ADVERTISEMENT

The seven principles to stimulate the development of the skills of a work team

Here are seven principles companies can use to improve their training and professional development efforts. These can easily be applied in school teams.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

This article is adapted and reproduced with permission from the Business Intelligence Bulletin team Vectors - Economy and Innovation from the Quebec Ministry of the Economy and Innovation. The original version is available on the Vectors website.

Workplaces are disrupted by the transition to new digital business models, automation, artificial intelligence and advanced data analytics, to which must be added the challenge of managing short-term crises like COVID-19.

These are some of the megatrends leading organizations to place an unprecedented priority on learning and developing their workforce. The world of education is no exception to this trend.

MITSloan reveals that, in this effervescent context, the few organizations that set up training and development programs before the pandemic are now providing examples of good practices that are interesting for those who now want to follow suit.

Specifically, there would be seven principles that companies can implement to improve their efforts in training and professional development of their staff.

  1. Define a central objective that should guide organizational decisions regarding employee skills and development.
  2. Establish a skills benchmark. Develop a snapshot of the current skills and capabilities of an organization's staff in order to identify gaps more quickly and take action to address gaps.
  3. Align training and development efforts with the strategic priorities of the organization (eg the school's educational project). More advanced organizations look to the future and assess their strategic goals, the skills needed to achieve them, and the impact they will have on their people in the future.
  4. Ensure that the team responsible for learning and development programs is competent and well-equipped. MITSloan finds that new needs, such as digital learning, virtual facilitation, and curation of online content, demand new skills from trainers. In addition, learning and development professionals are expected to have a better understanding of the organization's vision for the future.
  5. Adapt learning according to changing conditions. Focus on learning that takes place naturally throughout one or more days. This is called “learning in the workflow”, which is based on integrating new practices directly into day-to-day activities.
  6. Create individualized learning paths (yes, yes, it even works for adults!). The aim is to reflect the wider range of priorities and responsibilities of staff as their roles evolve, especially at this time, in response to the health crisis.
  7. Remain nimble and flexible over time. Rather than offering overly refined learning and development programs, it would be more beneficial to offer staff to test tools and practices, learn from their experience, and make changes and frequent upgrades to the system. over time.

If you try these principles in your community, please share the results with us. Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com.

  • Are you interested in the topic of professional development? Subscribe to the École branchée magazine. The theme of fall 2021 issue is precisely professional development.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Collaboration spéciale
Special collaboration
École branchée broadcasts texts from actors in the educational community. You can contribute too! Take the opportunity to share your ideas, talk about an educational project experienced in class, etc. Find the details in the menu About / Submit an article.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Les sept principes pour stimuler le développement des compétences d’une équipe de travail

Nous vous présentons sept principes que les entreprises peuvent mettre en œuvre pour améliorer leurs efforts en matière de formation et de développement professionnel. Ceux-ci peuvent facilement s'appliquer dans les équipes-école.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Cet article est adapté et reproduit avec la permission de l’équipe du bulletin de veille stratégique Vecteurs – Économie et innovation du ministère de l’Économie et de l’innovation du Québec. La version originale est disponible sur le site de Vecteurs.

Les lieux de travail sont bouleversés par la transition vers de nouveaux modèles d’affaires numériques, l’automatisation, l’intelligence artificielle et l’analyse avancée des données, ce à quoi il faut ajouter le défi de gérer des crises à court terme comme la COVID-19.

Il s’agit de quelques-unes des grandes tendances qui incitent les organisations à accorder une priorité sans précédent à l’apprentissage et au développement de leur main‑d’œuvre. Le monde de l’éducation ne fait pas exception à cette mouvance.

MITSloan révèle que, dans ce contexte effervescent, les quelques organisations ayant mis en place des programmes de formation et de développement avant la pandémie fournissent aujourd’hui des exemples de bonnes pratiques intéressantes pour celles qui veulent maintenant leur emboîter le pas.

Plus précisément, il y aurait sept principes que les entreprises peuvent mettre en œuvre pour améliorer leurs efforts en matière de formation et de développement professionnel de leur personnel.

  1. Définir un objectif central qui devra guider les décisions organisationnelles concernant les compétences et le développement des employés.
  2. Établir un référentiel de compétences. Dresser un portrait des compétences et des capacités actuelles du personnel d’une organisation afin de déceler plus rapidement les lacunes et prendre des mesures pour combler les déficits.
  3. Aligner les efforts de formation et de développement sur les priorités stratégiques de l’organisation (ex. le projet éducatif de l’école). Les organisations plus avancées se tournent vers l’avenir et évaluent leurs objectifs stratégiques, les compétences nécessaires pour les atteindre et les répercussions qu’elles auront sur leur personnel à l’avenir.
  4. S’assurer que l’équipe responsable des programmes d’apprentissage et de développement est compétente et bien outillée. MITSloan constate que de nouveaux besoins, comme l’apprentissage numérique, la facilitation virtuelle et la conservation de contenu en ligne, exigent de nouvelles compétences de la part des formateurs. De plus, on s’attend à ce que les professionnels de l’apprentissage et du développement aient une meilleure connaissance de la vision d’avenir de l’organisation.
  5. Adapter l’apprentissage selon l’évolution des conditions. Privilégier l’apprentissage qui se déroule de façon naturelle tout au long d’une ou de plusieurs jours. C’est ce qu’on appelle « l’apprentissage dans le flux de travail », qui repose sur une intégration des nouvelles pratiques directement aux activités quotidiennes.
  6. Créer des parcours d’apprentissage individualisés (oui, oui, cela fonctionne même pour les adultes!). L’objectif est de refléter l’éventail plus large de priorités et de responsabilités du personnel à mesure que leurs rôles évoluent, surtout en ce moment, en réponse à la crise sanitaire.
  7. Rester agile et flexible au fil du temps. Plutôt que d’offrir des programmes d’apprentissage et de développement trop peaufinés, il serait plus avantageux de proposer au personnel de tester des outils et pratiques, d’apprendre de leur expérience et de faire des modifications ainsi que de fréquentes mises à niveau au fil du temps.

Si vous essayez ces principes dans votre milieu, partagez-nous les résultats. Écrivez-nous à info@ecolebranchee.com.

  • Le thème du développement professionnel vous intéresse? Abonnez-vous au magazine École branchée. Le thème du numéro de l’automne 2021 est justement le développement professionnel.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Collaboration spéciale
L'École branchée diffuse des textes provenant d'acteurs de la communauté éducative. Vous pouvez contribuer vous aussi! Profitez-en pour transmettre vos idées, parler d'un projet pédagogique vécu en classe, etc. Trouvez les détails dans le menu À propos / Soumettre un article.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct