English

3 ways to unite the teaching and development of oral skills in French and English in secondary school

In this article, our collaborators, France Legault, Maxime Paquet and Dave Parenteau, offer a few ways to maximize efforts and promote collaboration between all language teachers.

Antidote announces new products to mark its 25th anniversary

Press release - Druide informatique recently announced the release of Antidote 11 to mark the 25th anniversary of its famous software. The Antidote Web cloud edition inherits all the new features associated with Antidote 11, and the Antidote Mobile edition for iOS benefits from improvements in dictionaries and guides, including pronunciation.

JoeZoo, the AI that lowers the piles of corrections

The concrete benefits of artificial intelligence (AI) in education are slow to be felt in Canada. While applications using AI do exist, few have any real impact in the classroom. In this article, our collaborator presents an application that relieves teachers of the heavy and repetitive task of correction.

A new professional magazine to support the English-speaking school network in the digital age

Press release - The last two years have shown that digital education in schools can no longer be anecdotal, transversal or associated with a reward. In order to support the English-speaking school network in the digital age, École branchée is launching EngagED Learning.

Use the educational version of Minecraft to promote reading comprehension

To demonstrate their understanding of the story of a book they have read, students were asked to reconstruct the environment of the book (which takes place in the forest) using the educational version of Minecraft.

Cool tools that teachers can use to keep students engaged

Some cool tools to help keep kids engaged and entertained.

A free online TOEFL® English test preparation course

On January 24, 2018, the non-profit Educational Training Service (ETS) solidified its commitment to quality and equity in education by launching the only free online TOEFL preparatory course.

To each their own pace of learning English

Otapi High School chose to integrate Rosetta Stone English language learning software to support its students' interest in Shakespeare's language. One of the teachers explains the benefits it provides.

A free 100 % resource for improving English and other languages

While immersion is one of the best ways to learn a language quickly, practicing its various aspects on a daily basis also helps a lot. This is exactly what the 365JoursPourApprendre.fr website also offers free of charge.

anglais

Antidote annonce des nouveautés pour souligner ses 25 ans

Communiqué - Druide informatique a récemment annoncé la parution d’Antidote 11 pour souligner le 25e anniversaire de son célèbre logiciel. L’édition infonuagique Antidote Web hérite de toutes les nouveautés associés à Antidote 11, et l’édition Antidote Mobile pour iOS profite des améliorations des dictionnaires et des guides, incluant la prononciation.

JoeZoo, l’IA qui fait baisser les piles de corrections

Les retombées concrètes de l’intelligence artificielle (IA) en éducation tardent à se faire sentir au Canada. Si des applications utilisant l’IA existent bel et bien, peu ont de réels impacts dans la classe. Dans cet article, notre collaborateur vous présente une application qui décharge les enseignants de la lourde et répétitive tâche de la correction.

Un nouveau magazine professionnel pour accompagner le réseau scolaire anglophone à l’ère du numérique

Communiqué - Les deux dernières années ont démontré que l’éducation au numérique à l’école ne peut plus être anecdotique, transversale ou associée à une récompense. Afin d'accompagner le réseau scolaire anglophone à l'ère du numérique, l'École branchée lance EngagED Learning.

Utiliser la version éducative de Minecraft pour favoriser la compréhension de lecture

Pour démontrer leur compréhension de l’histoire d'un livre qu'ils ont lu, des élèves ont été amenés à reconstruire l’environnement du livre (qui se déroule en forêt) en utilisant la version éducative de Minecraft.

Cool tools that teachers can use to keep students engaged

Some cool tools to help keep kids engaged and entertained.

Un cours de préparation au test d’anglais TOEFL® offert gratuitement en ligne

Le 24 janvier 2018, l'organisme à but non-lucratif Educational Training Service (ETS) a consolidé son engagement envers la qualité et l'équité en éducation en lançant le seul cours préparatoire TOEFL en ligne gratuit.

À chacun son rythme d’apprentissage de l’anglais

L’école secondaire Otapi a choisi d’intégrer le logiciel d’apprentissage de l’anglais Rosetta Stone pour soutenir l’intérêt de ses élèves pour la langue de Shakespeare. L’un des enseignants explique les avantages qu’il procure.

Une ressource 100 % gratuite pour perfectionner l’anglais et d’autres langues

Si l’immersion est l’une des meilleures façons d’apprendre rapidement une langue, la pratique quotidienne de ses différents aspects aide aussi grandement. C’est exactement ce que propose, gratuitement en plus, le site 365JoursPourApprendre.fr