A free online TOEFL® English test preparation course

On January 24, 2018, the non-profit Educational Training Service (ETS) solidified its commitment to quality and equity in education by launching the only free online TOEFL preparatory course.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

On January 24, 2018, the non-profit organization Educational Training Service (ETS) has solidified its commitment to quality and equity in education by launching the only free online TOEFL preparatory course.

This six-week course titled "TOEFL Test Preparation: An Insider's Guide" (TOEFL Test preparation: the Insider's Guide) is offered on an ongoing basis so that interested persons can register at any time and browse it at their own pace.

This is a highly interactive course configured as a classroom on a global scale. Participants have access to instructors who work directly on the TOEFL test and guide them through the 4 sections of the test (reading, listening, speaking and writing), using sample questions from previous years. In addition, groups can be created so that students can share tips on learning English and preparing for study abroad plans.

Complete preparation

This online preparation course aims to help participants improve their English language skills and understand the ins and outs of the TOEFL test. It is offered by Educational Training Services (ETS), an organization convinced by the power of learning, ETS is committed to providing courses, tools and resources that promote success and are accessible to all.

In six weeks, students learn everything they need to prepare for the TOEFL test, including tips for refreshing their knowledge, accessing additional resources, navigating the test structure, and managing their time well when taking the test. test.

The course also offers a new language skills development activity through which participants can practice conversing in scenarios of a typical college student (ordering coffee, preparing for a study session, etc.).

TOEFL®: An internationally accepted and recognized test

The TOEFL test is the most respected English language assessment tool around the world. It is recognized by more than 10,000 universities, agencies, educational institutions and organizations located in more than 130 countries, including Australia, the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom.

To date, the TOEFL test has enabled millions of people around the world to get a college education, get a job overseas, or get a visa or scholarship. 

For more information or to register for the course, click here.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Un cours de préparation au test d’anglais TOEFL® offert gratuitement en ligne

Le 24 janvier 2018, l'organisme à but non-lucratif Educational Training Service (ETS) a consolidé son engagement envers la qualité et l'équité en éducation en lançant le seul cours préparatoire TOEFL en ligne gratuit.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Le 24 janvier 2018, l’organisme à but non-lucratif Educational Training Service (ETS) a consolidé son engagement envers la qualité et l’équité en éducation en lançant le seul cours préparatoire TOEFL en ligne gratuit.

Ce cours de six semaines intitulé « Préparation au test TOEFL : le guide de l’initié » (TOEFL Test preparation : the Insider’s Guide) est offert de façon continue afin de permettre aux personnes intéressées de s’y inscrire en tout temps et de le parcourir à leur propre rythme.

Il s’agit d’un cours hautement interactif et configuré tel une salle de classe à l’échelle mondiale. Les participants ont accès à des instructeurs qui travaillent directement sur le test TOEFL et qui les guident à travers les 4 sections du test (lecture, compréhension orale, production orale et production écrite), en utilisant des exemples de questions des années précédentes. Par ailleurs, il est possible de créer des groupes afin que les étudiants se partagent mutuellement des conseils sur l’apprentissage de l’anglais et les préparatifs liés aux projets d’études à l’étranger.

Une préparation complète

Ce cours de préparation en ligne a pour but d’aider les participants à améliorer leurs compétences linguistiques en anglais et à comprendre les tenants et aboutissants du test TOEFL. Il est offert par Educational Training Services (ETS), un organisme convaincu par le pouvoir de l’apprentissage, ETS est déterminé à offrir des cours, des outils et des ressources favorisant la réussite et accessibles à tous.

En six semaines, les étudiants apprennent tout ce dont ils ont besoin pour se préparer au test TOEFL, y compris des conseils pour rafraîchir leurs connaissances, accéder à des ressources supplémentaires, naviguer la structure du test et bien gérer son temps au moment de passer le test.

Le cours offre également une nouvelle activité de perfectionnement des compétences linguistiques à travers laquelle les participants peuvent s’exercer à converser dans des scénarios d’un étudiant d’université typique (commander un café, préparer une séance d’études, etc.).

TOEFL® : Un test accepté et reconnu internationalement

Le test TOEFL est l’outil d’évaluation de la langue anglaise le plus respecté à travers le monde. Il est reconnu par plus de 10 000 universités, agences, établissements d’enseignement et organismes situés dans plus de 130 pays, incluant l’Australie, les États-Unis, le Canada et le Royaume-Uni.

À ce jour, le test TOEFL a permis à des millions de personnes à travers le monde de faire des études universitaires, de décrocher un emploi à l’étranger ou d’obtenir un visa ou une bourse d’études. 

Pour obtenir plus d’information (en anglais) ou pour vous inscrire au cours, cliquez ici.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l'École branchée

L'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!