Mindyourmood - A mood tracking app designed by and for young people

As part of a program to promote youth mental health, an application for Android and iOS (Apple) has been developed. "Mindyourmood" allows users to note their moods and emotions, which can facilitate intervention during a meeting with a specialist.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

As part of a program to promote youth mental health, an application for Android and iOS (Apple) has been developed. "Mindyourmood" allows users to note their moods and emotions, which can facilitate intervention during a meeting with a specialist.

The tool allows young people (adults too have the right to use it!) To quickly record how they are feeling - day to day or hourly. “App users can express their feelings and discuss it with their caregiver - whether their therapist, doctor, parent or peer - creating a common language conducive to exchanges and more positive results ”, explains one in the press release of AstraZeneca, the Canadian pharmaceutical company which supported the development.

The application " mindyourmood Was designed by and for young people using their own language. There are seven categories of mood, each associated with four mood terms chosen by young people, ranging from energized to quiet, from feeling empty to nervousness, from anger to fatigue. Short advice is given to help young people to better experience their emotions. A tab allows you to display a report showing the frequency of each state of mind in a bar graph, providing a good general picture. A journal also details each entry.

Available only in English, the application mindyourmood can be downloaded to any Apple or Android mobile device from: http://mindyourmind.ca/toolbox/mobile-apps
(A QR code reader is required on the device.)

mindyourmood is offered as part of the initiative mindyourmind, a not-for-profit mental health program that engages adolescents and young adults, and the professionals who serve them, to jointly develop reliable and relevant resources. These resources are intended to counter the stigma associated with mental illness and to increase access to community support services, both professional and peer-provided.

 

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Mindyourmood – Une application de suivi de l’humeur conçue par et pour les jeunes

Dans le cadre d’un programme visant à favoriser la santé mentale des jeunes, une application pour Android et iOS (Apple) a été développée. « mindyourmood » propose aux utilisateurs de noter leurs humeurs, leurs émotions, ce qui peut favoriser l’intervention lors d’une rencontre avec un spécialiste.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Dans le cadre d’un programme visant à favoriser la santé mentale des jeunes, une application pour Android et iOS (Apple) a été développée. « mindyourmood » propose aux utilisateurs de noter leurs humeurs, leurs émotions, ce qui peut favoriser l’intervention lors d’une rencontre avec un spécialiste.

L’outil permet aux jeunes (les adultes aussi ont le droit de s’en servir!) d’enregistrer rapidement comment ils se sentent – au jour le jour ou d’heure en heure.  « Les utilisateurs de l’application peuvent exprimer ce qu’ils ressentent et en discuter avec leur soignant – qu’il s’agisse de leur thérapeute, d’un médecin, d’un parent ou d’un pair – créant un langage commun propices à des échanges et à des résultats plus positifs », explique-t-on dans le communiqué de presse d’AstraZeneca, la compagnie pharmaceutique canadienne qui a soutenu le développement.

L’application « mindyourmood » a été conçue par et pour les jeunes en utilisant le langage qui leur est propre.  Il existe sept catégories d’humeur, chacune associée à quatre termes d’humeur choisis par les jeunes, allant de rempli d’énergie à tranquille, du sentiment de vide à l’énervement, de la colère à la fatigue. De courts conseils sont prodigués pour aider les jeunes à mieux vivre leur émotion. Un onglet permet d’afficher un rapport montrant la fréquence de chaque état d’esprit dans un diagramme à bande, fournissant un bon portrait général. Un journal détaille aussi chaque entrée.

Disponible uniquement en anglais, l’application mindyourmood peut être téléchargée sur n’importe quel appareil mobile Apple ou Android à partir de : http://mindyourmind.ca/toolbox/mobile-apps
(Il faut un lecteur de code QR sur l’appareil.)

mindyourmood est proposée dans le cadre de l’initiative mindyourmind, un programme de santé mentale à but non lucratif qui fait appel à des adolescents et à de jeunes adultes, ainsi qu’aux professionnels qui les desservent, pour que ceux-ci développent conjointement des ressources fiables et pertinentes. Ces ressources sont destinées à contrer les préjugés associés à la maladie mentale et à augmenter l’accès aux services de soutien communautaire, tant professionnels qu’offerts par des pairs.

 

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :