Back to School

First day of school "postponed indefinitely" for 140 million students worldwide, UNICEF says

News Release - UNICEF urges governments to reopen schools to face-to-face education as soon as possible, and provide students with a comprehensive solution to get them back to school.

5 essential resources for successful planning

We're getting ready for the start of the school year, have you started your planning? Here are 5 must-see resources to inspire you!

Take the example of children to have a memorable year

Testimonial from a CSS de Montréal teacher on the current start of the school year: “I'm back to school and I see happiness in the eyes of the students. The school is reborn from its ashes, they are happy to find it. »And you, what is beautiful in your environment?

Kids Help Phone offers resources to overcome back-to-school stress

Data from Kids Help Phone shows that one in three young people who use text messages feel distressed about going back to school, the third most common problem after loneliness and mental health. The team has therefore developed a special program, Back to school, which offers many resources, tips and ideas.

Being a school administrator in the time of COVID-19

[Open letter] Organizing a safe, reassuring and stimulating return to school for all students: the challenge is considerable this year. School officials have been doing this since the first days of the pandemic. And this marathon is far from over.

Back to school: only a third of students will be on school benches, UNESCO warns

900 million students from pre-primary to secondary (out of the total of 1.5 billion students in the world) should normally have returned to school between August and October. UNESCO figures show that at this point only half is expected to return. [Communicated]

[Back to school and COVID-19] The Quebec government presents three new measures for a successful return to school

“After updating its game plan for the start of the school year, the government of Quebec today presented three new initiatives, which will allow all students to benefit from more direct services and to make up for the delays that could have developed during of the school closure period last spring. »The Ministry's press release and the reactions of the partners.

Start of the 2020 school year in Quebec: the network will have to be ready to teach at a distance quickly if necessary

The Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge, specifies his plan for the start of the school year, in the context of a pandemic.

The unmissable challenges of the start of the 2020 school year

When schools closed temporarily in mid-March 2020, the exceptional health situation forced us to make unilateral decisions. Almost six months later, although the situation has not resolved, there are some inescapable issues regarding the coming back to school. Here are some of the considerations expressed by our collaborator Marc-André Girard.

rentrée scolaire

Selon UNICEF, le premier jour d’école est « reporté indéfiniment » pour 140 millions d’élèves dans le monde

Communiqué - L'UNICEF exhorte les gouvernements à rouvrir les écoles à l'enseignement en présentiel dès que possible, et à apporter aux élèves une solution globale pour qu'ils reprennent les cours.

5 ressources incontournables pour une planification réussie

On se prépare pour la rentrée, avez-vous débuté votre planification? Voici 5 ressources à ne pas manquer pour vous inspirer!

Prendre exemple sur les enfants pour vivre une année mémorable

Témoignage d'un enseignant du CSS de Montréal sur la rentrée actuelle : « Je suis de retour à l’école et je vois le bonheur dans les yeux des élèves. L’école renaît de ses cendres, ils sont heureux de la retrouver. » Et vous, qu'est-ce qui se vit de beau dans votre milieu?

Jeunesse, J’écoute offre des ressources pour surmonter le stress de la rentrée scolaire

Les données de Jeunesse, J'écoute révèlent qu'un jeune sur trois qui fait appel à l'organisme par texto éprouve un sentiment de détresse à l'idée de retourner à l'école, le troisième problème le plus récurrent après la solitude et la santé mentale. L'équipe a donc développé un programme spécial, La rentrée scolaire, qui propose de nombreuses ressources, astuces et idées.

Être cadre scolaire au temps de la COVID-19

[Lettre ouverte] Organiser une rentrée scolaire sécuritaire, rassurante et stimulante pour tous les élèves : le défi est de taille, cette année. Les cadres scolaires s'y emploient depuis les premiers jours de la pandémie. Et ce marathon est loin d'être terminé.

Rentrée scolaire : seulement un tiers des élèves seront sur les bancs de l’école, alerte l’UNESCO

900 millions d'élèves du pré-primaire au secondaire (sur le total d'1,5 milliard d'élèves que compte le monde) auraient normalement dû reprendre le chemin de l'école entre août et octobre. Les chiffres de l'UNESCO montrent qu'à ce stade, il est prévu que la moitié seulement y retourne. [Communiqué]

[Rentrée et COVID-19] Le gouvernement du Québec présente trois nouvelles mesures pour un retour à l’école réussi

« Après avoir actualisé son plan de match pour la rentrée scolaire, le gouvernement du Québec a présenté aujourd'hui trois nouvelles initiatives, qui permettront à tous les élèves de bénéficier de davantage de services directs et de combler les retards qui auraient pu se développer lors de la période de fermeture des écoles au printemps dernier. » Le communiqué du Ministère et les réactions des partenaires.

Rentrée 2020 au Québec : le réseau devra se tenir prêt à enseigner à distance rapidement au besoin

Le ministre de l'Éducation, Jean-François Roberge, précise son plan pour la rentrée, en contexte de pandémie.

Les enjeux incontournables de la rentrée 2020

Lorsque les écoles ont fermé temporairement à la mi-mars 2020, la situation sanitaire exceptionnelle nous a forcés à prendre des décisions unilatérales. Près de six mois plus tard, bien que la situation ne se soit pas résorbée, il y a des enjeux incontournables quant au retour à l’école qui s'en vient. Voici quelques-unes des considérations exprimées par notre collaborateur Marc-André Girard.