newsletter

Newsletter and communication with parents (and students)

A delicate subject par excellence in the field of education, the delivery of the report card sometimes represents a communication challenge between teachers and parents, and even between parents and their children. Here are some things to consider.

Reflection on the evaluation and the delivery of report cards

For a second consecutive year, the Ministry of Education announced that there would be only two bulletins. What's more, the delivery of the first newsletter has just been moved due to the health context. The situation leads many education stakeholders to perceive evaluation differently.

Impact of COVID-19 on educational success - Recovery plan for educational success: 110 M$

Today, at a press conference, the Minister of Education of Quebec, Mr. Jean-François Roberge, unveiled the Recovery Plan for Success: Education Beyond the Pandemic, representing investments totaling 110 M$. Here is the official press release from the MEQ, as well as some reactions from various organizations received at the École branchée by way of a press release.

Minister Roberge unveils his Recovery Plan for Educational Success 2021-2022

Following the Rendezvous for Educational Success held at the end of April, Quebec's Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge, unveiled a Recovery Plan for Educational Success. Here is the report École branchée has prepared for you.
00:32:00

Two bulletins this year, what does that change?

[VIDEO] The Minister of Education of Quebec recently announced that there will be only two report cards for the 2020-2021 school year instead of the usual three. We discussed the implications for teachers with Mélanie Ducharme, educational consultant in evaluation and responsible for the certification of studies at CSS de Laval.

The newsletter: end of the debate, time for success

MONTREAL, April 6 / CNW Telbec / - In recent days, a lot of information about the bulletin has circulated in the media. The position of the Commission scolaire de Montréal (CSDM) is clear: this bulletin will be used as of the next school year and it reflects the changes jointly requested by the Alliance des Professeures et des Professeurs and the CSDM from the Ministry of Education, Leisure and Sport (MELS). The bulletin distinguishes between knowledge and skills very clearly.

ANNONCE

bulletin

Bulletin et communication avec les parents (et les élèves)

Sujet délicat par excellence dans le milieu de l’éducation, la remise du bulletin scolaire représente parfois un défi de communication entre les enseignants et les parents, et même entre les parents et leurs enfants. Voici quelques éléments à prendre en considération.

Réflexion autour de l’évaluation et de la remise des bulletins

Pour une deuxième année consécutive, le ministère de l’Éducation a annoncé qu’il n’y aurait que deux bulletins. Qui plus est, la remise du premier bulletin vient tout juste d’être déplacée en raison du contexte sanitaire. La situation amène plusieurs acteurs de l’éducation à percevoir l’évaluation autrement.

Impact de la COVID-19 sur la réussite éducative – Plan de relance pour la réussite scolaire : 110 M$

Aujourd'hui, en conférence de presse, le ministre de l’Éducation du Québec, M. Jean-François Roberge, a dévoilé le Plan de relance pour la réussite : l'éducation au-delà de la pandémie, représentant des investissements totalisant 110 M$. Voici le communiqué officiel du MEQ, ainsi que quelques réactions de différentes organisations reçues à l’École branchée par voie de communiqué .

Le ministre Roberge dévoile son Plan de relance pour la réussite éducative 2021-2022

À la suite du Rendez-vous pour la réussite éducative qui s’est tenu à la fin avril, le ministre de l’Éducation du Québec, Jean-François Roberge, a dévoilé un Plan de relance pour la réussite éducative. Voici le compte-rendu que l'École branchée a préparé pour vous.
00:32:00

Deux bulletins cette année, qu’est-ce que ça change?

[VIDÉO] Le ministre de l’Éducation du Québec a annoncé récemment qu'il y aura seulement deux bulletins pour l’année scolaire 2020-2021 au lieu des trois habituels. On discute des implications pour les profs avec Mélanie Ducharme, conseillère pédagogique en évaluation et responsable de la sanction des études au CSS de Laval.

Le bulletin : fin du débat, place à la réussite

MONTRÉAL, le 6 avril /CNW Telbec/ - Ces derniers jours, beaucoup d'information concernant le bulletin a circulé dans les médias. La position de la Commission scolaire de Montréal (CSDM) est claire : ce bulletin sera utilisé dès la prochaine rentrée scolaire et il reflète les changements demandés conjointement par l'Alliance des professeures et des professeurs et la CSDM au ministère de l'Éducation, du Loisir et du Sport (MELS). Le bulletin distingue les connaissances des compétences de façon très claire.