ses façons de faire pour améliorer sa méthode? Elle adore découvrir, discuter et développer au sujet des pratiques probantes en lien avec les technologies. À l’aide du numérique, elle aspire à mettre sur pieds des projets et des documents répondant aux tendances actuelles et proposant des approches nouvelles.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!