literature

Mobile library of Quebec literature: a web platform for teaching classic works from the Quebec literary corpus

A new digital tool for teaching literature is now available: the Mobile Library of Quebec Literature. This free web platform facilitates access for teachers and students to a selection of works that have marked French-Canadian literary history.

Managing emotions through literature (Replay)

Learn how to optimize the use of literature related to emotional management. Through stories, people experience things that we can take back to help children verbalize, experience and understand the emotions that reside in them.

“Around the adult of tomorrow”: digital literacy education

The École branchée attended the second international conference on the teaching of literature with digital technology which was held on May 8 and 9 at the Grande Bibliothèque BAnQ (Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec). Entitled "Around the adult of tomorrow", this event brought together some 100 participants and speakers from all over the world.

The Little Prince's Lake Atitlán in danger

In Guatemala, Lake Atitlán, which inspired the work of the Little Prince by Antoine Saint-Exupéry, is a victim of human pollution. Let's take a closer look at why the country's top tourist destination is now in jeopardy.

Book of Shakespeare, breathtaking discovery!

Shakespeare's Premier Folio was recently discovered in a library in Saint-Omer. This discovery comes at the same time that the festivities surrounding the 400th anniversary of the death of William Shakespeare are in preparation.

AQEP organizes its very first Literary Day

On May 2, the Quebec Association of Elementary Teachers (AQEP) invites interested people to participate in a day of training in children's literature specially designed for elementary teachers, all cycles combined.

The short ladder is back!

Good news for children's literature, the activities of the publishing house "the short scale" will resume their normal course over the next few weeks.

Montreal Book Fair

One of the biggest book fairs in America kicks off this Wednesday in Montreal. Let's take this opportunity to tackle the theme of reading.

An educational experience combining Twitter and literature in lower secondary education

“Several students took great pleasure in writing this obligatory tweet, wondering if they could write more to talk about the novels they read outside of my class. A teacher recounts how she takes advantage of the social network to open her class to the world.

Dany Laferrière elected to the French Academy

Dany Laferrière is now immortal. The Quebec writer of Haitian origin was elected on Thursday, December 12, 2013 to the Académie française, joining at the same time a number of “immortals” - a term used to designate the members of the prestigious institution - with equally well-known names and works. as Victor Hugo, Corneille, Jean de La Fontaine and Eugene Ionesco.

Accueil Mots-clés Littérature

Mot-clé: littérature

« Autour de l’adulte de demain » : éducation à la littératie numérique

L'École branchée a assisté au deuxième colloque international sur l’enseignement de la littérature avec le numérique qui se tenait les 8 et 9 mai derniers à la Grande Bibliothèque BAnQ (Bibliothèque et Archives nationales du Québec). Intitulé « Autour de l'adulte de demain », cet événement rassemblait quelque 100 participants et conférenciers venus d'un peu partout à travers le monde.

Le lac Atitlán du Petit Prince en péril

Au Guatemala, le lac Atitlán qui a inspiré l’œuvre du Petit Prince d’Antoine Saint-Exupéry, est victime de la pollution humaine. Voyons de plus près pourquoi la principale destination touristique du pays est maintenant en péril.
Ce SCOOP! est réservé aux abonnés!
ou Informez-vous sur l'abonnement

Livre de Shakespeare, découverte époustouflante !

Le Premier Folio de Shakespeare a été découvert dernièrement dans une bibliothèque de Saint-Omer. Cette découverte survient au même moment où les festivités entourant le 400e anniversaire de la mort de William Shakespeare sont en préparation.
Ce SCOOP! est réservé aux abonnés!
ou Informez-vous sur l'abonnement

L’AQEP organise sa toute première Journée littéraire

Le 2 mai prochain, l’Association québécoise des enseignant(e)s du primaire (AQEP) invite les gens intéressés à participer une journée de formation en littérature jeunesse spécialement pensée pour les enseignants du primaire, tous cycles confondus.

La courte échelle est de retour!

Bonne nouvelle pour la littérature jeunesse, les activités de la maison d'édition « la courte échelle » reprendront leur cours normal au fil des prochaines semaines.

Salon du livre de Montréal

Un des plus grands salons du livre en Amérique débute ce mercredi à Montréal. Profitons-en pour aborder le thème de la lecture.
Ce SCOOP! est réservé aux abonnés!
ou Informez-vous sur l'abonnement

Une expérience pédagogique mariant Twitter et littérature au 1er cycle du secondaire

« Plusieurs élèves ont pris beaucoup de plaisir à écrire ce gazouillis obligatoire, me demandant s’ils pouvaient en écrire d’autres pour parler des romans qu’ils lisent hors de mon cours. » Une enseignante raconte comme elle tire profit du réseau social pour ouvrir sa classe sur le monde.

Dany Laferrière élu à l'Académie française

Dany Laferrière est désormais immortel. L'écrivain québécois d'origine haïtienne a été élu le jeudi 12 décembre 2013 à l'Académie française, rejoignant du même coup quantité d'«immortels» - terme utilisé pour désigner les membres de la prestigieuse institution - aux noms et œuvres aussi connus que Victor Hugo, Corneille, Jean de La Fontaine et Eugene Ionesco.
Ce SCOOP! est réservé aux abonnés!
ou Informez-vous sur l'abonnement

Le Prix littéraire Hubert-Reeves de vulgarisation scientifique

L'Association des communicateurs scientifiques (ACS) lance le prix littéraire Hubert-Reeves de vulgarisation des sciences. Décerné pendant le Salon International du livre de Québec en 2011 : il récompensera un ouvrage publié entre le 1er décembre 2009 et le 1er décembre 2010 au Canada, et traitant d’un sujet scientifique vulgarisé pour le grand public.