ADVERTISEMENT

The flea in the ear: podcasts for curious young people!

Do you know La puce à l'oreille? Founded at the end of 2017 in Montreal, this non-profit with a cultural and educational vocation produces “quirky podcasts for lit children”. Podcasts are free and most are accessible from age 5. They deal with history, science and social issues.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Do you know La puce à l'oreille? Founded at the end of 2017 in Montreal, this non-profit with a cultural and educational vocation produces “quirky podcasts for lit children”. Podcasts are free and most are accessible from age 5. They deal with history, science and social issues.

Flea in the ear presents a podcast series for children. Several audio contents are accompanied by educational sheets for teachers, downloadable free of charge, developed in partnership with UQÀM.

There is the "chip format", podcasts short stories about science, the arts, history, and more that teach great things in minutes. For their part, the “large format” episodes, which are longer, are offered as series or as single episodes. Sometimes they can touch on sensitive subjects, which is why they are more developed so that young people can talk about it again with family or friends.

Hello chip!

"Is Santa Claus at risk of catching Covid-19?" How long will the pandemic last? Will the super heroes and super heroines find a cure? "

Here are some examples of questions left on the voicemail box by children and for which the special format Hello chip! provides answers combining humor and sensitivity. The episodes are available on the website and on several podcast platforms.

In addition, Carrefour education offers you some educational avenues to use these podcasts in the classroom.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

La puce à l’oreille : des balados pour jeunes curieux!

Connaissez-vous La puce à l’oreille? Fondée fin 2017 à Montréal, cet OBNL à vocation culturelle et éducative produit des balados « décalés pour les enfants allumés ». Les balados sont gratuits et la plupart sont accessibles dès 5 ans. Ils traitent d'histoire, de sciences et de sujets de société.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)

Connaissez-vous La puce à l’oreille? Fondée fin 2017 à Montréal, cet OBNL à vocation culturelle et éducative produit des balados « décalés pour les enfants allumés ». Les balados sont gratuits et la plupart sont accessibles dès 5 ans. Ils traitent d’histoire, de sciences et de sujets de société.

La puce à l’oreille présente une série de balados pour les enfants. Plusieurs contenus audios sont accompagnés de fiches pédagogiques pour les enseignants, téléchargeables gratuitement, élaborées en partenariat avec l’UQÀM.

Il y a le « format puce », des podcasts courts sur les sciences, les arts, l’histoire, et plus, qui permettent en quelques minutes d’’apprendre de grandes choses. Pour leur part, les épisodes « grand format », plus longs, sont proposés en séries ou en épisodes uniques. Parfois, ils peuvent toucher à des sujets sensibles, c’est pourquoi ils sont plus développés pour permettre ensuite aux jeunes d’en reparler en famille ou entre amis.

Allo la puce!

« Le Père Noël risque-t-il d’attraper la Covid-19? Combien de temps va durer la pandémie? Est-ce que les super héros et super héroïnes vont trouver un remède? »

Voilà quelques exemples de questions laissées sur la boîte vocale par des enfants et auxquelles le format spécial Allo la puce! apporte des réponses mêlant humour et sensibilité. Les épisodes sont disponibles sur le site Web et sur plusieurs plateformes de balados.

En complément, Carrefour éducation vous propose quelques pistes pédagogiques pour utiliser ces balados en classe..

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :