ADVERTISEMENT

Pearltrees launches its “Teacher Offer” without advertising

Pearltrees is an application widely used by teachers. Over the past year, the free version has started to feature advertising, which has hampered its use quite a bit. This summer, the company launched offers intended exclusively for teachers, including one free and without advertising, to alleviate this inconvenience.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Pearltrees is an application widely used by teachers. Over the past year, the free version has started to feature advertising, which has hampered its use quite a bit. This summer, the company launched offers intended exclusively for teachers, including one free and without advertising, to alleviate this inconvenience.

"From now on, teachers can develop their pedagogical uses without constraints", we can read in the press release issued by the company of Parisian origin. “Presenting digital resources in the classroom is now easy with the removal of advertising. Creating and sharing courses using personal or copyrighted materials is made possible with Private Collections. Finally, the discreet mode allows you to collaborate with the class without exposing the privacy of the students. "

The three packages of the teacher offer by Pearltrees:

  1. The "Assistant" package : this first level is free and reserved exclusively for teaching staff. It removes advertising to allow teachers to show collections in the classroom. In addition, “Assistant” teachers benefit from 2 GB of storage and personalized training free of charge.
  1. The "Teacher" package : this flat rate, at 2.49 $ per month (or 24.99 $ per year), allows the creation of private collections to add, in particular, personal resources or documents protected by copyright. In addition, premium “Teacher” members get 20 GB of storage, offline mode, customization of collections and enlarged workspace by closing the right column.
  1. The "Teacher" package : this plan costs 4.49 $ per month (or 44.99 $ per year). It allows teachers to collaborate with students discreetly by deindexing their collections from search engines and Pearltrees. In addition, this package allows you to benefit from 200 GB of storage, annotation and archiving of Web pages. This is ideal for managing flipped classes.

The three packages of the Pearltrees Teacher offer allow you to benefit from individual training at Pearltrees. To take advantage of it, you must first create a free account and then upgrade it.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Pearltrees lance son « Offre Enseignant » sans publicité

Pearltrees est une application dont l’utilisation est répandue chez les enseignants. Au cours de la dernière année, la version gratuite a commencé à présenter de la publicité, ce qui a gêné passablement son utilisation. La compagnie a lancé cet été des offres destinées exclusivement aux enseignants, dont une gratuite et sans publicité, pour pallier ce désagrément.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Pearltrees est une application dont l’utilisation est répandue chez les enseignants. Au cours de la dernière année, la version gratuite a commencé à présenter de la publicité, ce qui a gêné passablement son utilisation. La compagnie a lancé cet été des offres destinées exclusivement aux enseignants, dont une gratuite et sans publicité, pour pallier ce désagrément.

« Désormais, les enseignants peuvent développer leurs usages pédagogiques sans contraintes », peut-on lire dans le communiqué émis par l’entreprise d’origine parisienne. « Présenter des ressources numériques en classe est maintenant facile grâce à la suppression de la publicité. Créer et partager des cours en utilisant des documents personnels ou protégés par le droit d’auteur est rendu possible avec les collections privées. Enfin, le mode discret permet de collaborer avec la classe sans exposer la vie privée des élèves. »

Les trois forfaits de l’offre enseignant de Pearltrees :

  1. Le forfait « Assistant » : ce premier niveau est gratuit et réservé exclusivement au corps enseignant. Il supprime la publicité pour permettre aux enseignants de projeter des collections en classe. Par ailleurs, les enseignants “Assistant” bénéficient gratuitement de 2 Go de stockage et d’une formation personnalisée.
  1. Le forfait « Enseignant » : ce forfait, à 2,49 $ par mois (ou 24,99 $ par année), permet de créer des collections privées pour y ajouter, notamment, des ressources personnelles ou des documents protégés par le droit d’auteur. En outre, les membres premium « Enseignant » obtiennent 20 Go de stockage, le mode hors ligne, la personnalisation des collections et l’espace de travail agrandi par la fermeture de la colonne de droite.
  1. Le forfait « Professeur » : ce forfait coûte 4,49 $ par mois (ou 44,99 $ par année). Il permet aux enseignants de collaborer avec les élèves en toute discrétion grâce à la désindexation de leurs collections des moteurs de recherche et de Pearltrees. Par ailleurs, ce forfait permet de bénéficier de 200 Go de stockage, de l’annotation et de l’archivage des pages Web. C’est idéal pour gérer des classes inversées.

Les trois forfaits de l’offre Enseignant de Pearltrees permettent de bénéficier d’une formation individuelle à Pearltrees. Pour en profiter, il faut d’abord créer un compte gratuit et le mettre ensuite à niveau.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :