Minister of Education creates advisory group on innovation

100 primary and secondary stakeholders, both public and private, have been advising the Minister of Education on various issues since April.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

They are 100 primary and secondary school stakeholders, representing both the public and the private sector. They have been advising the Minister of Education on various issues since April.

Le ministre de l'Éducation crée un groupe consultatif sur l’innovation
The Minister of Education of Quebec, Mr. Sébastien Proulx (Photo: École branchée)

The group, whose members come from a variety of political perspectives, refers to itself as “The 100”. It took shape following a announcement made in march by the minister Sebastien proulx on the occasion of Meeting of French-language schools in the network (REFER). He then expressed his desire to bring together a hundred teachers and professionals in the field to discuss educational innovation, in connection with Quebec's digital strategy and the policy on educational success, which will soon be unveiled.

Now the group is created and the discussions are going well. Everything takes place online, via the Slack platform. Through various channels representing as many themes, ideas are shared and sustained exchanges between stakeholders make it possible in particular to enlighten the Minister on these subjects: the specific needs of special needs students, the evaluation of learning, skills training. from 21e century, in-service teacher training, literacy, digital strategy and promotion of the teaching profession. Other reflection projects can also be launched at any time by the participants.

Objective: get a different point of view

One of the members of the steering committee of this group affirms that “the minister and his political attachés are really attentive [to the concerns of the group] and are familiar with their files. We feel a real desire to take care of the school with a view to the future. They question us and are also open to our suggestions. For once, we are not just raising problems, we are sharing ideas and concrete solutions. I would say it's refreshing and uplifting at the same time. Moreover, in a recent meeting of the committee with the minister, the latter said he appreciated the possibility of obtaining a point of view different from that of the groups and lobbies to which he is accustomed.

The members of the “Les 100” group participate on a voluntary basis in these discussions and invest the time they can to express their point of view on the issues that affect them most. They are also numerous to be surprised (positively!) Of such openness and such listening. Several of them will be present on June 21 for the unveiling of the policy on educational success.

Group composition statistics

(Addition of June 19:) Although the majority of people in the group prefer to remain anonymous, one can get an idea of its composition from these statistics. Note that although the group is called "Les 100", it is made up of a little over 100 people.

  • Primary school teachers: 20 %
  • Secondary school teachers: 22 %
  • Resource teachers: 6 %
  • School adaptation: 5 %
  • School management: 13 %
  • Educational advisers: 8 %
  • RÉCIT resource people: 12 %
  • College / university teachers: 6 %
  • Others (ministry, agencies): 8 %
  • Private sector: 32 %
  • Public sector: 54 %
  • Others / nsp: 14 %

 

Subscribe!

The magazine for education in the digital age.
For 20 years!

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Le ministre de l’Éducation crée un groupe consultatif sur l’innovation

100 intervenants du primaire et secondaire, du public comme du privé, conseillent le ministre de l’Éducation sur différents enjeux depuis avril.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Ils sont 100 intervenants du milieu scolaire primaire et secondaire, représentant le public comme le privé. Ils conseillent le ministre de l’Éducation sur différents enjeux depuis le mois d’avril.

Le ministre de l'Éducation crée un groupe consultatif sur l’innovation
Le ministre de l’Éducation du Québec, M. Sébastien Proulx (Photo : École branchée)

Le groupe, dont les membres proviennent de points de vue politiques variés, se désigne lui-même comme « Les 100 ». Il a pris forme suite à une annonce faite en mars par le ministre Sébastien Proulx à l’occasion du Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau (REFER). Il exprimait alors son désir de réunir une centaine d’enseignants et de professionnels du milieu pour échanger à propos d’innovation pédagogique, en lien avec la stratégie numérique du Québec et la politique sur la réussite éducative, qui seront prochainement dévoilées.

Voilà que le groupe est créé et les échanges vont bon train. Le tout se déroule en ligne, via la plateforme Slack. À travers différents canaux représentant autant de thèmes, un partage d’idées a lieu et des échanges soutenus entre les intervenants permettent notamment d’éclairer le ministre sur ces sujets : les besoins particuliers des EHDAA, l’évaluation des apprentissages, la formation aux compétences du 21e siècle, la formation continue des enseignants, la littératie, la stratégie numérique et la valorisation de la profession enseignante. D’autres chantiers de réflexion peuvent aussi être lancés en tout temps par les participants.

Objectif : obtenir un point de vue différent

L’un des membres du comité directeur de ce groupe affirme que « le ministre et ses attachés politiques sont vraiment à l’écoute [des préoccupations du groupe] et connaissent bien leurs dossiers. On ressent une réelle volonté de s’occuper de l’école dans une perspective d’avenir. Ils nous questionnent et sont aussi ouverts à nos suggestions. Pour une fois, on ne fait pas que soulever des problèmes, on partage des idées et des pistes de solution concrètes. Je dirais que c’est rafraîchissant et exaltant à la fois. » D’ailleurs, dans une rencontre récente du comité avec le ministre, ce dernier a dit apprécier la possibilité d’obtenir un point de vue différent de celui des groupes et des lobbys auxquels il est habitué.

Les membres du groupe « Les 100 » participent bénévolement à ces échanges et y investissent le temps qu’ils peuvent pour exprimer leur point de vue à propos des enjeux qui les touchent le plus. Ils sont d’ailleurs nombreux à s’étonner (positivement!) d’une telle ouverture et une telle écoute. Plusieurs d’entre eux seront présents le 21 juin pour le dévoilement de la politique sur la réussite éducative.

Statistiques sur la composition du groupe

(Ajout du 19 juin :) Bien que la majorité des gens faisant partie du groupe préfèrent rester anonymes, on peut obtenir une idée de sa composition grâce à ces statistiques. Notons que bien que le groupe se nomme « Les 100 », il est composé d’un peu plus de 100 personnes.

  • Enseignants du primaire : 20 %
  • Enseignants du secondaire : 22 %
  • Orthopédagogues : 6 %
  • Adaptation scolaire : 5 %
  • Directions d’établissements : 13 %
  • Conseillers pédagogiques : 8 %
  • Personnes ressources du RÉCIT : 12 %
  • Enseignants au cégep / université : 6 %
  • Autres (ministère, organismes) : 8 %
  • Secteur privé : 32 %
  • Secteur public : 54 %
  • Autres / nsp : 14 %

 

Abonnez-vous!

Le magazine de l’enseignement à l’ère du numérique.
Depuis 20 ans!

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Éditrice du magazine École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de la Fédération professionnelle des journalistes du Québec (FPJQ), elle s'intéresse particulièrement l'actualité liée au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias. Elle s'active à créer des ponts dans l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Nos prochaines formations en direct