ADVERTISEMENT

AQEP organizes its very first Literary Day

On May 2, the Quebec Association of Elementary Teachers (AQEP) invites interested people to participate in a day of training in children's literature specially designed for elementary teachers, all cycles combined.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

On May 2, the Quebec Association of Elementary Teachers (AQEP) invites interested people to participate in a day of training in children's literature specially designed for elementary teachers, all cycles combined.

“In recent years, the AQEP has been promoting education based on children's literature, with, among others, the Jacinthe prizes, the Florilèges / AQEP prizes, literary chronicles and special reports on the reading of the magazine Vivre le primary. The idea of bringing together dynamic and inspiring resources in the field of children's books has now been realized. »It is in these terms that the association explains this novelty. on his website.

Twelve speakers will explain their vision of children's literature and its teaching, in addition to sharing their favorites. Also, about fifteen literary tables will inform participants of the free services that their bookstore, their publishing house or their organization offers in the community.

Thus, illustration, album without text, humor, theater, oral communication, writing situation, media literacy and character are some of the themes addressed in the workshops. We can consult the full program here.

The cost is 60 $ for AQEP members and 90 $ for non-members, including dinner with authors. Everything will take place at the Laval campus of the University of Montreal. We register online here.

 

Schedule of the day 

  • 8 a.m. - 9 a.m .: Welcome and visit to the literary tables
  • 9 a.m. - 10 a.m .: First block of workshops (Consult the workshops >>)
  • 10 a.m. - 10:45 a.m .: Health break / literary tables
  • 10:45 a.m. - 12 p.m .: Second block of workshops (Consult the workshops >>)
  • 12 p.m. - 1:15 p.m.: FouLire dinner (included in the registration fee)
  • 1:15 p.m. - 2:30 p.m .: Third block of workshops (Consult the workshops >>)
  • 2:30 p.m. - 3 p.m .: Health break / literary tables
  • 3 p.m. - 4:15 p.m .: Fourth block of workshops (with local authors)

 

Your comments about this article

To comment this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

L’AQEP organise sa toute première Journée littéraire

Le 2 mai prochain, l’Association québécoise des enseignant(e)s du primaire (AQEP) invite les gens intéressés à participer une journée de formation en littérature jeunesse spécialement pensée pour les enseignants du primaire, tous cycles confondus.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

ANNONCE
Ajouter aux favoris (0)

Le 2 mai prochain, l’Association québécoise des enseignant(e)s du primaire (AQEP) invite les gens intéressés à participer une journée de formation en littérature jeunesse spécialement pensée pour les enseignants du primaire, tous cycles confondus.

« Depuis quelques années, l’AQEP valorise l’enseignement à partir de la littérature jeunesse, avec, entre autres, les prix Jacinthe, les prix Florilèges/AQEP, les chroniques littéraires et les dossiers spéciaux portant sur la lecture de la revue Vivre le primaire. L’idée de regrouper des ressources dynamiques et inspirantes dans le milieu du livre jeunesse a maintenant été concrétisée. » C’est en ces termes que l’association explique cette nouveauté sur son site Web.

Douze conférenciers expliqueront leur vision de la littérature jeunesse et de son enseignement, en plus de partager leurs coups de cœur. Aussi, une quinzaine de tables littéraires informeront les participants des services gratuits que leur librairie, leur maison d’édition ou leur organisme offre au milieu.

Ainsi, illustration, album sans texte, humour, théâtre, communication orale, situation d’écriture, littératie médiatique et personnage sont quelques-uns des thèmes abordés dans les ateliers. On peut consulter le programme complet ici.

Le coût est de 60 $ pour les membres de l’AQEP et 90 $ pour les non membres, incluant le dîner avec des auteurs. Le tout se déroulera au campus de Laval de l’Université de Montréal. On s’inscrit en ligne ici.

 

Horaire de la journée 

  • 8 h – 9 h : Accueil et visite des tables littéraires
  • 9 h – 10 h : Premier bloc d’ateliers (Consulter les ateliers >>)
  • 10 h – 10h 45 : Pause-santé / tables littéraires
  • 10 h 45 – 12 h : Deuxième bloc d’ateliers (Consulter les ateliers >>)
  • 12 h – 13 h 15 : Diner FouLire (inclus dans le frais d’inscription)
  • 13 h 15 – 14 h 30 : Troisième bloc d’ateliers (Consulter les ateliers >>)
  • 14 h 30 – 15 h : Pause-santé / tables littéraires
  • 15 h – 16 h 15 : Quatrième bloc d’ateliers (avec des auteurs de chez nous)

 

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :