ADVERTISEMENT
  • Training courses

Evaluation and feedback

Through this continuous self-training course in videos, refine your conception of evaluation and feedback in the service of learning and explore different tools that can support you in your change process.

Designed from the resources of the École branchée, more specifically those of the CréaCamp Découverte, this training course guides you in the development of your professional expertise in the digital age. Access to content is offered to members or by purchasing a 1 month access to videos.

Evaluation and feedback are two hot topics over the past few years. Many are wondering how to make assessment work for learning and are making changes in their practice in order to offer more and more feedback to students. Through this course, you will fly over different tools that can support you in your change process.

To listen 

1 – The basics of remote assessment 

Before even choosing a digital tool to assess remotely, there are several things to think about. But what exactly? What do we have to do? What should we associate our evaluations with? It is important to plan them well and to ensure that they will give us information on the progress of our students in order to be able to make better judgment when producing the report card.

2- Feedback and correction via Google Classroom: no more collecting notebooks!  

Discover a tool that allows you to review your way of evaluating. Using Google Classroom for planning and communicating with students is the basics. But this platform contains several features to provide quick feedback and correct discounts with computer, iPad and stylus. (Basic knowledge of Google Classroom recommended)

 3 – Flipgrid as an effective feedback tool

Discover the power of Flipgrid as a feedback tool in all subjects. With its video, audio, commentary transmission options and the ability to set reusable goals, Flipgrid is popular when it comes to feedback. Through this workshop, see its potential to make your feedback effective! (Basic knowledge of Flipgrid recommended)

4 – Assessment with SeeSaw

Discover the powerful lever that Seesaw offers in assessing the progress of primary school students. In addition to keeping traces over time, it also allows you to have a broader and in-depth point of view on the skills developed. This training allows you to reflect on the impact of Seesaw as an evaluation tool. (Training to deepen knowledge of the portfolio. Basic knowledge of the tool is strongly recommended.) 

5 – Create your evaluation grids with Forms 

Transform your rubrics into digital format: use Google Forms or Microsoft Forms to collect evidence of learning, in class or at a distance, live or offline. (Requires a Google Education, Office 365, Gmail, or Microsoft Office account.)

6 – Changing the way you assess: the story of Accueil school, by Scott

Start thinking about what you want to change in your way of evaluating with the team from the Accueil school, CSS de Beauce-Etchemin. Related to the article Go out of the box to assess otherwise, see the beginnings of a project that revolutionized the assessment of a full team. Ideas, tips, testimonials… in short, the concrete tips offered in this workshop will give you the little help you need to change things. (Listening to it as a team is even better!)

To read

1 – Testimonial: Getting out of the box to assess differently

Annie Guay, teacher and educational leader at L'Accueil de Scott school, shares with us the results of an approach that has led to the implementation of new assessment practices in her community.

2 – Bloom's taxonomy and distance assessment  

How can instructional intent help you assess students, both in class and at a distance? Here is a strategy to adopt which is based on Bloom's taxonomy.

3 – From gardening to evaluation

Following the picking of her vegetables last summer, Julie is thinking with you about possible solutions so that the school is more successful in supporting the taste for learning that naturally animates children.

4 – From gardening to evaluation (part two)

 Students do not meet all learning goals at the same time. This is why progressive differentiation and evaluation allow them to develop at a pace that respects their needs.

Your comments on this course

You can comment on this course and add your relevant additional resources!

Discover other training courses

• Parcours de formation

L’évaluation et la rétroaction

À travers ce parcours d'autoformation continue en vidéos, affinez votre conception de l’évaluation et de la rétroaction au service de l’apprentissage et survolez différents outils pouvant vous appuyer dans votre démarche de changement.

Conçu à partir des ressources de l'École branchée, plus particulièrement celles du CréaCamp Découverte, ce parcours de formation vous guide dans le développement de votre expertise professionnelle à l'ère du numérique. L'accès aux contenus est offert aux membres ou en se procurant un accès d'1 mois aux vidéos.

L’évaluation et la rétroaction sont deux sujets qui ont fait jaser durant les dernières années. Plusieurs se questionnent sur la façon de rendre l’évaluation au service de l’apprentissage et font des changements dans leur pratique afin d’offrir de plus en plus de rétroaction aux élèves. À travers ce parcours, vous survolerez différents outils pouvant vous appuyer dans votre démarche de changement.

