The Educator… online!

Who says physical and health education can't be taught at a distance? We share with you the resources created by a teacher from Quebec, who takes advantage of the possibilities of digital technology to push her passion even further!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

Who said that physical and health education (PHE) cannot be taught at a distance? Annie Moreau, physical education and health (PSE) teacher at Neufchâtel high school in the Quebec City region, has created several resources since the start of the pandemic that she does not hesitate to share with her colleagues. .

It all started last spring, when she designed a few capsules and published ideas for games and activities to get children moving (hers first!) Despite the closure of schools and sports centers. “The idea is always to move with ease and discover a multitude of movements. The important thing is to stay active and have fun ”, indicates the one who wishes to promote physical activity and its benefits.

On his website, there is now a selection of videos of active educational games, chair exercises, chair drums, drum ball, crossfit and tabata that she entirely imagined and shot herself. “Digital technology brings new possibilities for physical education classes. I find it very stimulating to explore these new ways of doing things. We can show that it's not just traditional sports, like basketball and badminton, and get young people to find activities that appeal to them more, ”says Annie.

On his Facebook page, she offers an Advent calendar that could inspire more than one.

Digital lesson plan

With the start of the school year, being injured, she was brought in to teach physical education to high school students enrolled in the virtual school at her school service center. Since the courses take place asynchronously (and not live), she takes the opportunity to push the use of digital technology even further, by developing complete course modules.

She filed on his site skipping rope activities, resources to get students to develop their own training program, and a comprehensive first module on stress management, a hot topic at the moment, which should inspire other teachers to 'EPS.

She now wishes to develop other lesson plans on lifestyle habits, the realization of trick shot, the handling of the ball in free style (in basketball, soccer, etc.). “Yes, it takes time, but I think it's really worth it. I enjoy taking the physical education class beyond simple technique. In the end, I want the students to know that they have several options for moving, that it can be fun, ”she concludes.

Annie Moreau recently shared her resources during a CréaCamp. More dates will be announced for 2021, stay tuned!

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

La Prof d’éduc… en ligne!

Qui a dit que l’éducation physique et à la santé ne pouvait pas s’enseigner à distance? On vous partage les ressources créées par une enseignante de Québec, qui profite des possibilités du numérique pour pousser sa passion encore plus loin!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Qui a dit que l’éducation physique et à la santé (EPS) ne pouvait pas s’enseigner à distance? Annie Moreau, enseignante d’éducation physique et à la santé (EPS) à l’école secondaire de Neufchâtel dans la région de Québec, a créé plusieurs ressources depuis le début de la pandémie qu’elle n’hésite pas à partager avec ses collègues.

Tout a commencé au printemps dernier, lorsqu’elle a conçu quelques capsules et publié des idées de jeux et d’activités pour faire bouger les enfants (les siens en premier!) malgré la fermeture des écoles et des centres sportifs. « L’idée est toujours de bouger en toute simplicité et de découvrir une multitude de mouvements. L’important, c’est de rester actif et de s’amuser », indique celle qui souhaite valoriser l’activité physique et ses bienfaits.

Sur son site Web, on retrouve maintenant une sélection de vidéos de jeux éducatifs actifs, d’exercices sur chaise, de batterie sur chaise, de drum ball, crossfit et tabata qu’elle a entièrement imaginé et tourné elle-même. « Le numérique amène de nouvelles possibilités pour les cours d’éducation physique. Je trouve que c’est très stimulant d’explorer ces nouvelles façons de faire. On peut montrer qu’il n’y a pas juste les sports traditionnels, comme le basket et le badminton, et amener les jeunes à trouver les activités qui leur plaisent davantage », dit Annie.

Sur sa page Facebook, elle propose un calendrier de l’Avent qui pourrait en inspirer plus d’un.

Plan de cours numérique

Avec la rentrée scolaire, étant blessée, elle a été amenée à enseigner l’éducation physique aux élèves du secondaire inscrits à l’école virtuelle de son centre de services scolaire. Puisque les cours se déroulent de façon asynchrone (et non pas en direct), elle en profite pour pousser encore plus loin l’exploitation du numérique, en développant des modules de cours complets.

Elle a déposé sur son site des activités de corde à sauter, des ressources pour amener les élèves à développer leur propre programme d’entraînement, et un premier module complet sur la gestion du stress, sujet très d’actualité en ce moment, qui devraient inspirer d’autres enseignants d’EPS.

Elle souhaite maintenant développer d’autres plans de cours sur les habitudes de vie, la réalisation de trick shot, la manipulation de ballon en style libre (en basket, soccer, etc.). « Oui, ça demande du temps, mais je crois que ça en vaut vraiment la peine. J’ai du plaisir à propulser le cours d’éducation physique plus loin que la simple technique. Au final, je veux que les élèves sachent qu’ils ont plusieurs options pour bouger, que cela peut être plaisant », conclut-elle.

Annie Moreau a récemment partagé ses ressources lors d’un CréaCamp. D’autres dates seront annoncées pour 2021, restez à l’affût!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!