Equipping parents to supervise their children in the use of ICT at school: an event not to be missed

The third edition of the Parents 3.0 Colloquium will take place on Saturday, November 28, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., at Collège St-Jean-Vianney (CSJV) in Montreal. This event allows all interested parents to acquire valuable tools to better supervise their children in the use of new technologies. We even invite young people 11 and over to participate!

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

The third edition of the Parents 3.0 Colloquium will take place on Saturday, November 28, from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., at Collège St-Jean-Vianney (CSJV) in Montreal. This event allows all interested parents to acquire valuable tools to better supervise their children in the use of new technologies. We even invite young people 11 and over to participate!

“We will welcome to this event renowned specialists in new technologies and education. The Parents 3.0 Colloquium is a must-attend event for any parent wishing to broaden their knowledge and, above all, wishing to acquire a solid basis for properly supervising their child (whether or not attending college) and better understanding the digital age ”, explains the technopedagogical advisor of the CSJV and organizer of the event, Ms. Corinne Gilbert.

Accessible to all, this Symposium is also a great training event for those working in the education sector. In addition, a novelty this year, children aged 11 and over can participate and choose their own workshops, which will undoubtedly create a most interesting dynamic.

Throughout the day, several workshops will be presented by teachers, educational advisers, remedial teachers and doctoral students in education. They will touch on various themes: digital security, the integration of the iPad and digital at home, the construction of a parent's identity in the digital age, etc. The CSJV will have the chance to welcome two well-known speakers from the teaching world, Jacques Cool and Lise Galuga.

The cost of the ticket is 55 $ for an adult and 25 $ for a child over 11 years old. They can be purchased online: http://www.de-clic.com/colloque2015
It is possible to see the complete programming of the day.

Also see two video invitations to participate in this day!

Corinne Gilbert, educational advisor, talks about the Parents Conference:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vzSxUvo8SC4

Technopedagogue Jacques Cool invites you to the Symposium:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vzSxUvo8SC4

A facilitator and teacher from Collège St-Jean-Vianney is also inviting you!

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Outiller les parents pour encadrer leurs enfants dans l’utilisation des TIC à l’école : un événement à ne pas manquer

La troisième édition du Colloque Parents 3.0 aura lieu le samedi 28 novembre, de 8h30 à 16h30, au Collège St-Jean-Vianney (CSJV) à Montréal. Cet événement permet à tous les parents intéressés d’acquérir de précieux outils pour mieux encadrer leurs enfants dans l’utilisation des nouvelles technologies. On invite même les jeunes de 11 ans et plus à participer!

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

La troisième édition du Colloque Parents 3.0 aura lieu le samedi 28 novembre, de 8h30 à 16h30, au Collège St-Jean-Vianney (CSJV) à Montréal. Cet événement permet à tous les parents intéressés d’acquérir de précieux outils pour mieux encadrer leurs enfants dans l’utilisation des nouvelles technologies. On invite même les jeunes de 11 ans et plus à participer!

« Nous accueillerons lors de cet événement des spécialistes réputés des nouvelles technologies et de l’éducation. Le Colloque Parents 3.0 est un événement incontournable pour tout parent souhaitant élargir ses connaissances et, surtout, désireux d’acquérir une base solide pour bien encadrer son enfant (qu’il fréquente ou non le Collège) et mieux comprendre l’ère numérique », explique la conseillère technopédagogique du CSJV et organisatrice de l’événement, Mme Corinne Gilbert.

Accessible à tous, ce Colloque constitue aussi un bel événement de formation pour les intervenants du milieu de l’éducation. De plus, une nouveauté cette année, les enfants de 11 ans et plus peuvent y participer et choisir leurs propres ateliers, ce qui créera assurément une dynamique des plus intéressantes.

Tout au long de la journée, plusieurs ateliers seront présentés par des enseignants, des conseillers pédagogiques, des orthopédagogues et des doctorants en éducation. Ils toucheront des thèmes divers : la sécurité numérique, l’intégration du iPad et du numérique à la maison, la construction de l’identité d’un parent à l’ère numérique, etc. Le CSJV aura la chance d’accueillir deux conférenciers bien connus des milieux de l’enseignement, Jacques Cool et Lise Galuga.

Le coût du billet est de 55 $ pour un adulte et de 25 $ pour un enfant de plus de 11 ans. On peut se les procurer en ligne : http://www.de-clic.com/colloque2015
Il est possible de voir la programmation complète de la journée.

Voyez aussi deux invitations vidéo à participer à cette journée!

Corinne Gilbert, conseillère pédagogique, parle du Colloque Parents :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vzSxUvo8SC4

Le technopédagogue Jacques Cool vous invite au Colloque :
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vzSxUvo8SC4

Une animatrice et enseignante du Collège St-Jean-Vianney vous invite aussi!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :