ADVERTISEMENT

TBI / TNI

Technology replaces the blackboard

SAINT-PACÔME / RIVIÈRE-OUELLE - Who would have said that one day the good old blackboard would be threatened by technology? It is however the case. Its rival, an interactive electronic board, appeals to students who find many advantages in it.

TBI: Immediate effect on student attention

Magog - At École Brassard - St-Patrice de Magog (Commission scolaire des Sommets), the interactive whiteboard was installed in the multimedia room at the end of April 2009. Since then, Sylvie Martel, communication class teacher at the first cycle of elementary school, try to bring your dozen students there as often as possible.

TBI: The routine with the table

Sherbrooke - “I am very far from having toured the possibilities that this interactive whiteboard can offer. We quickly become addicted! From the first minute of use it was part of my daily life. I discover options every day, ”says Sylvie Daigle.

A resolutely techno school

Boucherville - During the 2008-2009 school year, around ten interactive whiteboards were used at Les Jeunes Découvreurs elementary school in Boucherville. In front of the enthusiasm of the teachers and the interest of the pupils, the principal Nicole Borremans proceeded to the purchase of ten other IWBs, so that there is now one per class.

Use of the IWB in the classroom: a teaching method to acquire

Dieppe - The interactive whiteboard can definitely help increase the level of attention and concentration of students in a classroom. But it is not a miracle tool, the teachers who use it need support to learn how to use it wisely.

The world at the end of the pencil

Portneuf - François Couture is assistant principal at Donnacona high school. As a former teacher, he has always been on the lookout for new technologies that can improve teaching. When he heard about the interactive whiteboard, he immediately wanted to know more, and then he adopted it.

The interactive whiteboard: trying it is adopting it

Dolbeau-Mistassini - “As soon as I used the Activboard, I completely adopted it. No more traditional painting! To capture the attention of students, there is nothing better, because children are on the lookout for the slightest change, ”says Aline Ménard, first year teacher at Notre-Dame-des-Anges school in Dolbeau-Mistassini (Pays-des-Bleuets school board).

Invitation: Do you want to become an ActivBoard trainer in your community?

This is now possible by following an intensive four-day training course. The iClass Canada accreditation certificate program prepares the participant (teacher, pedagogical advisor, etc.) to give training on the pedagogical use of the ActivBoard interactive whiteboard in connection with the primary and secondary training programs.

An open format to facilitate the sharing of TBI content

Great Britain - UK agency BECTA has reached an important agreement with leading manufacturers of interactive whiteboards (IWBs) for the development and support of an open file format (CFF), which will facilitate the exchange of educational material regardless of the brand of board used.

TBI/TNI

La technologie remplace le tableau noir

SAINT-PACÔME/RIVIÈRE-OUELLE — Qui aurait dit qu’un jour le bon vieux tableau noir serait menacé par la technologie? C’est pourtant le cas. Son rival, un tableau électronique interactif, séduit les élèves qui lui trouvent bien des avantages.

TBI: Effet immédiat sur l’attention des élèves

Magog - À l’école Brassard - St-Patrice de Magog (Commission scolaire des Sommets), le tableau blanc interactif a été installé dans la salle multimédia à la fin d’avril 2009. Depuis, Sylvie Martel, enseignante en classe de communication au premier cycle du primaire, essaie d’y amener sa douzaine d’élèves le plus souvent possible.

TBI : La routine avec le tableau

Sherbrooke - « Je suis très loin d’avoir fait le tour des possibilités que peut offrir ce tableau interactif. On devient vite accro! À partir de la première minute d’utilisation il a fait partie de mon quotidien. Je découvre des options chaque jour », dit Sylvie Daigle.

Une école résolument techno

Boucherville - Au cours de l’année scolaire 2008-2009, une dizaine de tableaux blancs interactifs étaient utilisés à l’école primaire Les Jeunes Découvreurs de Boucherville. Devant l’enthousiasme des enseignants et l’intérêt des élèves, la directrice Nicole Borremans a procédé à l’achat d’une dizaine d’autres TBI, de sorte qu’il y en a maintenant un par classe.

Utilisation du TBI en classe : une pédagogie à acquérir

Dieppe – Le tableau blanc interactif peut indéniablement contribuer à accroître le niveau d’attention et de concentration des élèves dans une salle de classe. Mais il ne constitue pas un outil miracle, les enseignants qui l’utilisent ont besoin d’accompagnement pour apprendre à l’utiliser à bon escient.

Le monde au bout du crayon

Portneuf - François Couture est directeur adjoint à l’école secondaire Donnacona. Comme ancien enseignant, il a toujours été à l’affût des nouvelles technologies qui peuvent bonifier l’enseignement. Lorsqu’il a entendu parler du tableau blanc interactif, il a immédiatement voulu en savoir plus, puis il l’a adopté.

Le tableau blanc interactif : L’essayer, c’est l’adopter

Dolbeau-Mistassini – « Dès que je me suis servie de l'Activboard, je l'ai complètement adopté. Fini le tableau traditionnel! Pour capter l'attention des élèves, il n'y a rien de mieux, car les enfants sont à l'affût du moindre changement », soutient Aline Ménard, enseignante de première année à l’école Notre-Dame-des-Anges de Dolbeau-Mistassini (Commission scolaire du Pays-des-Bleuets).

Invitation: Vous souhaitez devenir formateur sur l’ActivBoard dans votre milieu?

C’est maintenant possible en suivant une formation intensive de quatre jours. Le programme de certificat d’accréditation d’iClass Canada prépare le participant (enseignant, conseiller pédagogique, etc.) à donner des formations sur l’utilisation pédagogique du tableau blanc interactif ActivBoard en lien avec les programmes de formation du primaire et du secondaire.

Un format ouvert pour faciliter le partage des contenus TBI

Grande-Bretagne - L’Agence britannique BECTA a conclu un important accord avec les principaux fabricants de tableaux blancs interactifs (TBI) pour le développement et le support d’un format de fichier ouvert (CFF), qui facilitera l’échange de matériel pédagogique quelle que soit la marque de tableau utilisée.