PARENTS.QUEBEC: Solutions to parents' questions

The Federation of Quebec Parents 'Committees (FCPQ) and the Association of Anglophone Parents' Committees (ACPA) announce the launch of the PARENTS.QUEBEC website.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

The Federation of Quebec Parents 'Committees (FCPQ) and the Association of Anglophone Parents' Committees (ACPA) announce the launch of the site PARENTS.QUEBEC

The site PARENTS.QUEBEC is intended to complement the Open School, a government platform launched last spring, and will help parents to effectively support their children according to their specific needs. Beyond the educational components, this new tool will make it possible to find resources, depending on the region, the needs and the age of the children.

“The daily life of families has been turned upside down since last March and the situation shows the importance of having a tool that answers parents' questions and helps them find resources according to their needs,” explains Kévin Roy, president of the FCPQ. .

For several years, the FCPQ and the APCA have wanted to boost support for parents and bring together the resources aimed at them. Together, they took the initiative to make this request a reality and, with the support of the Government of Quebec, created the portal PARENTS.QUEBEC.

For the ACPA, the active participation of parents is an essential element in the educational success of children. "This tool will fill a void that was regularly pointed out to us by parents who do not know where to turn when they want to support their children," says Katherine Korakakis, president of the APCA.

“Since the start of the pandemic, parents have demonstrated incredible strength and resilience as they juggle school and work from home. Their desire for help was heard. This tool will become a reference for answering their questions, ”added the Minister of Education, Jean-François Roberge.

Note that a second phase of the project is in development and that it will be announced in the coming months. 

About the Quebec Federation of Parents' Committees 
For more than 45 years, the FCPQ has brought together the parents' committees of Quebec school service centers and supports volunteer parents concerned about parental participation in public elementary and secondary schools in order to ensure the quality of education. education offered to children. 

About the Association of Anglophone Parents' Committees (ACPA)
The Association of Anglophone Parents Committees works with many organizations and associations across the province to achieve its goals and strengthen its voice. It helps parents' committees to fulfill their mandates and to maintain communication with its partners in the education network.

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

PARENTS.QUEBEC : Des solutions aux questions des parents

Publié le :

La Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) et l’Association des comités de parents anglophones (ACPA) annoncent le lancement du site PARENTS.QUEBEC.
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :
English EN French FR

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) vont se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

La Fédération des comités de parents du Québec (FCPQ) et l’Association des comités de parents anglophones (ACPA) annoncent le lancement du site PARENTS.QUEBEC

Le site PARENTS.QUEBEC se veut un complément à l’École ouverte, plateforme gouvernementale lancée au printemps dernier, et permettra d’aider les parents à accompagner efficacement leurs enfants selon leurs besoins spécifiques. Au-delà des volets pédagogiques, ce nouvel outil permettra de trouver des ressources, selon la région, les besoins et l’âge des enfants.

« Le quotidien des familles a été bouleversé depuis mars dernier et la situation démontre l’importance d’avoir un outil qui répond aux questionnements des parents et qui les aide à trouver des ressources selon leurs besoins », explique Kévin Roy, président de la FCPQ.

Depuis plusieurs années, la FCPQ et l’APCA souhaitent dynamiser le soutien aux parents et rassembler les ressources qui s’adressent à eux. Ensemble, ils ont pris l’initiative de concrétiser cette requête et, avec l’appui du gouvernement du Québec, ont créé le portail PARENTS.QUEBEC.

Pour l’ACPA, la participation active des parents est un élément essentiel à la réussite éducative des enfants. « Cet outil viendra combler un vide qui nous était régulièrement pointé par les parents qui ne savent pas vers où se tourner lorsqu’ils souhaitent accompagner leurs enfants », dit Katherine Korakakis, présidente de l’APCA.

« Depuis le début de la pandémie, les parents ont démontré une force et une résilience incroyables en jonglant entre l’école et le travail à la maison. Leur volonté d’obtenir de l’aide a été entendue. Cet outil deviendra une référence pour répondre à leurs questions », a ajouté le ministre de l’Éducation, Jean-François Roberge.

À noter qu’une deuxième phase du projet est en développement et que celle-ci sera annoncée au cours des prochains mois. 

À propos la Fédération des comités de parents du Québec 
La FCPQ regroupe, depuis plus de 45 ans, les comités de parents des centres de services scolaires du Québec et soutient les parents bénévoles soucieux de la participation parentale au sein des écoles publiques primaires et secondaires dans le but d’assurer la qualité de l’éducation offerte aux enfants. 

À propos de l’Association des comités de parents anglophones (ACPA)
L’Association des comités de parents anglophones collabore avec de nombreuses organisations et associations à l’échelle de la province pour atteindre ses objectifs et renforcer sa voix. Elle aide les comités de parents à s’acquitter de leurs mandats et à maintenir la communication avec ses partenaires du réseau de l’éducation.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!