ADVERTISEMENT

History

November 11: remembering who and what?

On November 11, as every year, Remembrance Day ceremonies are held across Canada to commemorate the 1918 Armistice.

Queen Elizabeth II: A Respectable Legacy

On September 8, 2022, after more than 70 years on the throne, Queen Elizabeth II will pass away at the age of 96. Here are some activities that will allow students to learn more about the highlights of her life and the roles and responsibilities of her representatives in Canada, as well as learn about Canadian currency.

Key issues in the provincial election

On October 3, 2022, Quebec voters will be asked to choose their next government and renew the 125 seats in the National Assembly. This is a good time to talk to your students about elections and the electoral process that characterizes Quebec's democracy.

Social diversity: beyond M and F, the evolving genre

No more "male or female". Nova Scotians, like many other Canadians, can have the designation "X" instead of "male" or "female" on their birth certificate.

Happy Mother's Day!

On the second Sunday in May, many families gather to celebrate an important day: Mother's Day. Here are a few activities that will help you learn a little more about the origins of this holiday and its importance in today's society!

ANNONCE

Histoire

11 novembre : en souvenir de qui et de quoi?

Le 11 novembre, comme chaque année, des cérémonies de recueillement ont lieu partout au Canada à l’occasion du jour du Souvenir pour commémorer l'armistice de 1918.

La reine Elizabeth II : un héritage respectable

C'est après plus de 70 ans de règne et âgée de 96 ans que le 8 septembre 2022, la reine Elizabeth II s'éteint. Voici des activités qui permettront notamment aux élèves d'en apprendre un peu plus sur les moments marquants de sa vie et sur les rôles et responsabilités de ses représentants au Canada, en plus de se renseigner sur la monnaie canadienne.

Les grands enjeux des élections provinciales

Le 3 octobre 2022, les électeurs québécois seront appelés à choisir leur prochain gouvernement et à renouveler les 125 sièges de l'Assemblée nationale. Voici un bon moment de parler avec vos élèves d’élections et du processus électoral qui caractérise la démocratie québécoise.

Diversité sociale : au-delà du M et du F, le genre qui évolue

Fini la dualité « homme ou femme ». Les Néo-Écossais, comme plusieurs autres Canadiens, peuvent faire inscrire la désignation « X » plutôt que « masculin » ou « féminin » sur leur certificat de naissance.

Bonne fête des mères!

Le deuxième dimanche du mois de mai, de nombreuses familles se rassemblent pour célébrer un jour important : la fête des mères. Voici quelques activités qui permettront d'en apprendre un peu plus sur les origines de cette fête et sur son importance dans la société actuelle!