ADVERTISEMENT

École branchée survey reveals teachers' concerns in times of pandemic

Teachers who used digital tools before the pandemic recognize that their approach must still be adapted since teaching in the presence and at a distance has its share of differences.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT
 

QUEBEC, October 29, 2020 - École branchée, an organization that has supported schools in the educational integration of digital technology for more than 20 years, carried out, from September 5 to October 5, a survey of 650 respondents in the field of education aimed at better understand their main concerns regarding the digital challenges generated by distance education.

With the closure of schools and the upheavals of last spring, teachers were preparing for a 20-21 school year under the sign of ambiguity. As stated by the editor and general manager of École branchée, Ms. Audrey Miller, “the current situation makes everyone realize the need to promote education and its actors. Surveying education professionals about their digital concerns will allow École branchée to continue to guide them towards the best educational tools and approaches that will help them face the challenges of a constantly changing world. ". 

Highlights of the survey:

  • More than a third (37 %) of the respondents indicated that the possibility of teaching at a distance and in class in parallel was their greatest concern, in first position before the sanitary conditions to be respected (25 %) and the program to be taught in the schools. current conditions (16 %).
  • Almost half (48.5 %) of respondents said they used digital tools in the classroom, even before confinement.
  • 23 % of respondents say they are comfortable with digital technology, even though they mainly started using it in class at the start of the pandemic only, while 28.5 % of them still consider themselves very beginners.

 “Currently, every teacher is faced with major challenges; we must support them and consider education as an essential service for the future of our young people, ”said Maryline Barrette Dubé, Web editor, responsible for carrying out this survey. “It allowed us to take the teachers' pulse. For example, if many already saw an interest in the educational use of digital tools as a lever for learning before the pandemic, others had to take the turn rather suddenly. They need support to make them their real ally. In addition, those who used digital tools before the pandemic recognize that their approach must still be adapted since teaching in the presence and at a distance has its share of differences, ”concluded Ms. Barrette Dubé.
 

The complete analysis and the results obtained were the subject of a detailed article published on the site's news feed ecolebranchee.com.
 
 
ABOUT THE BRANCHÉE SCHOOL
 
École branchée and EngagED Learning is a non-profit media that informs, trains and equips school stakeholders to help them meet the challenges of teaching in the 21st century. Partner of the Digital Action Plan in Education and Higher Education, its main fields of action are at the level of professional development, of the digital competence and of media educationFind out more.

 

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Un sondage mené par l’École branchée révèle les préoccupations des enseignant(e)s en temps de pandémie

Les enseignants qui utilisaient des outils numériques avant la pandémie reconnaissent que leur approche doit tout de même être adaptée puisque qu’enseigner en présence et à distance comporte son lot de différences.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

 

QUÉBEC, le 29 octobre 2020 – L’École branchée, un organisme qui accompagne le milieu scolaire dans l’intégration pédagogique du numérique depuis plus de 20 ans, a réalisé, du 5 septembre au 5 octobre dernier, un sondage auprès de 650 répondants du domaine de l’éducation visant à mieux connaître leurs principales préoccupations quant aux défis numériques générés par l’enseignement à distance.

Avec la fermeture des écoles et les chamboulements du printemps dernier, les enseignants se préparaient à une rentrée scolaire 20-21 sous le signe de l’ambiguïté. Comme le mentionne l’éditrice et directrice générale de l’École branchée, Mme Audrey Miller, « la situation actuelle fait réaliser à tous la nécessité de valoriser l’éducation et ses acteurs. Sonder les professionnels de l’éducation quant à leurs préoccupations vis-à-vis le numérique permettra à l’École branchée de continuer de les orienter vers les meilleurs outils et approches pédagogiques qui les aideront à faire face aux défis d’un monde en constant changement ». 

Faits saillants du sondage :

  • Plus du tiers (37 %) des répondants ont indiqué que la possibilité d’enseigner à distance et en classe en parallèle était leur plus grande préoccupation, en première position devant les conditions sanitaires à respecter (25 %) et le programme à enseigner dans les conditions actuelles (16 %).
  • Près de la moitié (48,5 %) des répondants ont affirmé utiliser des outils numériques en classe, et ce, même avant le confinement.
  • 23 % des répondants se disent à l’aise avec le numérique, même s’ils ont surtout commencé à l’utiliser en classe au début de la pandémie seulement, tandis que 28,5 % d’entre eux se considèrent toujours très débutants.

 « Présentement, chaque enseignant(e) se trouve devant des défis de taille; on se doit de les appuyer et de considérer l’enseignement comme un service essentiel pour le futur de nos jeunes », estime Maryline Barrette Dubé, rédactrice en chef Web, responsable de la réalisation de ce sondage.  « Il nous a permis de prendre le pouls des enseignants. Par exemple, si plusieurs voyaient déjà un intérêt à l’usage pédagogique d’outils numériques comme levier pour l’apprentissage avant la pandémie, d’autres ont dû prendre le virage assez brusquement. Ceux-ci ont besoin de soutien pour en faire leur véritable allié. De plus, ceux qui utilisaient des outils numériques avant la pandémie reconnaissent que leur approche doit tout de même être adaptée puisque qu’enseigner en présence et à distance comporte son lot de différences », de conclure Mme Barrette Dubé.
 

L’analyse complète et les résultats obtenus ont fait l’objet d’un article détaillé publié sur le fil d’actualité du site ecolebranchee.com.
 
 
À PROPOS DE L’ÉCOLE BRANCHÉE
 
L’École branchée est un média à but non lucratif qui informe, forme et outille les intervenants du milieu scolaire afin de les aider à relever les défis de l’enseignement au 21e siècle. Partenaire du Plan d’action numérique en Éducation et en Enseignement supérieur, ses principaux champs d’action se situent au niveau du développement professionnel, de la compétence numérique et de l’éducation aux médiasEn savoir plus.

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!