ADVERTISEMENT

"Mini-techs" participate in the establishment of learning hubs at the CSS de Montréal

On December 15, a very special virtual gala took place. It was an opportunity to recognize the work of some 50 “mini-techs”, young digital experts, who act as peer helpers in their schools. This event came to close the first stage of a collaborative project between the Montreal School Service Center (CSSDM), the Network School (EER) and Grandir sans frontières.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

On December 15, a very special virtual gala took place. It was an opportunity to recognize the work of some 50 “mini-techs”, young digital experts, who act as peer helpers in their schools. This event came to close the first stage of a collaborative project between the Montreal School Service Center (CSSDM), the Network School (EER) and Grandir sans frontières.

The model of the mini-technician brigade is not new. ERA has already deployed it through its network of schools. This time, the concept has been adapted as part of a collaborative project that aims to deploy learning hubs in CSSDM schools. “A learning hub is a 2.0 school library. In addition to traditional books and other media objects, we can also find a cinema space (for filming and editing), 3D printers and other technological equipment ”, indicates Marie-Claude Nicole, director of the EER.

The current project aims to model the learning crossroads with the choice and use of digital equipment. What should we find there? How should we organize its operation? Initially, ten classes from five CSSDM schools were involved in the project, i.e. some 200 students, of whom 50 had the opportunity to become members of the mini-tech squad.

Thus, they were trained in the equipment acquired by their respective schools, they participated in the development of pedagogical projects with teachers and took charge of the training of other students in their school. “This form of peer tutoring is very promising. The teacher must share responsibilities with his students in order to carry out the projects, ”says Ms. Nicole.

During the gala on December 15, which more than 1,700 students from across Quebec attended, they presented, in video form, several of the projects in which they had participated in recent weeks. These are grouped together on the La Carrefothèque's YouTube channel. The young mini-techs therefore benefited from a substantial audience to present their achievements.

Learning hubs in all schools

Encouraging the transition of school libraries to the concept of learning hubs is one of the measures of the Digital education action plan. With this project, the partners had the opportunity to model the deployment of the concept. A return to the participating teachers is planned for January 2022 and will make it possible to adjust, if necessary, the deployment envisaged by the CSSDM to its other primary schools. Subsequently, the spinoffs of this collaboration will be able to guide the deployment of the model in Quebec schools.

"The project aimed to develop all kinds of skills among teachers and students: digital skills, math and science skills, skills around ethical issues, too. It's not only the students who were able to develop new skills, but certainly the elementary school teachers, who are unfamiliar with digital intelligence (its origins, what it represents, its characteristics, its applications, etc.)," concludes Nicole.


Dimension (s) of digital competence related to this article
5- Collaborate using digital technology
9- Adopt a perspective of personal and professional development with digital technology in a position of empowerment

10- Solve a variety of digital problems

To see the Framework.

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Martine Rioux
Martine Rioux
After studying public communication, Martine worked as a journalist for various publications, before pursuing her career as an interactive communications consultant at La Capitale, a financial group, then at Québec Numérique, an organization she took over as general manager before making the jump. as political advisor in the office of the Minister for Digital Government Transformation. Today she is the online Editor-in-Chief and Special Projects Manager at l'École branchée. Her dream: that everyone has access to technology and can use it as a tool for learning and opening up to the world.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Des « mini-techs » participent à la mise en place de carrefours d’apprentissage au CSS de Montréal

Le 15 décembre dernier avait lieu un gala virtuel bien particulier. C’était l’occasion de reconnaître le travail de quelque 50 « mini-techs », de jeunes experts du numérique, qui agissent comme pairs aidants dans leurs écoles. Cet événement venait clôturer la première étape d’un projet collaboratif entre le Centre de services scolaire de Montréal (CSSDM), l’École en réseau (EER) et Grandir sans frontières.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Le 15 décembre dernier avait lieu un gala virtuel bien particulier. C’était l’occasion de reconnaître le travail de quelque 50 « mini-techs », de jeunes experts du numérique, qui agissent comme pairs aidants dans leurs écoles. Cet événement venait clôturer la première étape d’un projet collaboratif entre le Centre de services scolaire de Montréal (CSSDM), l’École en réseau (EER) et Grandir sans frontières.

