ADVERTISEMENT

Montreal hosts the first Francophone iPad summit in education

On May 1, an event will be held entirely dedicated to sharing research, practices, advantages and challenges of using the iPad in education. It is presented on the sidelines of the CRIFPE international conference on education.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

1er Next May, an event will be held entirely dedicated to sharing research, practices, advantages and challenges of using the iPad in education. It is presented on the sidelines of the CRIFPE international conference on education.

The Canada Research Chair in Information and Communication Technologies (ICT) in Education and the Interuniversity Research Center on Training and the Teaching Profession (CRIFPE) are organizing the First French-speaking iPad summit in education. It aims to bring together key players in the field of education interested in using the iPad at school.

On the program, the iPad shift at the Sorel-Tracy School Board, good practices for using iPad trolleys in high school, ways to share content between teachers and students using the iPad, a panel of students who express their opinion on the tool, the ethics of the use of tablets in the classroom, strategies for use in French in high school and also in physical education.

The iPad Education Summit will also provide an update on the results of research conducted by CRIFPE across Quebec with 3,700 students and 200 teachers using the iPad in the classroom (http://www.ipad.crifpe.ca).

We are expecting various speakers (researchers, educational advisers, teachers, administrators, students and professionals) who will present their research and practices on the use of the iPad in a school context. It promises to be "as interesting as it is innovative", according to Aurélien Fievez, research coordinator at CRIFPE.

Infobourg is pleased to be a partner of the event and will be on site to provide a report.

You can consult the full program on http://www.sommetipad.org/pages/programme
Registration is in progress from the site: http://www.sommetipad.org/pages/inscription

 

 

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Montréal accueille un premier Sommet francophone de l’iPad en éducation

Le 1er mai prochain se tiendra un événement entièrement dédié au partage de recherches, pratiques, avantages et défis de l'utilisation de l'iPad en éducation. Il est présenté en marge du Colloque international en éducation du CRIFPE.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Le 1er mai prochain se tiendra un événement entièrement dédié au partage de recherches, pratiques, avantages et défis de l’utilisation de l’iPad en éducation. Il est présenté en marge du Colloque international en éducation du CRIFPE.

La Chaire de recherche du Canada sur les technologies de l’information et de la communication (TIC) en éducation et le Centre de recherche interuniversitaire sur la formation et la profession enseignante (CRIFPE) organisent le Premier sommet francophone de l’iPad en éducation. Il vise à réunir des acteurs clés du domaine de l’éducation intéressés par l’utilisation de l’iPad à l’école.

Au programme, le virage iPad à la Commission scolaire Sorel-Tracy, les bonnes pratiques de l’utilisation de chariots iPad au secondaire, des façons de partager du contenu entre enseignants et élèves avec l’iPad, un panel d’élèves qui expriment leur opinion sur l’outil, l’éthique de l’utilisation des tablettes en classe, des stratégies pour l’utilisation en français au secondaire et aussi en éducation physique.

Le Sommet de l’iPad en éducation permettra également de faire le point sur les résultats d’une recherche menée par le CRIFPE à travers le Québec auprès de 3700 élèves et 200 enseignants utilisant l’iPad en classe (http://www.ipad.crifpe.ca).

On y attend différents intervenants (des chercheurs, des conseillers pédagogiques, des enseignants, des directions, des élèves et des professionnels) qui exposeront leurs recherches et leurs pratiques sur l’utilisation de l’iPad en contexte scolaire. Il promet d’être « aussi intéressant que novateur », selon Aurélien Fievez, coordonateur de recherche au CRIFPE.

Infobourg a le plaisir d’être partenaire de l’événement et sera sur place pour faire un compte-rendu.

Vous pouvez consulter le programme complet sur http://www.sommetipad.org/pages/programme
L’inscription est en cours à partir du site : http://www.sommetipad.org/pages/inscription

 

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :