Change of educational model… at the University!

We discuss innovative pedagogy in the university environment with Iannis Aliferis, physicist and teacher-researcher at Polytech Nice Sophia.

You might also like:

Add to favorites (0)

We discuss innovative pedagogy in the university environment with Iannis Aliferis, physicist and teacher-researcher at Polytech Nice Sophia.

In order to make his teaching more interactive and lead his students to a better understanding of the concepts underlying the theory, Iannis applies strategies often present at the primary level such as the flipped classroom and peer learning. He emphasizes that changing the educational model implies using ideas that are validated by research and adapting them to one's context. Rather than talking about innovation, he talks about evidence-based teaching.

According to Iannis, it is important to take small doses and give yourself the time to live this transition. He also seeks to inspire his colleagues and create an educational movement within his community.

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard holds a bachelor's degree in humanities education (1999), a master's degree in history teaching (2003) and a master's degree in educational management (2013). He is currently a doctoral student in school administration. He specializes in change management in schools as well as in educational leadership. He is also interested in 21st century skills to be developed in education. He holds a managerial position in a public primary school and gives lectures on educational leadership, pedagogical approaches, change in the school environment as well as on the professionalization of teaching. He took part in educational expeditions to France, Finland, Sweden, Denmark and Morocco. In September 2014, he published the book “Le change en milieu scolaire québécois” with Éditions Reynald Goulet and, in 2019, he published a trilogy on the school of the 21st century with the same publisher. He frequently collaborates with L'École branchée on educational issues. He is very involved in everything that surrounds the professional development of teachers and school administrators as well as the integration of ICT in education. In March 2016, he received a CHAPO award from AQUOPS for his overall involvement.

Changer de modèle pédagogique… à l’Université!

On discute de pédagogie innovante dans le milieu universitaire avec Iannis Aliferis, physicien et enseignant-chercheur à la Polytech Nice Sophia.

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

On discute de pédagogie innovante dans le milieu universitaire avec Iannis Aliferis, physicien et enseignant-chercheur à la Polytech Nice Sophia.

Afin de rendre son enseignement plus interactif et mener ses étudiants vers une meilleure compréhension des concepts sous-jacents à la théorie, Iannis applique des stratégies souvent présentes au niveau primaire comme la classe inversée et l’apprentissage par les pairs. Il souligne que changer de modèle pédagogique implique de se servir d’idées qui sont validées par la recherche et les adapter à son contexte. Plutôt que de parler d’innovation, il parle d’enseignement fondé sur les preuves (evidence based teaching).

Selon Iannis, il importe d’y aller à petites doses et de se donner le temps pour vivre cette transition. Il cherche d’ailleurs à inspirer ses collègues et créer un mouvement pédagogique au sein de son milieu.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez nos nouvelles chaque semaine

Recevez chaque mardi l'École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre veille professionnelle en éducation!



À propos de l'auteur

Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard
Marc-André Girard est détenteur d’un baccalauréat en enseignement des sciences humaines (1999), d’une maitrise en didactique de l’histoire (2003) et d’une maitrise en gestion de l’éducation (2013). Il est actuellement doctorant en administration scolaire. Il s’est spécialisé en gestion du changement en milieu scolaire ainsi qu’en leadership pédagogique. Il s’intéresse également aux compétences du 21e siècle à développer en éducation. Il occupe un poste de direction dans une école primaire publique et donne des conférences sur le leadership en éducation, les approches pédagonumériques, le changement en milieu scolaire ainsi que sur la professionnalisation de l’enseignement. Il a participé à des expéditions pédagogiques en France, en Finlande, en Suède, au Danemark et au Maroc. En septembre 2014, il a publié le livre « Le changement en milieu scolaire québécois » aux Éditions Reynald Goulet et, en 2019, il a publié une trilogie portant sur l'école du 21e siècle chez le même éditeur. Il collabore fréquemment à L’École branchée sur les questions relatives à l’éducation. Il est très impliqué dans tout ce qui entoure le développement professionnel des enseignants et des directions d'école ainsi que l’intégration des TIC à l’éducation. En mars 2016, il a reçu un prix CHAPO de l’AQUOPS pour l’ensemble de son implication.