ADVERTISEMENT

Free workshops as part of Computer Week 2022

Again this year, as part of Computer Science Education Week, the École branchée team will be offering a series of free training activities focused on teaching programming, both in person and virtually. Here is the schedule and registration links!

Published on :

READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)

Again this year, as part of Computer Week (Computer Science Education Week), the École branchée team will offer a series of free training activities focused on teaching programming, both in-person and virtual. Here is the schedule and registration links.

Here is the schedule and registration links!


LEARN TO PROGRAM TO DESIGN AN APP? POSSIBLE WITH SWIFT PLAYGROUNDS FOR IPAD

VIRTUAL FORMULA

The Swift Playgrounds application (version 4+), which is free for the iPad, allows students to learn text-based programming by solving fun and simple problems, but also to go further and develop an in-depth knowledge of Swift, a language actually used by application developers. The challenges proposed to the students, whose level of difficulty varies, allow them to develop and mobilize their technological skills, to innovate... and even to go as far as designing a functional app!

This free workshop will offer many resources and will make concrete links with the training program to carry out multidisciplinary projects, in addition to allowing you to try out live customization of an app from a template. 

To get the most out of this workshop and to complete the proposed tasks, have an iPad (6th generation and up, with iPadOS 15.2 or up) and install the Swift Playgrounds application beforehand (also check for updates!).


The programming at primary with the Swift Playgrounds application (CréaCamp QCx)

FORMULA IN PRESENCE!

Start a programming club at school secondary (CréaCamp QCx)

FORMULA IN PRESENCE!

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

École branchée
École branchée
The École branchée, a non-profit organization, is your professional development partner in connection with digital competence in education. We believe that education must be able to benefit from current educational and technological advances to better meet the increasingly diverse needs of learners and promote their success, today and for the rest of their lives. We work there through our professional information services, continuing education and the creation of educational tools.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Des ateliers gratuits dans le cadre de la Semaine de l’informatique 2022

Encore cette année, dans le cadre de la Semaine de l'informatique (Computer Science Education Week), l'équipe de l'École branchée offrira une série d'activités de formation gratuites, axées sur l'enseignement de la programmation, en présence et en virtuel. Voici l'horaire et les liens d'inscription!

Publié le :

LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Encore cette année, dans le cadre de la Semaine de l’informatique (Computer Science Education Week), l’équipe de l’École branchée offrira une série d’activités de formation gratuites, axées sur l’enseignement de la programmation, en présence et en virtuel. Voici l’horaire et les liens d’inscription.

Voici l’horaire et les liens d’inscription!


APPRENDRE À PROGRAMMER JUSQU’À CONCEVOIR UNE APP? POSSIBLE AVEC SWIFT PLAYGROUNDS POUR IPAD

FORMULE VIRTUELLE

L’application Swift Playgrounds (version 4+), gratuite pour l’iPad, permet de s’initier à la programmation textuelle en résolvant des problèmes amusants et simples, mais aussi d’aller plus loin et de développer une connaissance approfondie de Swift, un langage réellement utilisé par des développeurs d’applications. Les défis proposés aux élèves, dont le niveau de difficulté varie, permettent de développer et mobiliser leurs habiletés technologiques, d’innover… et même d’aller jusqu’à concevoir une app fonctionnelle!

Cet atelier gratuit proposera de nombreuses ressources et fera des liens concrets avec le programme de formation pour réaliser des projets multidisciplinaires, en plus de vous permettre d’essayer en direct la personnalisation d’une app partir d’un modèle. 

Pour profiter au mieux de cet atelier et faire les tâches proposées, ayez en mains un iPad (6e génération et +, avec l’iPadOS 15.2 ou +) et installez préalablement l’application Swift Playgrounds (vérifiez aussi les mises à jour!).


La programmation au primaire avec l’application Swift Playgrounds (CréaCamp QCx)

FORMULE EN PRÉSENCE!

Démarrer un club de programmation à l’école secondaire (CréaCamp QCx)

FORMULE EN PRÉSENCE!

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

École branchée
École branchée
L'École branchée, organisme à but non lucratif, est votre partenaire de développement professionnel en lien avec la compétence numérique en éducation. Nous croyons que l'éducation doit pouvoir bénéficier des avancées pédagogiques et technologiques actuelles pour mieux répondre aux besoins de plus en plus diversifiés des apprenants et favoriser leur réussite, aujourd'hui et pour toute leur vie. Nous y oeuvrons à travers nos services d'information professionnelle, de formation continue et de création d'outils pédagogiques.

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :