ADVERTISEMENT

REFAD improvement workshops from October to December 2013

For the end of 2013, the Francophone Distance Education Network of Canada (REFAD; www.refad.ca) is offering four distance education development workshops. These workshops are intended for […]

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

For the end of 2013, the Francophone Distance Learning Network of Canada (REFAD; www.refad.ca) offers four distance education development workshops. These workshops are intended for secondary and post-secondary teachers, administrators and resource persons (tutors, counselors, technicians, etc.). THE NUMBER OF SITES AND PARTICIPANTS IS LIMITED, WE ONLY ACCEPT GROUP REGISTRATIONS. PRIORITY WILL BE GIVEN TO REFAD MEMBERS.

The prices are 150 $ per site for REFAD members and 195 $ per site for non-members. For more information or to register: REFAD, Telephone: (514) 284-9109, Email: refad@sympatico.ca.
If the number of registrations is insufficient for a particular workshop, that workshop will be canceled. These workshops are made possible thanks to funding from Department of Canadian Heritage and Secretariat for Canadian Intergovernmental Affairs of Quebec (SAIC).
Workshop 1) THE VIRTUAL BOOK: SHARING OPEN CONTENT
Offered by audio conference supported by Internet by Wendy Lowe (La Cité collégiale)
WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 30, 2013 (12:00 PM TO 1:30 PM / EASTERN TIME)
Description:
The “flexbook” is starting to really take shape in the United States: a compilation of documents and media available through Open Source and Creative Commons. What does this mean for the course manual? What about copyright? Reprography? The La Cité collégiale team will present a workshop on this subject based on exchanges of opinions and experiences, especially in terms of documentation for online courses. The workshop will cover examples and possible formats, different views on the use and description of the flexbook, followed by a discussion of the advantages and disadvantages of open resources.
——————————————-
Workshop 2) THE NEW ACTORS OF ADF: LEARNERS "THESE CREATORS OF SIYB CONTENT" ...
Offered by audio conference supported by Internet by Monique-Katherine De Sève (TÉLUQ / La Cité collégiale)
WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 13, 2013 (12:00 PM TO 1:30 PM / EASTERN TIME)

Description:
This workshop will focus on these new players in distance learning who are called “content creators”. Learners present themselves as these new actors in the creation of knowledge. They are producers of knowledge both in terms of content (course material) and procedures (exchange of rules and other instrumentation) for carrying out school work. We are thus witnessing a redefinition of the learner's relationship both to his own learning and to the pedagogy of distance education. This workshop will therefore highlight the limits and possibilities of learners as content creators. Their educational profile is very diverse; this simple observation is enough in itself to question their limits and possibilities as creators.

——————————————–
Workshop 3) SENSE OF SOCIAL PRESENCE: THE KEY TO MAXIMIZING LEARNING DURING DISTANCE TEACHING
Offered by audio conference supported by Internet by Frédéric Banville (UQAR)
WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 27, 2013 (12:00 PM TO 1:30 PM / EASTERN TIME)

Description:
Studies have shown that the retention rate in virtual classrooms is low compared to traditional classrooms. It is the lack of social interaction that would play a major role in the failure rate of certain courses offered at a distance. Improving the feeling of social presence would therefore be the basis of the success of distance education. But how can this feeling be improved in order to influence both the quality of student participation and the quality of their learning? This workshop therefore proposes to explore certain strategies by means of examples drawn from two distance learning situations: traditional videoconferencing in the classroom and videoconferencing on the web using platforms such as VIA or Adobe Connect. Communication strategies, interactions with the group, interactive learning activities will also be analyzed and commented on during this training.
————————————

Workshop 4) USE AND UTILITY OF MOBILE TECHNOLOGIES FOR THE TRAINING OF ADULTS: PEDAGOGICAL POSSIBILITIES
Offered by audio conference supported by Internet by François Dallaire
(Documentation Center on Adult Education and the Status of Women / CDÉACF)
WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2013 (12:00 PM TO 1:30 PM / EASTERN TIME)

Description:
Mobile technologies (tablets, smart phones, smart watches, etc.) are increasingly used at work, in our leisure time and for educational purposes. The omnipresence and evolution of these technological tools are opening up new perspectives for in-person and remote training. In this workshop, some mobile technology tools that the CDÉACF uses or has tested for the provision of training will be presented. We will give specific and concrete examples of the possibilities of using mobile technologies in a framework of training intended for adults. We will see the educational possibilities of these new technological tools.

________________________________
REFAD CONTACT INFORMATION
CP 47542
Plateau Mont-Royal post office
Montreal (Quebec) H2H 2S8
Telephone: (514) 284-9109
Fax: (514) 284-9363
Email: refad@sympatico.ca
Website : http://www.refad.ca

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Ateliers de perfectionnement du REFAD d’octobre à décembre 2013

Pour la fin de l’année 2013, le Réseau d’enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD; www.refad.ca) offre quatre ateliers de perfectionnement en éducation à distance. Ces ateliers sont destinés aux […]

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Pour la fin de l’année 2013, le Réseau d’enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD; www.refad.ca) offre quatre ateliers de perfectionnement en éducation à distance. Ces ateliers sont destinés aux enseignants du secondaire et du postsecondaire, aux administrateurs et aux personnes-ressources (tuteurs, conseillers, techniciens, etc). LE NOMBRE DE SITES ET DE PARTICIPANT(E)S ÉTANT LIMITÉ, NOUS ACCEPTONS UNIQUEMENT LES INSCRIPTIONS DE GROUPE. LA PRIORITÉ SERA DONNÉE AUX MEMBRES DU REFAD.

