ADVERTISEMENT

Recipients of the 2021-2022 FCSSQ Awards of Excellence

The Federation of School Service Centers recently highlighted five school service centers' outstanding projects on student wellness for learning. Read about the projects in this release.

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Five school service centers stand out for their promising projects on well-being for learning

Press Release - The Federation of School Service Centres has recognized five School Service Centres for their outstanding projects on student wellness for learning. On November 17, six FCSSQ Award of Excellence were presented to the winners during an evening of recognition attended by nearly 400 people.

La Camaradière's symphony orchestra, composed of extraordinarily talented students, from 3e to 5e secondary school in music concentration, punctuated this evening of recognition with musical themes that were greatly appreciated by the audience.  

"Congratulations to the winners! I would like to salute their remarkable work and the involvement of the staff members who implemented these projects, which greatly contributed to the well-being of the students and supported their learning. These initiatives have also had a positive impact on the health of the staff of the institutions involved. Their actions and dedication are a reflection of the public education network, which is always working to achieve a single goal: student success," said FCSSQ President and CEO Caroline Dupré.

High Cantons School Service Centre

Category Preschool / Primary

The Centre de services scolaires des Hauts-Cantons, in the Eastern Townships region, received an award in the category Preschool and primary for the project Positive intervention. This project caught the attention of the jury because of the number of people involved, i.e. staff members and partners, the number of students and parents targeted, the long-term impact of this initiative on the development of social and emotional skills, on operating practices, strategies and internal management, and on maintaining the balance and well-being of all.

Estuaire School Service Centre

Secondary Category

The project Peer Helpersfrom the Centre de services scolaires de l'Estuaire in the Côte-Nord region, received an award in the category Secondary for the implementation of an initiative through which young people are at the base of the solutions of help and listening for the benefit of their peers.

Category General Adult Education

The Centre de services scolaires de l'Estuaire received another award in the category General Adult Education with its project An apartment in the schoolThe project has a wider reach than the school. The originality of this initiative, its practicality on life beyond the academic level, the durability of the benefits for the student and the impact on other clienteles served by partners outside the school network have attracted attention.

Draveur School Service Centre

Category Professional training

The project Innovation and adaptation for student learningfrom the Centre de services scolaires des Draveurs in the Outaouais region, received an award in the Professional training. Thanks to this initiative, several technological tools have been used so that vocational training students can continue their training and enter the job market as quickly as possible. This project was particularly noteworthy for its response to the needs of businesses with a shortage of manpower.

Center de services scolaires des Hautes-Rivières

School Service Center Services Category

The Centre de services scolaires des Hautes-Rivières, in the Montérégie region, received an award in the category School Service Centre Services for his project The Great Creative BrouillART. This initiative has been in place for five years and has stood out for its unifying and supportive approach to identity building, overall student development, and a sense of accomplishment for staff.

Laval School Service Centre

The jury's favorite

For its creativity, inclusiveness, internationality and media exposure through five awards, the PROJEXIONfrom the Centre de services scolaires de Laval, caught the attention of the members of the jury committee. The winners received the award The jury's favoritewhich is given on an exceptional basis.


The FCSSQ brings together all the French-language school service centers in Quebec as well as the Centre de services scolaires du Littoral. The school service centers ensure the academic success of more than one million students by providing educational services at the elementary, secondary, vocational and adult education levels. The FCSSQ offers its members services in labour relations, material and information resources, financing, school transportation, vocational training, youth and adult educational services, and training.

www.fcssq.quebec

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Communiqué
Communicated
The press releases published on Ecolebranchee.com are those received for the attention of info@ecolebranchee.com and corresponding to the editorial line. The site reserves the right not to publish all press releases.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Lauréats des Prix d’excellence de la FCSSQ 2021-2022

La Fédération des centres de services scolaires a récemment souligné les projets remarquables de cinq centres de services scolaires sur le bien-être des élèves au service des apprentissages. Découvrez les projets dans ce communiqué.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Cinq centres de services scolaires se démarquent par leurs projets porteurs sur le bien-être au service des apprentissages

Communiqué – La Fédération des centres de services scolaires a souligné les projets remarquables de cinq centres de services scolaires sur le bien-être des élèves au service des apprentissages. Le 17 novembre dernier, six Prix d’excellence de la FCSSQ ont été remis aux lauréats lors d’une soirée reconnaissance à laquelle près de 400 personnes ont participé.

L’orchestre symphonique de La Camaradière, composée d’élèves aux talents extraordinaires, du 3e au 5e secondaire en concentration musique, a ponctué cette soirée reconnaissance de thèmes musicaux fort appréciés par le public.  

« Toutes mes félicitations aux lauréats! Je tiens à saluer leur travail remarquable et l’implication des membres du personnel ayant mis en œuvre ces projets qui ont grandement contribué au bien-être des élèves, et ce, en soutien à leurs apprentissages. Ces initiatives ont également eu des impacts positifs sur la santé du personnel des établissements concernés. Leurs gestes et leur dévouement sont à l’image du réseau public d’éducation, toujours en action pour atteindre un seul but : la réussite des élèves. », a déclaré la présidente-directrice générale de la FCSSQ, Mme Caroline Dupré.

Centre de services scolaire des Hauts-Cantons

Catégorie Préscolaire/Primaire

Le Centre de services scolaire des Hauts-Cantons, de la région de l’Estrie, a reçu un prix dans la catégorie Préscolaire et primaire pour le projet Intervention positive. Ce projet a retenu l’attention du jury compte tenu du nombre de personnes impliquées, soit des membres du personnel et des partenaires, le nombre d’élèves et de parents ciblés, l’impact à long terme de cette initiative sur le développement des compétences sociales et affectives, sur les pratiques de fonctionnement, les stratégies et la gestion interne, et ce, en vue de maintenir l’équilibre et le bien-être de toutes et de tous.

Centre de services scolaire de l’Estuaire

Catégorie Secondaire

Le projet Pairs aidants, du Centre de services scolaire de l’Estuaire, de la région de la Côte-Nord, a reçu un prix dans la catégorie Secondaire pour la mise en place d’une initiative à travers laquelle les jeunes sont à la base des solutions d’aide et d’écoute au bénéfice de leurs pairs.

Catégorie Formation générale des adultes

Le Centre de services scolaire de l’Estuaire a reçu un autre prix dans la catégorie Formation générale des adultes avec son projet Un appartement dans l’école, un projet porteur au-delà de l’école. L’originalité de cette initiative, son côté pratique sur la vie au-delà du plan académique, la pérennité des bienfaits sur l’élève et la portée sur d’autres clientèles desservies par des partenaires externes du réseau scolaire ont retenu l’attention.

Centre de services scolaire des Draveurs

Catégorie Formation professionnelle

Le projet Innovation et adaptation au service des apprentissages des élèves, du Centre de services scolaire des Draveurs, de la région de l’Outaouais, a reçu un prix dans la catégorie Formation professionnelle. Grâce à cette initiative, plusieurs outils technologiques ont été exploités afin que les élèves de la formation professionnelle puissent poursuivent leur formation et intégrer le marché du travail le plus rapidement possible. Ce projet s’est notamment démarqué par sa réponse aux besoins des entreprises en manque de main-d’œuvre.

Centre de services scolaire des Hautes-Rivières

Catégorie Services du centre de services scolaire

Le Centre de services scolaire des Hautes-Rivières, de la région de la Montérégie, a reçu un prix dans la catégorie Services du centre de services scolaire pour son projet Le Grand BrouillART créatif. Mise en place depuis cinq ans, cette initiative s’est démarquée par son côté rassembleur et porteur sur la construction de l’identité, le développement global des élèves et le sentiment de réalisation pour le personnel.

Centre de services scolaire de Laval

Coup de cœur du jury

Pour son côté créatif, inclusif, international et son rayonnement dans les médias grâce aux cinq prix reçus, le projet PROJEXION, du Centre de services scolaire de Laval, a retenu l’attention des membres du comité du jury. Les lauréats ont reçu le prix Coup de cœur du jury, lequel est remis sur une base exceptionnelle.


La FCSSQ regroupe l’ensemble des centres de services scolaires francophones du Québec ainsi que le Centre de services scolaire du Littoral. Les centres de services scolaires veillent à la réussite scolaire de plus d’un million d’élèves en assurant des services éducatifs au primaire, au secondaire, en formation professionnelle et à l’éducation des adultes. La FCSSQ offre à ses membres des services en relations du travail, en ressources matérielles et informationnelles, financement, transport scolaire, formation professionnelle, services éducatifs aux jeunes et aux adultes, et de la formation.

www.fcssq.quebec

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Communiqué
Communiqué
Les communiqués publiés sur Ecolebranchee.com sont ceux reçus à l'attention de info@ecolebranchee.com et correspondant à la ligne éditoriale. Le site se réserve le droit de ne pas publier tous les communiqués.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :