A professional love at first sight to collaborate in the pleasure!

François Bourdon and Eric Tremblay, 6th grade teachers, one in Montreal and the other in Quebec City, recount the professional love at first sight that brought them together.

You might also like:

Add to favorites (0)

A professional love at first sight. This is how we could describe what brought together the two friends, teachers in 6th year of elementary school, one at the CS de la Pointe-de-l'Île and the other at the CS de la Capitale.

François Bourdon and Éric Tremblay form an assumed duo of “pedagogicalgeek ". Before knowing each other, the two experimented with video games in class and followed each other remotely, thanks to social networks, before meeting in person and talking to each other.

The distance? How far?

One in Montreal and the other in the Quebec City region, they represent a model of collaboration and teamwork in the colors of today's reality. With their students, they imagined an educational studio for the creation of video games. Distance is not an obstacle to their enjoyment of working together. On the contrary, it is this almost daily collaboration that allows them to share their successes, to question themselves and to dare to always go further. Next year, they promise to try remote team teaching, nothing less!

During the very first CréaCamp, during which this interview was filmed, they co-hosted a theme on video games in the classroom with Mr. Éric's students. Moreover, they will try to repeat the experience during the CréaCamp Montreal, on September 30th.

Twitter: @Francois Bourdon
Twitter: @Trembling Eric
Website : https://www.monsieureric.net

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stéphanie Dionne
Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

Un coup de foudre professionnel pour collaborer dans le plaisir!

François Bourdon et Eric Tremblay, enseignants en 6e année, l'un à Montréal et l'autre à Québec, racontent le coup de foudre professionnel qui les a réunis.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

Un coup de foudre professionnel. Voilà comment on pourrait décrire ce qui a réuni les deux amis, enseignants en 6e année du primaire, l’un à la CS de la Pointe-de-l’Île et l’autre à la CS de la Capitale.

François Bourdon et Éric Tremblay forment un duo assumé de « pédago-geeks ». Avant de se connaître, tous deux expérimentaient le jeu vidéo en classe et se suivaient à distance, grâce aux réseaux sociaux, avant de se rencontrer en vrai et de se parler.

La distance? Quelle distance?

L’un à Montréal et l’autre dans la région de Québec, ils représentent un modèle de collaboration et de travail d’équipe aux couleurs de la réalité d’aujourd’hui. Avec leurs élèves, ils ont imaginé un studio pédagogique de création de jeux vidéos. La distance n’est pas un obstacle à leur plaisir de travailler ensemble. Au contraire, c’est cette collaboration quasi quotidienne qui leur permet de partager leurs bons coups, de se remettre en question et d’oser aller toujours plus loin. L’an prochain, ils se promettent d’essayer le « team teaching » à distance, rien de moins!

Lors du tout premier CréaCamp, à l’occasion duquel a été filmé cette entrevue, ils ont coanimé une thématique sur le jeux vidéo en classe en compagnie des élèves de M. Éric. D’ailleurs, ils essaieront de renouveler l’expérience lors du CréaCamp Montréal, le 30 septembre prochain.

Twitter : @FrancoisBourdon
Twitter: @TremblEric
Site Web : https://www.monsieureric.net

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!



À propos de l'auteur

Avatar
Stéphanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne est directrice du développement et des partenariats, animatrice et conférencière. Elle contribue au rayonnement des acteurs du milieu de l'Éducation et de son écosystème. De plus, elle accompagnement les parents, les enseignants et les intervenants dans une mentalité de coéducation afin de permettre aux jeunes de devenir des citoyens épanouis à l'ère du numérique.