Les tarifs sont de 150 $ par site pour les membres du REFAD et de 195 $ par site pour les non-membres. Pour obtenir de plus amples informations ou pour vous inscrire: REFAD, Téléphone: (514) 284-9109, Courriel: refad@sympatico.ca.
Si le nombre d’inscriptions s’avère insuffisant pour un atelier en particulier, cet atelier sera annulé. Ces ateliers sont rendus possibles grâce à un financement du ministère du Patrimoine canadien et du Secrétariat aux affaires intergouvernementales canadiennes du Québec (SAIC).
Atelier 1) LE LIVRE VIRTUEL : LE PARTAGE DES CONTENUS OUVERTS
Offert par audioconférence appuyée par Internet par Wendy Lowe (La Cité collégiale)
LE MERCREDI 30 OCTOBRE 2013 (12H00 À 13H30 / HEURE DE L’EST)
Description :
Le « flexbook » commence à prendre véritablement forme aux États-Unis : une compilation de documents et médias disponible par le biais d’Opensource et Creative Commons. Qu’est-ce que cela signifie pour le manuel de cours ? Qu’en est-il des droits d’auteurs ? La reprographie ? L’équipe de La Cité collégiale présentera un atelier à ce sujet à partir d’échanges d’opinions et d’expériences, surtout au niveau de la documentation pour les cours en ligne. L’atelier portera sur des exemples et sur les formats possibles, les différents points de vue quant à l’utilisation et la description du flexbook, suivis par une discussion concernant les avantages et désavantages des ressources ouvertes.
——————————————-
Atelier 2) LES NOUVEAUX ACTEURS DE LA FAD : LES APPRENANTS « CES CRÉATEURS DE CONTENUS EN GERME »…
Offert par audioconférence appuyée par Internet par Monique-Katherine De Sève (TÉLUQ / La Cité collégiale)
LE MERCREDI 13 NOVEMBRE 2013 (12H00 À 13H30 / HEURE DE L’EST)

Description :
Cet atelier portera sur ces nouveaux acteurs en formation à distance que l’on appelle les «créateurs de contenu». Les apprenants se présentent comme étant ces nouveaux acteurs dans la création des savoirs.  Ils sont producteurs de savoir tant au niveau des contenus (matière du cours) que des procédures (échange de règles et autres instrumentation) pour la réalisation des travaux scolaires. On assiste ainsi à une redéfinition du rapport de l’apprenant à la fois envers son propre apprentissage et à la pédagogie de l’enseignement à distance. Cet atelier mettra donc en relief les limites et les possibilités des apprenants à titre de créateurs de contenu.  Leur profil scolaire étant très diversifié; ce simple constat suffit en lui-même pour questionner leurs limites et possibilités en tant que créateurs.

——————————————–
Atelier 3) LE SENTIMENT DE PRÉSENCE SOCIALE : LA CLÉ POUR MAXIMISER LES APPRENTISSAGES LORS DE L’ENSEIGNEMENT À DISTANCE
Offert par audioconférence appuyée par Internet par Frédéric Banville  (UQAR)
LE MERCREDI 27 NOVEMBRE 2013 (12H00 À 13H30 / HEURE DE L’EST)

Description :
Des études ont révélé que le taux de rétention dans les classes virtuelles est faible en comparaison avec les classes traditionnelles. Ce serait le manque d’interaction sociale qui jouerait un rôle majeur dans le taux d’insuccès de certains cours offerts à distance. L’amélioration du sentiment de présence sociale serait donc à la base du succès de l’enseignement à distance. Mais comment améliorer ce sentiment pour influencer à la fois la qualité de participation des étudiants et la qualité de leurs apprentissages ?  Cet atelier propose donc d’explorer certaines stratégies par le biais d’exemples tirés de deux situations d’enseignement à distance soit la visioconférence traditionnelle en salle de classe et la visioconférence sur le web utilisant des plateformes telles que VIA ou Adobe Connect. Les stratégies de communication, les interactions avec le groupe, les activités d’apprentissage interactives seront également analysées et commentées lors de cette formation.
————————————

Atelier 4) UTILISATION ET UTILITÉ DES TECHNOLOGIES MOBILES POUR LA FORMATION DES ADULTES : LES POSSIBILITÉS PÉDAGOGIQUES
Offert par audioconférence appuyée par Internet par François Dallaire
(Centre de documentation sur l’éducation des adultes et la condition féminine / CDÉACF)
LE MERCREDI 11 DÉCEMBRE 2013 (12H00 À 13H30 / HEURE DE L’EST)

Description:
Les technologies mobiles (tablettes, téléphones intelligents, montres intelligentes, etc.) sont de plus en plus utilisées au travail, dans nos loisirs et à des fins pédagogiques. L’omniprésence et l’évolution de ces outils technologiques ouvrent de nouvelles perspectives pour la formation en présence et à distance. Dans cet atelier, quelques outils de technologies mobiles qu’utilise ou qu’a testés le CDÉACF pour la prestation de formations seront présentés. Nous donnerons des exemples précis et concrets de possibilités d’utilisation des technologies mobiles dans un cadre de formation destinée aux adultes. Nous verrons les possibilités pédagogiques de ces nouveaux outils technologiques.

________________________________
COORDONNÉES DU REFAD
C.P. 47542
Comptoir postal Plateau Mont-Royal
Montréal (Québec) H2H 2S8
Téléphone : (514) 284-9109
Télécopieur : (514) 284-9363
Courriel : refad@sympatico.ca
Site Web : http://www.refad.ca

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :