ADVERTISEMENT

Times change ... and so do the students

(previous section) For publishers, it seems like a challenge to produce textbooks that are well suited to the clientele. Since primary and secondary students […]

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

(previous section)

For publishers, it seems like a challenge to produce textbooks that are well suited to the clientele. Since elementary and secondary students have different needs, should digital material designed for them be personalized?

In elementary school, teachers like texts to be read. This is what the authors of Éditions Grand Duc observed with the collection Clickmots and those of ERPI with Bookworm and MINI bookworm.

We also note a craze for TBI activities for primary school teachers. “The projectable activities are beautiful and colorful. The children are very excited, confirms Ms. Lavoie. They like being able to stand up, go ahead and try ”. Modulo, ERPI and Grand Duc have taken this tangent, each offering products in their own colors.

In secondary education, the digitization of the printed textbook seems to be the starting point. “However, we add additional resources that vary according to the discipline: audio files, videos and Internet links…”, mentions Virginie Chatard, of Grand Duke. “The companion sites make it possible to offer supplements that would have been expensive to produce in paper format. For some manuals, we even add additional files to those already printed, ”adds Ms. Viel de Modulo. “In the digital manual, we have added annotation features that exist on the TBI, but that can be used with a simple projector,” says Vivianne Chénier, from ERPI. The projector is often used at the secondary level because the projection surface is larger ”. Interactive activities to be done online are also being considered.

To read more

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Julie Beaupré
Julie beaupre
Julie is a primary ICT educational advisor and RÉCIT resource person at the Commission scolaire des Affluents. Also, blogger here and the.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Les temps changent… et les élèves aussi

(section précédente) Pour les éditeurs, il semble que ce soit un défi de produire des manuels scolaires bien adaptés à la clientèle. Puisque les élèves du primaire et du secondaire […]

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

(section précédente)

Pour les éditeurs, il semble que ce soit un défi de produire des manuels scolaires bien adaptés à la clientèle. Puisque les élèves du primaire et du secondaire ont des besoins différents, le matériel numérique conçu à leur intention doit-il être personnalisé?

Au primaire, les enseignants aiment que les textes soient lus. C’est ce qu’ont observé les auteurs des Éditions Grand Duc avec la collection Clicmots et ceux de ERPI avec Rat de bibliothèque et MINI rat de bibliothèque.

On remarque aussi un engouement pour les activités TBI pour les enseignants du primaire. « Les activités projetables sont belles et colorées. Les enfants en sont tout excités, confirme madame Lavoie. Ils aiment le fait de pouvoir se lever, d’aller en avant et d’essayer ». Modulo, ERPI et Grand Duc ont pris cette tangente, offrant chacun des produits à leurs couleurs.

Du côté de l’enseignement secondaire, la numérisation du manuel imprimé semble être le point de départ. « On y ajoute toutefois des ressources complémentaires qui varient selon les disciplines : des fichiers audio, des vidéos et des liens Internet… », mentionne Virginie Chatard, de Grand Duc. « Les sites compagnons permettent d’offrir des suppléments qui auraient coûté cher à produire en format papier. Pour certains manuels, nous ajoutons même des dossiers complémentaires à ceux déjà imprimés », ajoute Mme Viel de Modulo. « Dans le manuel numérique, nous avons ajouté des fonctionnalités d’annotation qui existent sur le TBI, mais qui peuvent être utilisées avec un simple projecteur, affirme Vivianne Chénier, de ERPI. Le projecteur est souvent utilisé au secondaire parce que la surface de projection est plus grande ». Des activités interactives à faire en ligne sont également pensées de leur côté.

Pour lire la suite

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Julie Beaupré
Julie Beaupré
Julie est conseillère pédagogique TIC au primaire et personne-ressource RÉCIT à la Commission scolaire des Affluents. Aussi, blogueuse ici et .

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :