ADVERTISEMENT

feedback

Newsletter and communication with parents (and students)

A delicate subject par excellence in the field of education, the delivery of the report card sometimes represents a communication challenge between teachers and parents, and even between parents and their children. Here are some things to consider.

Reflection on the evaluation and the delivery of report cards

For a second consecutive year, the Ministry of Education announced that there would be only two bulletins. What's more, the delivery of the first newsletter has just been moved due to the health context. The situation leads many education stakeholders to perceive evaluation differently.

Ongoing feedback and self-assessment from the class notebook (Replay)

Learn how to follow your students in a self-employed setting, using formative assessment and online and live feedback. See also how to help your students to appropriate the quality criteria as well as to carry out a self-assessment of the portfolio.

Applied Neuroscience in Education: Learning Better by Doing Better

Learn better by doing better ... and not more. This is what the 7 neuroeducational principles of Steve Masson propose. In this dossier, our collaborator Marie-Andrée Croteau presents each of the principles in order to guide teachers in their practice. It is not a question of adding steps to learning, but of adjusting them in order to optimize them to have an influence on the quality of student learning.

Ideas for fostering peer feedback in the classroom

Seeking peer review can contribute to a positive classroom climate and lead to richer productions, while decreasing the teacher's workload. How? 'Or' What? Here are two ideas that are easily applicable in high school.

Benevolence from a distance is 3D!

What do we learn from the way to maintain the bond with the pupils at a distance? It is by deploying a “3D” benevolence that we foster a positive relationship. But, what are these "3D"?

Feedback at the heart of an asynchronous course design

The RÉCIT MST completes the design of a Secondary IV science course intended to be offered entirely in asynchronous mode. In order to stimulate student engagement, the team focused on the feedback offered in a specific way.

Distance French: some winning strategies

How to teach and assess French at a distance? Several questions arise. Here are a few, along with tips to help you find answers.

How to make distance learning less distant and more "human"

What is the secret to maintaining human relationships through digital technology? It's unclear if it exists, but here are three tips to personalize distance learning and make it less distant.

The 5 keys to active pedagogy

To dare active pedagogy, even from a distance, Maxime Laflamme, pedagogical advisor at École branchée, invites you to discover the 5 keys which allow students to be supported in their pedagogical activation.

rétroaction

Bulletin et communication avec les parents (et les élèves)

Sujet délicat par excellence dans le milieu de l’éducation, la remise du bulletin scolaire représente parfois un défi de communication entre les enseignants et les parents, et même entre les parents et leurs enfants. Voici quelques éléments à prendre en considération.

Réflexion autour de l’évaluation et de la remise des bulletins

Pour une deuxième année consécutive, le ministère de l’Éducation a annoncé qu’il n’y aurait que deux bulletins. Qui plus est, la remise du premier bulletin vient tout juste d’être déplacée en raison du contexte sanitaire. La situation amène plusieurs acteurs de l’éducation à percevoir l’évaluation autrement.

Rétroaction continue et autoévaluation à partir du bloc-notes de classe (Rediffusion)

Apprenez comment suivre vos élèves dans le cadre de travail autonome, à utiliser l’évaluation formative et la rétroaction en ligne et en direct. Voyez également comment aider vos élèves à s'approprier les critères de qualité ainsi qu'à effectuer une autoévaluation du portfolio.

La neuroscience appliquée en éducation : Apprendre mieux en faisant mieux

Apprendre mieux en faisant mieux... et non plus. Voilà ce que proposent les 7 principes neuroéducatifs de Steve Masson. Dans ce dossier, notre collaboratrice Marie-Andrée Croteau présente chacun des principes afin de guider les enseignants dans leur pratique. Il ne s’agit pas d’ajouter des étapes à l’apprentissage, mais bien de les ajuster afin de les optimiser pour avoir une influence sur la qualité de l’apprentissage des élèves.

Des idées pour favoriser la rétroaction par les pairs en classe

Solliciter l’avis des pairs peut contribuer à un climat de classe positif et entraîner des productions plus riches, tout en diminuant la charge de travail de l’enseignant. Comment? Voici deux idées facilement applicables au secondaire.

La bienveillance à distance, c’est 3D!

Que retenons-nous de la façon d’entretenir le lien avec les élèves à distance? C’est en déployant une bienveillance « 3D » que nous favorisons une relation positive. Mais, que sont ces « 3D »?

La rétroaction au cœur de la conception d’un cours asynchrone

Le RÉCIT MST complète la conception d’un cours de sciences de 4e secondaire destiné à être offert entièrement en mode asynchrone. Afin de stimuler l’engagement des élèves, l’équipe s’est attardée à la rétroaction offerte de façon particulière.

Le français à distance : quelques stratégies gagnantes

Comment enseigner et évaluer le français à distance? Plusieurs questions se posent. En voici quelques-unes, accompagnées de conseils afin de vous aider à trouver des réponses.

Comment rendre l’apprentissage à distance moins distant et plus « humain »

Quel est le secret pour maintenir la relation humaine à travers le numérique? On ne sait pas s’il existe, mais voici trois conseils pour personnaliser l'apprentissage à distance et le rendre moins distant.

Les 5 clés de la pédagogie active

Pour oser la pédagogie active, même à distance, Maxime Laflamme, conseiller pédagogique à l'École branchée, vous invite à découvrir les 5 clés qui permettent d'accompagner les élèves dans leur activation pédagogique.