ADVERTISEMENT

Survey - Guide and review of the impact of massive open online courses (MOOCs) in French-speaking Canada

The Francophone Distance Learning Network of Canada (REFAD) will publish in spring 2016 a guide on open and massive online courses (CLOM) and their impact on distance learning.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
The Francophone Distance Education Network of Canada (REFAD www.refad.ca) will publish in spring 2016 a guide on the phenomenon of open and massive online courses (MOOCs) and their impact on distance learning. This guide will assist digital players so that they can better understand the new trends emerging in higher education and vocational training with the arrival of such a practice.

In this regard, a partnership has been concluded with the HOME project (Higher education Online: MOOCS the European way http://home.eadtu.eu/) coordinated by the European Association of Distance Learning Universities, EADTU (http://www.eadtu.eu/), to respond to a survey on the practice and perception of MOOCs (open and massive online courses) in French-language Canadian institutions.

This survey takes approximately 15 minutes to complete. It should be completed only once per institution. The respondent should be familiar with MOOC initiatives in their institution or, in the absence of such initiatives, the issue of MOOCs in general.

REFAD invites you to complete this survey or to forward it to the competent person best placed to do so in your establishment. Deadline: November 20, 2015.
For any questions regarding this survey and the Guide on the Impact of MOOCs in French-speaking Canada initiative, please contact the research officer, Mr. Robert Grégoire at the email address robert.gregoire.dieppe@gmail.com or, by phone, at 506.229-2373.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Sondage – Guide et bilan de l’impact des cours en ligne ouverts et massifs (CLOM) au Canada francophone

Le Réseau d'enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD) publiera au printemps 2016 un guide sur les cours en ligne ouverts et massif (CLOM) et leur impact dans la formation à distance.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE
Le Réseau d’enseignement francophone à distance du Canada (REFAD www.refad.ca) publiera au printemps 2016 un guide sur le phénomène des cours en ligne ouverts et massif (CLOM) et leur impact dans la formation à distance. Ce guide assistera les acteurs du numérique afin qu’ils puissent mieux comprendre les nouvelles tendances qui se dessinent en éducation supérieure et en formation professionnelle avec l’arrivée d’une telle pratique.

À ce sujet, un partenariat a été conclu avec le projet HOME (Higher education Online : MOOCS the European way http://home.eadtu.eu/) coordonné par l’Association européenne des universités d’enseignement à distance, l’EADTU (http://www.eadtu.eu/), pour faire répondre à un sondage portant sur la pratique et la perception des CLOM (cours en ligne ouverts et massifs) dans les établissements canadiens de langue française.

Ce sondage prend environ 15 minutes à compléter. Il devrait être complété une seule fois par institution. La personne répondante devrait bien connaître les initiatives de CLOM dans son institution ou, en l’absence de telles initiatives, la question des CLOM en général.

Le REFAD vous invite à compléter ce sondage ou à le transférer à la personne compétente la mieux placée pour ce faire dans votre établissement. Date limite: 20 novembre 2015.
Pour toute question relative à ce sondage et à l’initiative du Guide sur l’impact des CLOM au Canada francophone, prière de contacter l’agent de recherche, M. Robert Grégoire à l’adresse courriel robert.gregoire.dieppe@gmail.com ou, par téléphone, au 506.229-2373.

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :