MyDevProf

Social networks and educational advisors as sources of professional development for teachers

The use of social networks has become the main source of professional development for teachers, from March 2020. Pedagogical advisers have also been strongly called upon to support them in the rapid changes they have experienced. This is what research reveals on the autonomous professional development of teachers in the context of the pandemic.

5 reasons to register for FAD Week

From February 21 to February 25, 2022, FAD Week will take place, an event organized by FADIO and having École branchée as its main partner (hello, it's us!). Do you want to participate but are still hesitating? Here are a few reasons to sign up.

A day dedicated to professional development

The 3rd Summit of Professional Development in Education (#SommetDP) was eagerly awaited. The event, organized by CADRE21 and many partners (including École branchée), was postponed last year due to the pandemic. It was worth the wait and the particularly rich exchanges throughout the day, both on stage between the invited panelists and in the chat between the participants. Here is our report.

Programming for the Professional Development Summit is now available

Press release - On December 9, the 3rd edition of the Professional Development Summit (PD) proposes to highlight good PD practices in the field from three angles in particular: continuing education, leadership and support as well as professional integration. Three discussion panels are on the program. Here are the details.

Characteristics that promote collaboration between teaching professionals using digital technology

During a virtual workshop, Audrey Raynault, educational advisor at Polytechnique MTL, demonstrated that collaboration in schools (and even in other sectors) could take a higher speed thanks to digital technology. 

The seven principles to stimulate the development of the skills of a work team

Here are seven principles companies can use to improve their training and professional development efforts. These can easily be applied in school teams.

#DevProf - Teacher agency: the importance of taking action

In the context of teaching staff, agency refers to the ability to act in the school system. Our collaborator, Michelle Deschênes, presents the concept to you and invites you to share the initiatives that you will undertake during the next school year.

#DevProf: Several new features in preparation for CADRE21

The École branchée took advantage of the summer to discuss with the director of CADRE21, Sébastien Stasse. The organization dedicated to the professional development of French-speaking school personnel will have several new features to offer in the coming months.

Les #Édubrèves - special edition of July 20, 2021

The #Édubrèves do not take any vacation. In the heart of summer, we share with you news on current affairs in education. To be enjoyed on the terrace or by the pool!

The #Édubrèves - Special "Professional development"

In this special edition of #Édubrèves, we invite you to answer a questionnaire on professional development, we come back to the AQUOPS Colloquium which was held last week and we present to you #devprof resources at your fingertips. Read to the end to smile a little!

MonDevProf

Une journée sous le signe du développement professionnel

Le 3e Sommet du développement professionnel en éducation (#SommetDP) était fort attendu. L’événement, organisé par le CADRE21 et de nombreux partenaires (dont l’École branchée), avait été reporté l’an dernier en raison de la pandémie. L’attente en aura valu la peine et les échanges particulièrement riches tout au long de la journée, autant sur scène entre les panélistes invités que dans le clavardage entre les participants. Voici notre compte-rendu.

La programmation du Sommet du développement professionnel est maintenant disponible

Communiqué - Le 9 décembre prochain, la 3e édition du Sommet du développement professionnel (DP) propose de mettre en lumière les bonnes pratiques en DP sur le terrain sous trois angles en particulier: formation continue , leadership et accompagnement ainsi que insertion professionnelle . Trois panels de discussion sont au programme. Voici les détails.

Les caractéristiques qui favorisent la collaboration entre professionnels de l’enseignement à l’aide du numérique

Lors d’un atelier virtuel, Audrey Raynault, conseillère pédagogique à Polytechnique MTL, a démontré que la collaboration en milieu scolaire (et même dans d’autres secteurs) pouvait prendre une vitesse supérieure grâce au numérique. 

Les sept principes pour stimuler le développement des compétences d’une équipe de travail

Nous vous présentons sept principes que les entreprises peuvent mettre en œuvre pour améliorer leurs efforts en matière de formation et de développement professionnel. Ceux-ci peuvent facilement s'appliquer dans les équipes-école.

#DevProf – L’agentivité des enseignants : de l’importance de se mettre en action

Dans le contexte du personnel enseignant, l’agentivité fait référence à la capacité à se mettre en action dans le système scolaire. Notre collaboratrice, Michelle Deschênes, vous présente le concept et vous invite à partager les initiatives que vous entreprendrez au cours de la prochaine année scolaire.

#DevProf : Plusieurs nouveautés en préparation au CADRE21

L’École branchée a profité de l’été pour discuter avec le directeur du CADRE21, Sébastien Stasse. L'organisme voué au développement professionnel du personnel scolaire francophone aura plusieurs nouveautés à proposer dans les prochains mois.

Les #Édubrèves – édition spéciale du 20 juillet 2021

Les #Édubrèves ne prennent pas de vacances. En plein cœur de l’été, nous vous partageons des nouvelles de l’actualité en éducation. À savourer sur la terrasse ou au bord de la piscine!

Les #Édubrèves – Spécial « Développement professionnel »

Dans cette édition spéciale des #Édubrèves, on vous invite à répondre à un questionnaire sur le développement professionnel, on revient sur le Colloque de l'AQUOPS qui s'est tenu la semaine dernière et on vous présente des ressources #devprof à votre portée. Lisez jusqu'à la fin pour sourire un peu!

Se donner du temps pour repenser son rôle auprès de l’élève

Nous vivons dans une ère où les choses changent, qu’on le veuille ou non. Nos jeunes vivent dans ce même monde et, en plus de bâtir leur identité et développer leur plein potentiel, doivent relever les défis du numérique.

Mon expérience du coach à 360° en 13 tweets

Le coach à 360° est une formation offerte par EscouadeÉDU pour accompagner les participants dans le développement de leur leadership pédagogique. Notre collaboratrice Julie a eu la chance de vivre cette formation et elle vous la raconte.