ADVERTISEMENT

French-language twittering contest "A whole invention!" "

In the REFER (Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en network) program, students aged 5 to 17 from all over the French-speaking world are invited to participate in the “Tout une invention! ".

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

In the REFER (Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en network) program, students aged 5 to 17 from all over the French-speaking world are invited to participate in the “Tout une invention! ".

"The tweeting competition consists in producing an original literary work in the form of a tweet of 140 characters maximum, spaces and tags included, from a given theme", we can read on the Web page of the competition.

Students are also invited to participate collectively or individually, as part of a pedagogical work led by a teacher. The imposed theme, “A whole invention! », Is related to the list of words proposed by Dis-moi dix mots, within the framework of the Semaine de la langue française et de la Francophonie. Some of these words must also be used in the tweet submitted for the competition, according to the terms described in the rules. Only one tweet per student or team will be retained.

To participate, the teacher in charge must first register his class by completing the Registration Form, from January 20 to February 21, 2014. Then, the participating tweets must be published on www.twitter.com between February 3 and February 21, 2014, until 4 p.m. (Quebec time). Do not forget to include the official contest tag, which will be revealed on February 3!

The winners will be chosen by a multidisciplinary jury, made up of professionals from twitterature and education. The results will be announced on March 21, 2014 during the REFER and published on the website http://refer-edu.org.

Students must respect the following constraints according to their age group:

Students aged 5-7:
- choose a word among those proposed by Tell me ten words;
- compose at least one sentence with this word.

Students aged 8-12:
- choose a word among those proposed by Tell me ten words;
- compose at least one sentence with this word;
- use a minimum of 100 characters, excluding the tag.

Students aged 13-17:
- choose two words among those proposed by Tell me ten words;
- include these two words in the tweet;
- insert, in the tweet, one figure of speech among the following: alliteration, comparison, metaphor, antithesis or gradation;
- produce a tweet of exactly 140 characters (a “Twoosh”), including tags and spaces.

Adults who want to take up the challenge are of course also invited to do so, outside the competition. To your tweets!

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
General manager of École branchée, Audrey holds a graduate degree in educational technologies and a bachelor's degree in public communication. Member of the Order of Excellence in Education of Quebec, she is particularly interested in the professional development of teachers, information in the digital age and media education, while actively creating bridges between the actors of the educational ecosystem since 1999. She is involved these days in particular in Edteq Association and as a member of the ACELF Communications Committee. When she has free time, she is passionate about her children, his rabbits, horses, good wine and... Web programming!

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

ANNONCE

Concours de twittérature francophone « Toute une invention! »

Dans le cade du REFER (Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau), les élèves de 5 à 17 ans de toute la francophonie sont invités à participer au concours de twittérature « Toute une invention! ».

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction anglaise automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! ;)

Marquer comme favori (0)
ANNONCE

Dans le cade du REFER (Rendez-vous des écoles francophones en réseau), les élèves de 5 à 17 ans de toute la francophonie sont invités à participer au concours de twittérature « Toute une invention! ».

« Le concours de twittérature consiste à réaliser un travail littéraire original sous la forme d’un tweet de 140 caractères maximum, espaces et balises comprises, à partir d’un thème donné », peut-on lire sur la page Web du concours.

On invite d’ailleurs les élèves à participer de façon collective ou individuelle, dans le cadre d’un travail pédagogique dirigé par un enseignant. Le thème imposé, « Toute une invention! », est en relation avec la liste de mots proposés par Dis-moi dix mots, dans le cadre de la Semaine de la langue française et de la Francophonie. Une partie de ces mots devra d’ailleurs être utilisée dans le tweet soumis pour le concours, selon les modalités décrites dans les règlements. Un seul tweet par élève ou équipe sera retenu.

Pour participer, l’enseignant responsable doit préalablement inscrire sa classe en remplissant le formulaire d’inscription, du 20 janvier au 21 février 2014. Puis, les tweets participants devront être publiés sur www.twitter.com entre le 3 février et le 21 février 2014, jusqu’à 16 h (heure de Québec). Il ne faudra pas oublier d’inclure la balise officielle du concours, qui sera révélée e 3 février!

Les gagnants seront choisis par un jury pluridisciplinaire, composé de professionnels de la twittérature et de l’éducation. Les résultats seront annoncés le 21 mars 2014 lors du REFER et publiés sur le site http://refer-edu.org.

Les élèves devront respecter les contraintes suivantes selon leur groupe d’âge :

Élèves de 5-7 ans :
– choisir un mot parmi ceux proposés par Dis-moi dix mots;
– composer au moins une phrase avec ce mot.

Élèves de 8-12 ans :
– choisir un mot parmi ceux proposés par Dis-moi dix mots;
– composer au moins une phrase avec ce mot;
– utiliser un minimum de 100 caractères, excluant la balise.

Élèves de 13-17 ans :
– choisir deux mots parmi ceux proposés par Dis-moi dix mots;
– inclure ces deux mots dans le tweet;
– insérer, dans le tweet, une figure de style parmi les suivantes : allitération, comparaison, métaphore, antithèse ou gradation;
– produire un tweet d’exactement 140 caractères (un « Twoosh »), incluant les balises et les espaces.

Les adultes qui ont le goût de relever le défi sont bien sûr aussi invités à le faire, hors-concours. À vos tweets!

Vos commentaires

Pour commenter ce sujet et y ajouter vos idées, nous vous invitons à nous suivre sur les réseaux sociaux. Tous les articles y sont publiés et il est aussi possible de commenter directement sur Facebook, Twitter ou LinkedIn.

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer ou souhaitez publier un témoignage?

Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Vous aimez ce que vous lisez?

Abonnez-vous et recevez les 3 prochains numéros du magazine École branchée (imprimé ou numérique, français ou anglais) en plus de nos dossiers exclusifs en ligne!

En savoir plus >

À propos de l'auteur

Audrey Miller
Audrey Millerhttps://ecolebranchee.com
Directrice générale de l'École branchée, Audrey détient une formation universitaire de 2e cycle en technologies éducatives et un baccalauréat en communication publique. Membre de l'Ordre de l'Excellence en éducation du Québec, elle s'intéresse particulièrement au développement professionnel des enseignants, à l'information à l'ère du numérique et à l'éducation aux médias, tout en s'activant à créer des ponts entre les acteurs de l'écosystème éducatif depuis 1999. Elle s'implique ces temps-ci notamment dans l'Association Edteq et en tant que membre du comité des communications de l'ACELF. Quand elle a du temps libre, elle est passionnée par ses enfants, ses lapins, les chevaux, le bon vin et... la programmation Web!

Recevez l'infolettre Hebdo

Recevez l'Info #DevProf et l'Hebdo pour ne rien manquer des nouveautés de l'École branchée!





Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :