computer

Operation #MonOrdiAuLycée: French high school students receive laptops

As part of Operation #MonOrdiAuLycée, 50,000 French second year students (4th year of secondary school in Quebec) attending public and private regional high schools in the Pays de la Loire region received a brand new laptop computer during the fall.

Microlab ExAO: to visualize science

Professor Nonnon of the University of Montreal has designed a computerized microlaboratory that allows the results of an experiment to be quickly visualized, thus making science and mathematics more concrete for students.

New momentum for OPEQ

Each year, OPEQ collects thousands of electronic devices that have already had their first life in federal and provincial departments as well as large companies. Desktops, laptops, tablets, cellphones and printers are upgraded by a team of computer technicians. - Infomercial

1.5 million computers donated to Canadians through Computers for Schools

Minister Bains marks a milestone in the program that is helping the rising generation acquire digital skills for the jobs of tomorrow.

The Kano: a computer for young people, to build and program yourself

It is delivered in spare parts and young people (or not so young!) Must assemble and program it: here is the Kano computer!

Free or low-cost computers for your classroom: they exist!

Thinking about your IT equipment needs? Did you know that OPEQ is an organization that recycles old computers to offer them free, or at a lower cost, to schools, daycare centers, libraries and non-profit organizations. Why do without it?

ETAPe project: Franco-Ontarian students learn about ICT

ONTARIO - About thirty francophone students from northern Ontario are participating in the new ETAPe pilot project - Technopedagogical environment for personalized electronic learning - which aims to integrate new technologies into their school curriculum. The Conseil scolaire public du Grand Nord de l'Ontario (CSPGNO) and the Franco-Ontarian Center for Educational Resources (CFORP) are joining forces for this project.

An iClasse in Saint-Léonard

Montréal-Nord - Welcome to the iClasse, a grade 6 class for the 21st century, completely technological without a textbook or desk.

Students, teachers and future teachers do not agree on the integration of technologies

United States - The results of a recent survey in the United States reveal differences in the perceptions of students, teachers and future teachers about the integration of technology in schools.

Portable classes: from St-Léonard to Yaoundé

Montreal - Quebec is far from being the only region in the world where we are wondering about the integration of ICT in education. During the Odyssey of portable classes… from elementary to post-secondary, presented within the framework of the 78th ACFAS congress at the University of Montreal, several speakers came to present their projects.

ordinateur

Microlab ExAO : pour visualiser la science

Le professeur Nonnon de l'Université de Montréal a conçu un microlaboratoire informatisé qui permet de visualiser rapidement les résultats d'une expérimentation, rendant ainsi la science et les mathématiques plus concrètes pour les élèves.

Un nouvel élan pour OPEQ

Chaque année, OPEQ recueille des milliers d’appareils électroniques qui ont déjà eu une première vie dans des ministères fédéraux, provinciaux ainsi que des grandes entreprises. Des ordinateurs de bureau, des portables, des tablettes, des cellulaires et des imprimantes sont remis à niveau par une équipe de techniciens informatiques. - Publireportage

1,5 million d’ordinateurs remis à des Canadiens grâce au programme Ordinateurs pour les écoles

Le ministre Bains marque un jalon du programme qui aide la génération montante à acquérir les compétences numériques pour occuper les emplois de demain.

Le Kano : un ordinateur destiné aux jeunes, à construire et programmer soi-même

Il est livré en pièces détachées et les jeunes (ou moins jeunes!) doivent l’assembler et le programmer : voici l’ordinateur Kano!

Des ordinateurs gratuits ou à faible coût pour votre classe : ça existe!

En réflexion sur vos besoins en équipement informatique? Saviez-vous que OPEQ est un organisme qui recycle d’anciens ordinateurs pour les offrir gratuitement, ou à moindre coût, aux écoles, CPE, bibliothèques et organismes à but non lucratif. Pourquoi s’en passer?

Projet ETAPe : des élèves franco-ontariens apprivoisent les TIC

ONTARIO - Une trentaine d’élèves francophones du Nord de l’Ontario participent au nouveau projet pilote ETAPe – Environnement technopédagogique d’apprentissage personnalisé électronique- qui vise à intégrer les nouvelles technologies à leur programme scolaire. Le Conseil scolaire public du Grand Nord de l’Ontario (CSPGNO) et le Centre franco-ontarien de ressources pédagogiques (CFORP) s’associent pour ce projet.

Une iClasse à Saint-Léonard

Montréal-Nord - Bienvenue dans l'iClasse, une classe de 6e année du 21e siècle, entièrement technologique sans manuel scolaire ni pupitre.

Élèves, enseignants et futurs enseignants ne s’entendent pas sur l’intégration des technologies

États-Unis – Les résultats d’un récent sondage aux États-Unis révèlent des différences entre les perceptions des élèves, des enseignants et des futurs enseignants quant à l’intégration des technologies en milieu scolaire.

Les classes portables : de St-Léonard à Yaoundé

Montréal - Le Québec est loin d’être la seule région du monde où l’on se questionne sur l’intégration des TIC dans l’enseignement. Lors du colloque Odyssée des classes-portables…du primaire au postsecondaire, présenté dans le cadre du 78e congrès de l’ACFAS à l’Université de Montréal, plusieurs intervenants sont venus présenter leurs projets.

Des portables à l’université : panacée ou fléau?

Montréal - Il y a déjà 14 ans que HEC Montréal exige que ses étudiants se procurent un ordinateur portable. Les universités qui obligent les portables sont cependant une exception au Québec. Certains professeurs de l’Université de Montréal se sont intéressés à l’utilisation des portables par les étudiants de la Faculté des sciences de l’éducation. Nos futurs enseignants sont-ils des pros du portable?