Le modèle de brigade de mini-techniciens n’est pas nouveau. L’EER l’a déjà déployé à travers son réseau d’écoles. Cette fois-ci, le concept a été adapté dans le cadre d’un projet collaboratif qui vise le déploiement de carrefours d’apprentissage dans des écoles du CSSDM. « Un carrefour d’apprentissage, c’est une bibliothèque scolaire 2.0. En plus des traditionnels livres et autres objets médiatiques, on peut aussi y retrouver un espace cinéma (pour le tournage et le montage), des imprimantes 3D et autres équipements technologiques », indique Marie-Claude Nicole, directrice de l’EER.

Le projet en cours vise à modéliser le carrefour d’apprentissage avec le choix et l’utilisation des équipements numériques. Qu’est-ce qu’on devrait y retrouver? Comment devrait-on organiser son fonctionnement? Dans un premier temps, ce sont dix classes de cinq écoles du CSSDM qui ont été concernées par le projet, soit quelque 200 élèves parmi lesquels 50 ont eu l’opportunité de devenir membre de la brigade mini-techs.

Ainsi, ils ont été formés aux équipements acquis par leur école respective, ils ont participé au développement de projets pédagonumériques avec les enseignants et ont pris en charge la formation des autres élèves de leur école. « Cette forme de tutorat par les pairs est très porteuse. L’enseignant doit partager des responsabilités avec ses élèves afin de mener à bien les projets », dit Mme Nicole.

Lors du gala du 15 décembre, auquel plus de 1 700 élèves de partout au Québec ont assisté, ils ont présenté, sous forme de vidéo, plusieurs des projets auxquels ils ont participé au cours des dernières semaines. Ceux-ci sont regroupés sur la chaîne YouTube de La Carrefothèque. Les jeunes mini-techs ont donc bénéficié d’un auditoire substantiel pour présenter leurs réalisations.

Des carrefours d’apprentissage dans toutes les écoles

Encourager la transition des bibliothèques scolaires vers le concept de carrefours d’apprentissage est l’une des mesures du Plan d’action numérique en éducation. Avec ce projet, les partenaires ont eu l’occasion de modéliser le déploiement du concept. Un retour auprès des enseignants participants est prévu en janvier 2022 et permettra d’ajuster au besoin le déploiement envisagé par le CSSDM auprès de ses autres écoles primaires. Par la suite, les retombées de cette collaboration pourront permettre d’orienter le déploiement du modèle dans les écoles du Québec.

« Le projet visait à développer toutes sortes de compétences auprès des enseignants et des élèves :  compétences numériques, compétences en mathématiques et en sciences, compétences autour de questions éthiques, également. Ce ne sont pas que les élèves qui ont pu développer de nouvelles compétences, mais certainement aussi les enseignants du primaire, qui sont peu familiers avec l’intelligence numérique (ses origines, ce qu’elle représente, ses caractéristiques, ses applications, etc.) », conclut Mme Nicole.


Dimension(s) de la compétence numérique en lien avec cet article
5- Collaborer à l’aide du numérique
9- Adopter une perspective de développement personnel et professionnel avec le numérique dans une posture d’autonomisation

10- Résoudre une variété de problèmes avec le numérique

Voir le Cadre de référence.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Martine Rioux
Après des études en communication publique, Martine a été journaliste pour différentes publications, avant de poursuivre sa carrière comme conseillère en communications interactives chez La Capitale, groupe financier, puis chez Québec numérique, organisme dont elle a pris la direction générale avant de faire le saut comme conseillère politique au cabinet du ministre délégué à la Transformation numérique gouvernementale. Elle est aujourd'hui rédactrice en chef adjointe et chargée de projets spéciaux à l'École branchée. Son rêve : que chacun ait accès à la technologie et puisse l'utiliser comme outil d’apprentissage et d’ouverture sur le monde.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :