ADVERTISEMENT

Little Red Riding Hood, reviewed and corrected by trendy students!

Once upon a time there was a teacher of 1time year that firmly believed in the contribution of ICT for its students. She once launched an appeal to other classes around the world, which resulted in an extraordinary collaborative writing project and helped rewrite the history of Little Red Riding Hood.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Once upon a time there was a teacher of 1time year that firmly believed in the contribution of ICT for its students. She once launched an appeal to other classes around the world, which resulted in an extraordinary collaborative writing project and helped rewrite the history of Little Red Riding Hood.

“This idea came right out of a Doodle Google search engine, on December 20, to commemorate the 200th anniversary of the release of the Brothers Grimm's "Tales of Childhood and Home", including the famous tale of Little Red Riding Hood is part ”, we read on the blog by Brigitte Léonard, teacher at 1er elementary cycle in the Laurentians region.

She launched a search notice in her Twitter network to find 10 classes to write the tale together. They were found in just a few days and come from Quebec, New Brunswick, Great Britain, France and Belgium:

Brigitte Leonard, Fleur-Soleil School, 1time year, Mont-Tremblant, QC.
Manon Richardson, 2e year, Camille-Vautour School, NB.
Anne Rode, CP, Sainte Thècle School, Chamalières, Puy de Dôme (France)
Marjorie Rancourt, 2e year, École Jean XXIII, Quebec, QC.
Melanie Houle, 2e year, Collège Saint-Bernard, Drummondville, QC.
Anne-Françoise Roper, CE2, Hampton Court House School, Surrey (Great Britain)
Audrey Martel, 1time year, École Marie-Renouard, Beauport, QC.
Sandrine Charlier, 2e primary, Athénée Royal Jean Rostand, Philippeville (Belgium)
Nadia Racine, 1time year, École la Grande Hermine, Quebec, QC.
Martine Larocque, preschool, Saint-Louis-de-Gonzague, Quebec, QC.

“I had the chance to work with 9 wonderful teachers who dared! It's good to take the leap into the unknown sometimes, ”says Ms. Léonard. “It's the collaborative work that made all the difference. "

Thus, from January 28 to February 19, each class had to compose a part of the text according to a proposed canvas, then record the playback of these thumbnails in audio format. From the start, we knew that the story would take a decidedly modern turn. Brigitte Léonard remembers: "from the start, we learn that the little girl communicates with her iPod Touch and sends tweets to her grandmother to announce her arrival".

At the end of the reading and writing project, the teacher gathered everything together and did the final assembly, made available on YouTube. She is particularly proud of the work accomplished: “I heard one of my students read for the first time thanks to this project,” she explains. One of the many small miracles that projects integrating ICT can bring! "She continues:" This experience also allowed me to see the power of this social network (Editor's note: Twitter) who has now become my primary source of information as a teacher. "

 

See the final tale here:

 

The mission of the École branchée includes a component of dissemination of such achievements of the community! Contact us (info@ecolebranchee.com) to tell us about your successes!

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Le Petit Chaperon rouge, revu et corrigé par des élèves branchés!

Il était une fois une enseignante de 1ère année qui croyait résolument dans l’apport des TIC pour ses élèves. Elle lança un jour un appel à d’autres classes du monde, ce qui donna pour résultat un projet d’écriture collaborative hors du commun et permit de réécrire l’histoire du Petit Chaperon rouge.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Il était une fois une enseignante de 1ère année qui croyait résolument dans l’apport des TIC pour ses élèves. Elle lança un jour un appel à d’autres classes du monde, ce qui donna pour résultat un projet d’écriture collaborative hors du commun et permit de réécrire l’histoire du Petit Chaperon rouge.

« Cette idée est venue dès la sortie d’un Doodle du moteur de recherche Google, le 20 décembre dernier, pour commémorer le 200e anniversaire de la sortie des « Contes de l’enfance et du foyer » des frères Grimm, dont le célèbre conte du Petit Chaperon Rouge fait partie », lit-on sur le blogue de Brigitte Léonard, enseignante au 1er cycle du primaire dans la région des Laurentides.

Elle a lancé un avis de recherche dans son réseau Twitter afin de trouver 10 classes pour écrire le conte en collaboration. Elles ont été trouvées en quelques jours seulement et proviennent du Québec, du Nouveau-Brunswick, de la Grande-Bretagne, de la France et de la Belgique :

Brigitte Léonard, École Fleur-Soleil, 1ère année, Mont-Tremblant, QC.
Manon Richardson, 2e année, École Camille-Vautour, NB.
Anne Rode, CP, École Sainte Thècle, Chamalières, Puy de Dôme (France)
Marjorie Rancourt, 2e année, École Jean XXIII, Québec, QC.
Mélanie Houle, 2e année, Collège Saint-Bernard, Drummondville, QC.
Anne-Françoise Roper, CE2, École Hampton Court House, Surrey (Grande-Bretagne)
Audrey Martel, 1ère année, École Marie-Renouard, Beauport, QC.
Sandrine Charlier, 2e primaire, Athénée Royal Jean Rostand, Philippeville (Belgique)
Nadia Racine, 1ère année, École la Grande Hermine, Québec, QC.
Martine Larocque, préscolaire, Saint-Louis-de-Gonzague, Québec, QC.

« J’ai eu la chance de travailler avec 9 enseignantes formidables qui ont osé! C’est bon de faire le saut vers l’inconnu parfois », estime Mme Léonard. « C’est le travail en collaboration qui a fait toute la différence. »

Ainsi, du 28 janvier au 19 février, chaque classe devait composer une partie du texte selon un canevas proposé, puis enregistrer en format audio la lecture de ces vignettes. Dès le départ, on savait que l’histoire prendrait une tournure résolument moderne. Brigitte Léonard se souvient : « dès le départ, on y apprend que la petite fille communique avec son iPod Touch et envoie des tweets à sa grand-mère pour annoncer sa venue ».

À la fin du projet d’écriture et de lecture, l’enseignante a tout rassemblé et fait le montage final, rendu disponible sur YouTube. Elle est particulièrement fière du travail accompli : « J’ai entendu lire un de mes élèves pour la première fois grâce à ce projet, explique-t-elle. Un des nombreux petits miracles que peuvent apporter des projets intégrant les TIC! » Elle poursuit : « Cette expérience m’a d’ailleurs permis de constater tout le pouvoir de ce réseau social (NDLR : Twitter) qui est maintenant devenu ma première source d’informations en tant qu’enseignante. »

 

Voyez le conte final ici :

 

La mission de l’École branchée comporte un volet de diffusion de telles réalisations du milieu! Contactez-nous (info@ecolebranchee.com) pour nous parler de vos bons coups!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :