What you need to know about the PAN's budgetary measures

We met André-Marc Goulet, director of educational services for young people at the Commission scolaire de la Capitale. He tells us about the PAN plan and the associated budgetary measures to promote its deployment in the field.

You might also like:

We met André-Marc Goulet, director of educational services for young people at the Commission scolaire de la Capitale. He tells us about the digital education action plan (PAN) and the associated budgetary measures to promote its deployment in the field and the changes in practice which certainly require training and support.

Text by Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

The desire for schools to use more digital technology is not new. In recent years, significant allocations have been granted by the Ministry to allow the acquisition of equipment in the network. However, this desire is now part of a structured NAP accompanied by several budgetary operating and investment measures. This NAP now offers, by its content, a much stronger line of coherence than in the past, by presenting a strong vision and values updated by clearly defined orientations and objectives so that all students in Quebec have access to the many possibilities offered by digital as an added value in education.       

In this interview, André-Marc returns in particular to the digital combos (in terms of equipment and training), thanks to which schools were able to purchase equipment so that digital technology can be used in classrooms. He also names the three major orientations of the PAN by giving a few examples that illustrate them: there is in particular the question of digital educational resources having been improved and grouped together. He cites the example of video resources from GRICS, the collection of educational videos (CVE), of Curio.ca and of NFB Campus which are now accessible free of charge for all teachers and teachers in Quebec schools.

André-Marc also discusses the operating budgetary rules which make it possible to offer and receive training or support (Measure 15084 - Continuing training of teaching staff on the pedagogical use of digital technologies) as well as those related to the development of innovation projects (Measure 15081 - Innovation projects linked to digital technologies). Ask your principal to find out about the terms and conditions surrounding the submission of innovation projects and present yours. 

We invite you to listen to the interview to learn more about the range of possibilities offered by the digital education action plan.

Produced with the support of Carrefour Éducation
Carrefour éducation

Some announcements

Our Network at Your Service

Use our network to spread your good news or share your projects! Write to us at info@ecolebranchee.com

You can also publish your own text!
Publicize your educational project or share your ideas via our Opinion, Testimonials or Press Releases sections! Here's how to do it!

Receive École branchée news!

Get our École branchée | Weekly News as well as the programming of our services every week!



About the Author

Stephanie Dionnehttp://ecolebranchee.com/famille
Stéphanie Dionne is director of development and partnerships, facilitator and speaker. It contributes to the influence of players in the education sector and its ecosystem. In addition, it supports parents, teachers and workers in a mentality of co-education in order to allow young people to become fulfilled citizens in the digital age.

Ce qu’il faut savoir sur les mesures budgétaires du PAN

Nous avons rencontré André-Marc Goulet, directeur des services éducatifs des jeunes à la Commission scolaire de la Capitale. Il nous parle du plan d’action numérique en éducation (PAN) et des mesures budgétaires y étant associées pour favoriser son déploiement sur le terrain et les changements de pratique qui nécessitent assurément de la formation et de l’accompagnement.

Texte par Alexane St-Amant Ringuette

La volonté que les écoles utilisent davantage le numérique n’est pas nouvelle. Au cours des dernières années, des allocations importantes ont été accordées par le Ministère afin de permettre l’acquisition de matériel dans le réseau. Or, cette volonté s’inscrit maintenant dans un PAN structuré et accompagné de plusieurs mesures budgétaires de fonctionnement et d’investissement. Ce PAN propose désormais, par son contenu, une ligne de cohérence beaucoup plus forte que dans le passé, et ce, en présentant une vision et des valeurs fortes actualisées par des orientations et des objectifs clairement définis afin que tous les élèves du Québec ait accès aux nombreuses possibilités d’offrent le numérique comme valeur ajoutée en éducation.       

Dans cette entrevue, André-Marc revient notamment sur les combos numériques (en termes d’équipements et de formation), grâce auxquels les écoles ont pu faire l’achat de matériel afin que le numérique soit mis à profit dans les classes. Il nomme également les trois grandes orientations du PAN en donnant quelques exemples qui les illustrent: il y est notamment questions des ressources éducatives numériques ayant été bonifiées et regroupées. Il cite l’exemple des ressources vidéo de la GRICS, la collection de vidéos éducatives (CVE), de Curio.ca et de Campus ONF qui sont désormais accessibles gratuitement pour tous les enseignants et enseignants des écoles du Québec.

André-Marc aborde également les règles budgétaire de fonctionnement qui permettent d’offrir et de recevoir de la formation ou de l’accompagnement (Mesure 15084 – Formation continue du personnel enseignant sur l’usage pédagogique des technologies numériques) ainsi que celles en lien avec le développement de projets d’innovation (Mesure 15081 — Projets d’innovation liés aux technologies numériques). Informez-vous auprès de votre directeur ou de votre directrice d’école pour connaitre les modalités entourant le dépôt de projets d’innovation et présentez le vôtre. 

On vous invite à écouter l’entrevue afin d’en apprendre davantage sur l’éventail des possibilités offertes grâce au plan d’action numérique en éducation.

Réalisé avec le soutien de Carrefour Éducation
Carrefour éducation


Recevez chaque semaine l’actualité pédagogique que nous préparons pour vous dans notre Hebdo gratuit :