Workshops to prepare left-handed children for writing

This summer, just before the start of the school year, it will be possible for left-handed children aged 5 or 6 to follow a preparatory writing workshop with a teacher, in the Laval region.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

Automated English translation - (sometimes hilarious) mistakes can creep in! ;)

ADVERTISEMENT
Add to favorites (0)

This summer, just before the start of the school year, it will be possible for left-handed children aged 5 or 6 to follow a preparatory writing workshop with a teacher, in the Laval region.

Marielle Potvin is a remedial teacher and owner of center where the workshops will take place, in Laval. “I have recently been interested in the characteristics of left-handed children, in the sense that they are rather ignored in our education system, although they have certain special needs if we want to avoid them fatigue and pain in writing. "

She therefore decided to call on a teacher, herself left-handed, who will run 4-hour workshops next August (1 period of 2 hours for 2 consecutive days). The registration cost also includes items specially designed for left-handed people (ruler and sharpeners for left-handed people, for example).

The participants will learn some very simple arrangements, such as the angle to adopt for the paper, the direction of the line, the position of the hand to see the writing and avoid soiling the sheet as you go along, as well as the tools of the paper. best suited writing.

To find out more and register, just contact Ms. Marielle Potvin:
438-886-8141
marielle.potvin@gmail.com

Your comments about this article

To comment on this article and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss anything new!





You might also like:

Des ateliers pour préparer les enfants gauchers à l’écriture

Cet été, juste avant la rentrée scolaire, il sera possible pour les enfants gauchers de 5 ou 6 ans de suivre un atelier préparatoire à l’écriture en compagnie d’une enseignante, dans la région de Laval.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Cet été, juste avant la rentrée scolaire, il sera possible pour les enfants gauchers de 5 ou 6 ans de suivre un atelier préparatoire à l’écriture en compagnie d’une enseignante, dans la région de Laval.

Marielle Potvin est orthopédagogue et propriétaire du centre où auront lieu les ateliers, à Laval. « Je m’intéresse depuis peu aux caractéristiques des enfants gauchers, en ce sens qu’ils sont plutôt ignorés, dans notre système éducatif, alors qu’ils présentent certains besoins particuliers si on veut leur éviter fatigue et douleurs en situation d’écriture. »

Elle a donc décidé de faire appel à une enseignante, elle-même gauchère, qui animera au mois d’août prochain des ateliers d’une durée de 4 heures (1 période de 2 heures pendant 2 jours consécutifs). Le coût d’inscription comprend aussi des objets spécialement conçus pour les gauchers (règle et taille-crayons pour gauchers, par exemple).

Les participants apprendront certains aménagement très simples, comme l’angle à adopter pour le papier, le sens du tracé, la position de la main pour voir l’écriture et éviter de salir sa feuille au fur et à mesure, ainsi que les outils d’écriture les mieux adaptés.

Pour en savoir plus et s’inscrire, il suffit de contacter Mme Marielle Potvin :
438-886-8141
marielle.potvin@gmail.com

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Pour commenter cet article et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :