Ludoviales 2020: Meeting the challenges of teaching in a period of confinement

From April 27 to 30, French-speaking teachers from around the world are invited to participate in the Ludoviales, a professional development event entirely online.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

From April 27 to 30, French-speaking teachers from around the world are invited to participate in the Ludoviales, a professional development event entirely online. 

Teachers and education stakeholders who wish to take advantage of confinement to develop professionally will be served over the coming weeks. After the Digital Summit, which announced it would be live online on April 30 and 1er May, then AQUOPS, which transformed its annual congress to offer three mornings of virtual workshops to its members from April 22 to 24, another event is being prepared from April 27 to 30, this time to bring together the world Francophonie: the Ludovial.

Some know the summer universities LUDOVIA, organized every year in August in Ariège (France), in addition to the Belgian, Swiss, Polynesian and other editions which have emerged in recent years. The team has decided to offer during this period of global confinement a completely online and free event that will take place over four days. For those who can, a voluntary contribution of 15 euros (approximately 24 $CAN) is requested during registration in order to participate in particular in the costs of production, and of which 3 euros will be paid to an association that works in education.

For this first edition of Ludovial, coordinated on Canadian territory by the REFER, researchers, teachers and publishers are invited to present their first experiences and their first feedback on this particular period, in particular through some thirty workshops, conferences and round tables. Coffee breaks, festive gatherings and virtual barcamps will also punctuate the 4 half-days of these Ludoviales. More than 300 participants are expected on both sides of the Atlantic.

The speakers of the various workshops will present their approaches and means deployed to meet the following challenges:

  • Transpose your teaching system to teach at a distance
  • Develop students' autonomy and avoid their demotivation
  • Maintain social ties and reduce educational inequalities
  • Avoid personal and professional burnout
  • Training in times of confinement: how, what, etc.
  • Management and leadership of management in times of COVID-19 crisis
  • Parents under pressure and parental pressure
  • Team working
  • Evaluate remotely
  • ...

"The current situation tells us a lot about the ordinary order of things in terms of teaching and learning, the educational, economic and social project carried by our school systems, the acute issue of educational inequalities or the place of digital in our societies and our schools ”, we can read in the press release issued by the organizers.

The event thus wishes to provide a fertile ground for questioning the tools deployed and the support methods developed in record time, the validation of these tools, compliance with regulations on the management of personal data and compliance with the privacy, etc.

To participate, consult the program and register online: https://www.ludoviales.com

To facilitate a workshop or a pitch, please Download here the submission document and respond to it before April 17, 2020 midnight (Paris time).

The École branchée is involved in the Ludoviales as a media partner. 

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Ludoviales 2020 : Relever les défis de l’enseignement en période de confinement

Du 27 au 30 avril, les enseignants francophones du monde sont invités à participer aux Ludoviales, un événement de développement professionnel entièrement en ligne.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Du 27 au 30 avril, les enseignants francophones du monde sont invités à participer aux Ludoviales, un événement de développement professionnel entièrement en ligne. 

Les enseignants et acteurs de l’éducation qui souhaitent profiter du confinement pour se développer professionnellement seront servis au cours des prochaines semaines. Après le Sommet du numérique, qui a annoncé qu’il se vivrait en ligne les 30 avril et 1er mai, puis l’AQUOPS, qui a transformé son congrès annuel pour offrir trois matinées d’ateliers virtuels à ses membres du 22 au 24 avril, un autre événement se prépare du 27 au 30 avril, cette fois pour réunir la francophonie mondiale : les Ludoviales.

Certains connaissent les Universités d’été LUDOVIA, organisées chaque année au mois d’août en Ariège (France), en plus des éditions belge, suisse, polynésienne et autres qui ont vu le jour ces dernières années. L’équipe a décidé de proposer en cette période de confinement mondial un évènement totalement en ligne et gratuit qui se déroulera sur quatre jours. Pour ceux qui le peuvent, une contribution volontaire de 15 euros (environ 24 $CAN) est demandée lors de l’inscription afin de participer notamment aux frais de réalisation, et dont 3 euros seront versés à une association qui oeuvre dans l’éducation.

Pour cette première édition des Ludoviales, coordonnée sur le territoire canadien par le REFER, chercheurs, enseignants et éditeurs sont invités à exposer leurs premières expériences et leurs premiers retours sur cette période particulière, notamment via une trentaine d’ateliers, conférences et tables rondes. Pauses café, rassemblements festifs et barcamps virtuels rythmeront également les 4 demi-journées de ces Ludoviales. On attend plus de 300 participants de part et d’autre de l’Atlantique.

Les intervenant(e)s des différents ateliers présenteront leurs approches et moyens déployés pour répondre aux défis suivants :

  • Transposer son dispositif d’enseignement pour enseigner à distance
  • Développer l’autonomie des élèves et éviter leur démotivation
  • Maintenir le lien social et réduire les inégalités scolaires
  • Éviter l’épuisement personnel et professionnel
  • Se former en temps de confinement : comment, quoi, etc.
  • Gestion et leadership des directions en temps de crise COVID-19
  • Des parents sous pression et la pression des parents
  • Travailler en équipe
  • Évaluer à distance

« La situation actuelle nous en dit beaucoup sur l’ordre ordinaire des choses en matière d’enseignement et d’apprentissage, du projet pédagogique, économique et social porté par nos systèmes scolaires, de la question vive des inégalités scolaires ou de la place du numérique dans nos sociétés et nos écoles », peut-on lire dans le communiqué émis par les organisateurs.

L’événement souhaite ainsi offrir un terrain propice au questionnement sur les outils déployés et les modalités d’accompagnement développées dans un temps record, la validation de ces outils, le respect de la réglementation en matière de gestion des données personnelles et du respect de la vie privée, etc.

Pour participer, consulter le programme et s’inscrire en ligne : https://www.ludoviales.com

Pour animer un atelier ou un pitch, veuillez télécharger ici le document de soumission et y répondre avant le 17 avril 2020 minuit (heure de Paris).

L’École branchée s’implique dans les Ludoviales en tant que partenaire média. 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :