ADVERTISEMENT

video games

Split screen: demystifying the world of video games

Founded by young Montreal entrepreneur Marc Shakour, Shared Screen is a bilingual online video game guide that aims to help parents (and educators) better understand the world of video games while guiding their children's and young people's play.

Introducing a successful reward system

Jean-François Sénéchal is a lecturer at Laval University. He is also a father of teenagers and an occasional video game player. It presents a system of trophies, badges and rewards inspired by the world of video games. We present you the main features.

8 lessons learned from video games to increase motivation and engagement

How is it that the same student can be motivated to persevere when he fails in a video game when a setback in class causes him to give up? What can the progress of the last decade in the field of video games teach us as an educator? Our collaborator presents 8 tips to gamify your teaching.
00:06:55

Make learning fun AND effective by drawing inspiration from video games

We spoke with a video game designer and a neuropsychologist about how motivational elements of video games can be used to support student engagement.

When eSports invite themselves to the big table

The day when we will see electronic sports landed at the Olympic Games may not be that far away ... An educational guide on a global trend that fascinates millions of young people: eSport. You don't want to miss this!

Celebration of school perseverance at the Festival Éducation du futur

Today is the end of the Education of the Future Festival, an event to mark the 10th anniversary of the Fusion Jeunesse organization, whose mission is to contribute to academic perseverance, employability and commitment. civics of young people.

The power of video games: an ally to consider

As part of REFER 2018, Carl Deveau, Director of Partnerships at Classcraft, presented in a workshop the reasons why video games are so popular with young people.

Combine fun and education with a video game design camp

Alexandra Savard-Wilhelmy is the director of the Bois-de-Boulogne Day Camps in Montreal, which has been offering, since 2015, a 3D animation camp for teenagers aged 11 to 15.

Using digital games to promote learning: mission possible!

This file offers avenues for reflection and advice for teachers who would like to effectively integrate digital games into their teaching.

11 surprising effects of video games on the brain

The team of the games site JeuxJeuxJeux.fr has produced an infographic that highlights the findings of certain international studies on the effect of video games on the brain. Will you be playing this summer?

jeux vidéo

Écran partagé : démystifier l’univers du jeu vidéo

Fondé par le jeune entrepreneur de Montréal, Marc Shakour, le site Écran partagé est un guide de jeux vidéo en ligne bilingue qui a pour mission d’aider les parents (et les éducateurs) à mieux comprendre cet univers tout en guidant la pratique de leurs enfants et des jeunes de leur entourage.

L’introduction d’un système de récompenses qui porte fruit

Jean-François Sénéchal est chargé d’enseignement à l’Université Laval. Il est aussi père d’ados et joueur occasionnel de jeux vidéo. Il présente un système de trophées, badges et récompenses inspiré de l’univers des jeux vidéo. Nous vous en présentons les grandes lignes.

8 leçons tirées des jeux vidéo pour augmenter la motivation et l’engagement

Comment se fait-il qu’un même élève puisse être motivé à persévérer lorsqu’il échoue dans un jeu vidéo alors qu’un revers en classe le pousse à abandonner? Qu’est-ce que les progrès de la dernière décennie dans le domaine vidéoludique peuvent nous apprendre comme pédagogue? Notre collaborateur présente 8 astuces pour ludifier votre enseignement.
00:06:55

Rendre l’apprentissage amusant ET efficace en s’inspirant des jeux vidéo

Nous avons discuté avec un designer de jeux vidéo et un neuropsychologue de la façon dont on peut s’inspirer d’éléments motivationnels des jeux vidéo pour soutenir l’engagement des élèves.

Quand les eSports s’invitent à la table des grands

Le jour où nous verrons les sports électroniques débarqués aux Jeux Olympiques n'est peut-être pas si loin que ça... Un guide pédagogique sur une tendance mondiale qui passionnent des millions de jeunes : le eSport. Vous ne voulez pas manquer ça!

Célébration de la persévérance scolaire au Festival Éducation du futur

C’est aujourd’hui que se termine le Festival Éducation du Futur, un événement visant à souligner les 10 ans de l’organisme Fusion Jeunesse, dont la mission est de contribuer à la persévérance scolaire, à l’employabilité et à l’engagement civique des jeunes.

Le pouvoir des jeux vidéos: un allié à considérer

Dans le cadre du REFER 2018, Carl Deveau, directeur des partenariats chez Classcraft, a présenté dans un atelier les raisons pour lesquelles les jeux vidéos sont si populaires auprès des jeunes.

Jumeler plaisir et éducation avec un camp de conception de jeux vidéo

Alexandra Savard-Wilhelmy est directrice aux Camps de jour Bois-de-Boulogne à Montréal qui offre, depuis 2015, un camp d’animation 3D pour les adolescents de 11 à 15 ans.

Exploiter les jeux numériques pour favoriser l’apprentissage : mission possible!

Ce dossier propose des pistes de réflexion et des conseils aux enseignants qui souhaiteraient intégrer efficacement les jeux numériques à leur enseignement.

11 effets surprenants des jeux vidéos sur le cerveau

L'équipe du site ludique JeuxJeuxJeux.fr a réalisé une infographie qui met en lumière les découvertes de certaines études internationales sur l'effet des jeux vidéos sur le cerveau. Jouerez-vous cet été?