ADVERTISEMENT

Celebration of school perseverance at the Festival Éducation du futur

Today is the end of the Education of the Future Festival, an event to mark the 10th anniversary of the Fusion Jeunesse organization, whose mission is to contribute to academic perseverance, employability and commitment. civics of young people.

Published on :

Posted in:
READ THIS ARTICLE IN:

ATTENTION! The English translation is automated - Errors (sometimes hilarious!) can creep in! ;)

Mark as favorite (0)
ADVERTISEMENT

Today is the end of the Education of the Future Festival, a four-day event to mark the 10th anniversary of the Youth Fusion organization, whose mission is to contribute to academic perseverance, employability and civic engagement of young people.

This major event was above all an opportunity for some 10,000 students from all over Quebec to share the projects carried out during the year, in class or extracurricular, in one of the 13 areas offered by Fusion Jeunesse. The organization took advantage of this large gathering to unveil its brand new program in artificial intelligence.

School perseverance is everyone's business

On Tuesday noon, a special ceremony was held to honor the main partners who believed in Youth Fusion from the start of its activities. On this occasion, Prime Minister Philippe Couillard as well as Mitch Garber, president of the cirque du soleil and spokesperson for the event, delivered speeches.

Honored to participate in a unique Festival for Quebec youth, Mitch Garber highlighted the leadership and positive impact of the work of Gabriel Bran Lopez, founding president of Fusion Jeunesse.

For his part, the Prime Minister said he was impressed by the students' determination. He also congratulated the teachers and coordinators who lead meaningful activities for their students to help them go further. He concluded by inviting the mobilization of all stakeholders: “School perseverance is the concern of the entire social fabric of Quebec! "

A vision that paid off

It is with great pride and a good dose of emotion that Gabriel Bran Lopez expressed his gratitude to all those who invest in educational success and academic perseverance: “Without you, dear meaningful adults, these projects do not exist. 'would not take place. "

In 2009, when Fusion Jeunesse was created, 150 students were involved. Ten years later, 15,000 students are reached daily by the organization's projects in fields as varied as entrepreneurship, environmental design, visual and digital arts, video game creation and the robotics.

To do this, the organization employs 240 university coordinators and mobilizes more than 20 universities, 50 businesses and 30 school boards. The model developed by Fusion Jeunesse allows the implementation of innovative experiential learning projects that create continuous links between schools and the community.

Motivating projects in the digital age

Science, technology and innovation were in the spotlight in the Festival exhibition hall. While groups of elementary and high school students proudly presented the video games they had created, others enthusiastically participated in a friendly robotics competition. The students' commitment and motivation were felt everywhere.

According to Heizel, high school project coordinator for video game creation, this is a program that encompasses many different disciplines and each student can find something that appeals to them. All young people know about video games, and the program helps demystify the creative process. She says she is happy to have been able to live this experience which allowed her to share her passion while contributing to school perseverance.

Visitors - parents and partners of Youth Fusion - were spoiled for choice among the hundreds of kiosks run by the students. Among other things, they had the chance to interact with students from three Montreal schools that participated in the pilot project in artificial intelligence… proof that the education of the future exists!

To find out more about Youth Fusion activities in schools: www.fusionjeunesse.org.

Your comments

To comment on this topic and add your ideas, we invite you to follow us on social networks. All articles are published there and it is also possible to comment directly on Facebook, Twitter or LinkedIn.

Do you have news to share with us or would you like to publish a testimonial?

Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Do you like what you read?

Subscribe and receive the next 3 issues of École branchée magazine (print or digital, French or English) in addition to our exclusive online files!

Learn more >

About the Author

Alexane Saint-Amant-Ringuette
Alexane Saint-Amant-Ringuette
Alexane is the editor of the École branchée online news feed. She has a bachelor's degree in international relations from the University of British Columbia as well as a master's degree in intercultural mediation from the University of Sherbrooke. She also acts as a communications advisor for the organization Idée Éducation entrepreneuriale.

Receive the Weekly Newsletter

Get our Info #DevProf and l'Hebdo so you don't miss out on anything new at École branchée!





You might also like:

Célébration de la persévérance scolaire au Festival Éducation du futur

C’est aujourd’hui que se termine le Festival Éducation du Futur, un événement visant à souligner les 10 ans de l’organisme Fusion Jeunesse, dont la mission est de contribuer à la persévérance scolaire, à l’employabilité et à l’engagement civique des jeunes.

Publié le :

Classé dans :
LIRE CET ARTICLE EN :

Traduction automatisée - des erreurs (parfois hilarantes) peuvent se glisser! 😉

Ces textes pourraient aussi vous intéresser :

C’est aujourd’hui que se termine le Festival Éducation du Futur, un événement de quatre jours visant à souligner les 10 ans de l’organisme Fusion Jeunesse, dont la mission est de contribuer à la persévérance scolaire, à l’employabilité et à l’engagement civique des jeunes.

Cet événement d’envergure était surtout l’occasion pour quelques 10 000 élèves venant des quatre coins du Québec de partager les projets réalisés pendant l’année, en classe ou en parascolaire, dans l’un des 13 domaines proposés par Fusion Jeunesse. L’organisme a profité de ce grand rassemblement pour dévoiler son tout nouveau programme en intelligence artificielle.

La persévérance scolaire c’est l’affaire de tous

Le mardi midi, une cérémonie spéciale avait lieu afin d’honorer les principaux partenaires qui ont cru en Fusion Jeunesse dès le début de ses activités. À cette occasion, le premier ministre Philippe Couillard ainsi que Mitch Garber, président du cirque du soleil et porte-parole de l’événement, ont prononcé des allocutions.

Honoré de participer à un Festival unique pour la jeunesse québécoise, Mitch Garber a souligné le leadership et l’impact positif du travail de Gabriel Bran Lopez, président fondateur de Fusion Jeunesse.

Pour sa part, le premier ministre s’est dit impressionné par la détermination des élèves. Il a également tenu à féliciter les enseignants et les coordonnateurs qui animent des activités signifiantes pour leurs élèves afin de les aider à aller plus loin. Il a conclu en invitant à la mobilisation de tous les acteurs : « La persévérance scolaire c’est l’affaire de tout le tissu social du Québec! »

Une vision qui a porté fruit

C’est avec beaucoup de fierté et une bonne dose d’émotions que Gabriel Bran Lopez a exprimé sa reconnaissance envers toutes les personnes qui s’investissent pour la réussite éducative et la persévérance scolaire : « Sans vous, chers adultes signifiants, ces projets n’auraient pas lieu. »

En 2009, lors de la création de Fusion Jeunesse, 150 élèves avaient été mobilisés. Dix ans plus tard, ce sont 15 000 élèves qui sont rejoint quotidiennement par les projets de l’organisme dans des domaines aussi variés que l’entrepreneuriat, le design de l’environnement, les arts visuels et numériques, la création de jeux vidéo et la robotique.

Pour ce faire, l’organisme emploie 240 coordonnateurs universitaires et mobilise plus de 20 universités, 50 entreprises et 30 commissions scolaires. Le modèle développé par Fusion Jeunesse permet l’implantation de projets d’apprentissage expérientiel innovants qui créent des liens continus entre les milieux scolaires et la communauté.

Des projets motivants à l’ère du numérique

Les sciences, les technologies et l’innovation étaient à l’honneur dans la salle d’exposition du Festival. Alors que des groupes d’élèves du primaire et du secondaire présentaient fièrement les jeux vidéo qu’ils avaient créés, d’autres participaient avec enthousiasme à une compétition amicale de robotique. Partout, l’engagement et la motivation des élèves se faisaient sentir.

Selon Heizel, coordonnatrice de projets au secondaire pour la création de jeu vidéo, il s’agit d’un programme qui englobe beaucoup de disciplines différentes et chaque élève peut trouver quelque chose qui l’interpelle. Tous les jeunes connaissent les jeux vidéo, et le programme permet de démystifier le processus de création. Elle se dit heureuse d’avoir pu vivre cette expérience qui lui a permis de partager sa passion tout en contribuant à la persévérance scolaire.

Les visiteurs – parents et partenaires de Fusion Jeunesse – avaient l’embarras du choix parmi les centaines de kiosques animés par les élèves. Ils avaient entre autres la chance d’échanger avec les élèves de trois écoles de Montréal ayant participé au projet pilote en intelligence artificielle… preuve que l’éducation du futur existe!

Pour en savoir plus sur les activités de Fusion Jeunesse dans les écoles : www.fusionjeunesse.org.

Vos commentaires sur l'article

Vous pouvez commenter cet article ici et y ajouter vos idées!

Publicité par Google


À propos de l'auteur

Alexane Saint-Amant-Ringuette
Alexane est rédactrice en chef du fil de nouvelles de l'École branchée en ligne. Elle possède un baccalauréat en relations internationales de l'Université de Colombie-Britannique ainsi qu'une maîtrise en médiation interculturelle de l'Université de Sherbrooke. Elle agit aussi comme conseillère en communication pour l'organisme Idée Éducation entrepreneuriale.

Quelques annonces

Vous avez une nouvelle à nous communiquer?

Écrivez-nous sans tarder à info@ecolebranchee.com

Vous pouvez aussi publier votre propre texte!
Faites connaître votre projet pédagogique ou partagez vos idées via nos sections Opinion, Témoignages ou Communiqués! Voici comment faire!

Recevez les nouvelles de l’École branchée

L‘École branchée | Hebdo, la publication qui alimente votre boîte courriel pour que vous ne manquiez rien!

Prochaines formations en direct