À écouter 

1 – Les bases de l’évaluation à distance 

Avant même de choisir un outil numérique pour évaluer à distance, il y a plusieurs éléments auxquels il faut réfléchir. Mais à quoi exactement? Que devons-nous faire? À quoi devons-nous associer nos évaluations? Il est important de bien les planifier et de s’assurer qu’elles nous donneront de l’information sur la progression de nos élèves pour ainsi être en mesure de porter un meilleur jugement lors de la production du bulletin.

2- Rétroaction et correction via Google Classroom : fini la collecte de cahier!  

Découvrez un outil vous permettant de revoir votre façon d’évaluer. Utiliser Google Classroom pour sa planification et la communication avec les élèves, c’est la base. Mais cette plateforme contient plusieurs fonctionnalités pour offrir une rétroaction rapide et corriger les remises avec ordinateur, iPad et stylet. (Connaissances de base de Google Classroom recommandées)

 3 – Flipgrid comme outil de rétroaction efficace

Découvrez la puissance de Flipgrid comme outil de rétroaction dans toutes les matières. Avec ses options de transmission vidéo, audio, avec commentaires et la possibilité d’établir des objectifs réutilisables, Flipgrid a la cote en matière de rétroaction. À travers cet atelier, voyez son potentiel afin de rendre vos rétroactions efficaces! (Connaissance de base de Flipgrid recommandée)

4 – L’évaluation avec SeeSaw

Découvrez le puissant levier qu’offre Seesaw dans l’évaluation de la progression des élèves du primaire. En plus de garder des traces dans le temps, il permet aussi d’avoir un point de vue plus large et approfondi sur les compétences développées. Cette formation permet de réfléchir à l’impact de Seesaw comme outil d’évaluation. (Formation pour approfondir les connaissances du portfolio. Une connaissance de base de l’outil est fortement recommandée.) 

5 – Créer vos grilles d’évaluation avec Forms 

Transformez vos grilles d’évaluation en format numérique : utilisez Google Forms ou Microsoft Forms afin de recueillir des preuves d’apprentissage, en classe ou à distance, en direct ou en différé. (Nécessite un compte Google Éducation, Office 365, une adresse Gmail ou bien un compte Microsoft Office.)

6 – Changer sa façon d’évaluer : l’histoire de l’école l’Accueil, de Scott

Amorcez votre réflexion sur ce que vous voulez changer dans votre façon d’évaluer avec l’équipe de l’école l’Accueil, du CSS de Beauce-Etchemin. En lien avec l’article Sortir de la boîte pour évaluer autrement, voyez les balbutiements d’un projet qui a révolutionné l’évaluation d’une équipe complète. Des idées, des astuces, des témoignages… bref, les astuces concrètes proposées dans cet atelier vous donneront le petit coup de pouce qui manque pour changer les choses. (L’écouter en équipe, c’est encore mieux!)

À lire

1 – Témoignage: Sortir de la boîte pour évaluer autrement

Annie Guay, enseignante et leader pédagogique à l’école L’Accueil de Scott, nous partage le fruit d’une démarche qui a conduit à la mise en place de nouvelles pratiques d’évaluation dans son milieu.

2 – La taxonomie de Bloom et l’évaluation à distance  

Comment l’intention pédagogique peut-elle vous aider à évaluer les élèves, autant en classe qu’à distance? Voici une stratégie à adopter qui se base sur la taxonomie de Bloom.

3 – Du jardinage à l’évaluation

Suite à la cueillette de ses légumes l’été dernier, Julie réfléchit avec vous aux solutions possibles afin que l’école réussisse mieux à soutenir le goût d’apprendre qui anime naturellement les enfants.

4 – Du jardinage à l’évaluation (deuxième partie)

 Les élèves n’atteignent pas tous les objectifs d’apprentissage au même moment. C’est pourquoi la différenciation et l’évaluation progressives leur permettent de se développer à un rythme qui respecte leurs besoins.

Vos commentaires sur ce parcours

Vous pouvez commenter ce parcours et y ajouter vos ressources complémentaires pertinentes! [gs-fb-comments]

Découvrez d'autres parcours de formation